4th August 2011, 09:05 PM
Unregistered

Can I write NIMCET while studying in BSc Physics 3rd year?

I am studying bsc physics third year. can i write the nimcet? Can i apply for it

12th August 2011, 03:09 AM
Uttam Nandi

Default Re: Can I write NIMCET while studying in BSc Physics 3rd year?

NIMCET is organised jointly by eleven NIT(National Institute of Technology)s located at different parts of the courtry for admission to their MCA(Master of Computer Applications) programs. MCA is a 3 years duration full time course aiming to educate database management, computational theory, network management, project management, algorithm designs, mobile technologies and many other things to it's aspirants. Job prospects are very bright for MCA graduates. On completion of this programme, one can get job in various software companies as system analyst, software developer, web designer, entrepreneur. Those who persue MCA from reputed institutes like NITs get the most lucrative deals. This is the reason of highly competitive nature of NIMCET.

Those who desire to appear for NIMCET must satisfy the following eligibility criteria :
  • Candidates should pass 10+2 or equivalent with Mathematics one of the subjects.
  • Candidates must hold a bachelor's degree in any of the following subjects :
    1. Mathematics
    2. Business Mathematics
    3. Discrete Mathematics
    4. Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science
    5. Business Statistics
    6. Computational Mathematics
    7. Elementary Mathematics
    8. Elementary Statistics
  • Candidates must secure at least 60% marks or 6.5/10 CGPA (55% or 6.0/10 CGPA for SC/ST) in both 12th board exam & graduation.
  • If a candidate earns his/her bachelor's degree from a open university can also write the exam provided the institute/university is recognised by UGC/AICTE/DEC.
  • Those who have done bridge course in Mathematics are also allowed to appear for NIMCET.