15th July 2010, 10:36 PM
Unregistered

Can I join merchant navy or related courses after bsc chemistry securing 63%?

i completed my bsc chemistry securing 63%,
can i join merchant navy or related courses?
plz help me,

16th July 2010, 05:24 AM
amit.2186

Default Re: Can I join merchant navy or related courses after bsc chemistry securing 63%?

Dear friend , surely you can apply for mercahnt navy jobs or you may go for the bharti nausena for which the minimum qualification is bsc with 60% and i think you best suits for the job .please visit www.bharti-nausena.com
17th July 2010, 12:40 AM
mini rani
Senior Member++

Default Re: Can I join merchant navy or related courses after bsc chemistry securing 63%?

The minimum eligibility for courses in Nautical science and Marine engineering is 10+2 or an equivalent examination with physics, chemistry and mathematics. The candidate should also pass a medical fitness test for sea service under standard norms and with eyesight 6/6 with no colour blindness.

Since you have passed BSc. Chemistry with 63% marks you are elligible for joining merchant navy or related courses.
17th July 2010, 05:35 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

The eligibility to join merchant navy is 50% aggregaste marks in Physics/Chemistry/Maths.The candidate should not be more than 20 years.But the age limit is now extended to 25 years.Aspirants should pass the written test,interview and medical test.The eyesight should be 6/6.Upto +/-2.5 is considered.
18th July 2010, 08:42 AM
LOKESH RAJPUT

sorry friend,
merchant navy has nothing to do with bsc chemistry.
only BSc NAUTIACAL science and marine engineering are preffered.
27th July 2010, 09:02 PM
Unregistered

i have secured 50% in class xii and i want to be in merchant navy and i m 20 right now
what should i do for being in merchant navy.
[email protected] its my id pls inform me here.?
i want replies plssss
31st July 2010, 06:02 PM
Unregistered