1st September 2010, 05:32 PM
Unregistered

CAT Eligibility if Graduation is done from foreign country?

hello..i completed my graduation this year from an university in dubai. According to the CAT site a person is eligible if his university is recognized by the HRD, Govt of India. since i studied from an university in dubai i dnt knw about its recognition in india..how can i knw if i am eligible?

1st September 2010, 08:08 PM
avinash kr.
Banned

Default Re: CAT Eligibility if Graduation is done from foreign country?

hello friends plz send feedback to college where you want to take admission . thanking you . best of luck
1st September 2010, 10:22 PM
NITIN2
Senior Member+

Friend

you have exactly right knowledge about the eligibility criteria of cat.

To get confirmation about that your university is recognized or not, for this you have to

visit on the site of MHRD,govt of India ,there you have to search for the list of

recognition of foreign university. If you find the name of your university then you will be

eligible otherwise not.

Thank you
1st September 2010, 10:31 PM
noproblem

Yes you are eligible if government of India approves that university legal
then you must have 50% in your graduation

CAT is of two and a half hours duration having multiple choice questions from the followng sections:

Data Interpretation and logical Reasoning

Quantitative Ability

Verbal Ability and Comprehension

All the best
1st September 2010, 10:40 PM
tina toms

yes you can take the CAT xam..you will be considered as NRI. please check this site www.catiim.in
2nd September 2010, 02:30 AM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
hello..i completed my graduation this year from an university in dubai. According to the CAT site a person is eligible if his university is recognized by the HRD, Govt of India. since i studied from an university in dubai i dnt knw about its recognition in india..how can i knw if i am eligible?
Dear friend