CAT Papers

The Common Admission Test, better known as CAT, is well known to those who aspire to study in a reputed MBA institute in India. This Test is held annually for admission to Post-graduate and Fellow programs of several management institutes of the country. This exam is organized by the Indian Institutes of Management (IIM). On the basis of the score in CAT, successful candidates are called for Group Discussion and Personal Interview.

CAT is regarded as the most important requirement for a student seeking admission to premier management institutes of India. The B-schools of the country shortlist candidates, for their MBA programs, on the basis of the percentile secured in CAT.

CAT is considered as the most efficient of the competitive exams to judge the potential of the examinees who want to make a career in business administration.

Test Duration and Pattern:

The test is of 2hours and 30 minutes duration including a 15 minute tutorial. No breaks are given during the test. It consists of questions set to evaluate the quantitative, logical & data interpretative and verbal skills of the candidate. So the test essentially has three sections. There will be about 70 questions in the test.

Each candidate will be seated at the test venue with a computer terminal and will be provided with a rough paper for doing the calculations. After the test candidates are required to leave the rough paper at the desk. Nothing is allowed to be taken inside the test venue so rough work cannot be done on any other paper other than the sheet provided.

Download CAT Exam Papers:

22 Responses to “CAT Papers”

1. 22
    shradha singh:

kindly send me the previous years CAT question and answers for the year 2009,2010,2011,2012.thank you!

2. 21
    lakhan:

I also want to do this course,some people are telling that this course is very tough and i cant do it.Is it true

3. 20
    Yaogit:

Please provide solved question paper of CAT IIM for year 2010, 2011,2012. Thanx

4. 19
    BHASKAR:

PLEASE SEND ME CAT AND ATMA SOLVED PAPERS OF LAST 5YEARS…..AND I DON’T HAVE MUCH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT CAT/ATMA SINCE M FROM ENGG DEPT……SO I WOULD LIKE 2 ASK YOU FOR SOME TIPS REGARDING ATMA…..PLZ HELP ME OUT

5. 18
    tassabur:

you r request 5 years privious quation paper of cat send on my email address

6. 17
    Mritunjay Mishra:

Sir I had 56.57 % in 10th &12th, shall I able to sit in IIM college

7. 16
    jyoti:

i m in btech 3rd yr.wht will i do so after cmpliting this i have good job in my hand!.

8. 15
    sucharita:

sir which book should i prefer for preparation of cat exam?

9. 14
    jasvinder:

sir please provide solutions for CAT question papers and how much marks in cAT tests for admission to iims plz give me suggestion [email protected]

10. 13
    nikhil:

i am a b.tech( agricultural engineering )student .can i give the cat exam and how i secure my future in this field

11. 12
    vISHAkha yadav:

when cat roll no. we get ?

12. 11
    Prit:

What is the height of darkness

13. 10
    jyothirmai:

please provide solutions for CAT question papers

14. 9
    subhash:

hi any working professional preparing for CAT plz guide me on [email protected].i too wanna start preparation for CAT.

15. 8
    loya gumpin:

what do i hav to read for cat ????

16. 7
    ankita:

which book should i prefer for preparation of cat?

17. 6
    neil:

i wanted to know that the person who passed out bsc chemistry in 2nd attempt. is eligible for cat examination and if so then how much score needed to get admission in any iim, moreover does iim or any other institutes allows such candidates for admission?
    kindly reply.

18. 5
    archana:

can i get important questions of cat examination

19. 4
    ashish:

may i get some practce papers of cat exam

20. 3
    taki:

from which web address i can find the cat previous years exam papers?

21. 2
    Subrat Kumar:

can i have the information regarding the entrance exams date for the year 2010

22. 1
    Moumita:

When forms for CAT exams will be out?