12th November 2010, 03:00 AM
priyanka_swengg

Cognizant or Infosys? Whcih company is better?

plzz do help me which company is best to join ??? is it cognizant or is it infy specify why???

1. Which company to join as fresher Cognizant or Infosys?
  2. Which company is better between Cognizant and Infosys if I want to prepare for higher studies while working? Are there any certification programs in Cognizant? Which will give me better salary?
  3. Which is better among Infosys and Cognizant for ECE graduates? -- [New]
  4. Which company is best for fresher between Cognizant and Infosys?
  5. Am I eligible for companies like Infosys, TCS, Cognizant after scoring 88% in 10th, 77% in 12th and 56% in 6th semester?
  6. Where should I join between Infosys and Cognizant? Is Infosys offers MBA course for free?
  7. Which Company is best for a Fresher to start career between Infosys and Cognizant?
  8. How to join a reputed IT company like Infosys, Cognizant, TCS or Accenture after graduating from Electronics?
  9. Which one to choose between Infosys and Cognizant?
  10. Infosys or Cognizant, which is better to join for B.Tech fresher?
  11. Internship for 1 month in TCS, Cognizant, IBM and Infosys for B.Tech(CSE) 4th semester student?
  12. What type of company related questions are asked in Cognizant interview?
  13. Am I eligible to get job in Cognizant, Infosys and Capgemini if having 5 backlogs in B.Tech(ECE)?
  14. What is a better company between Oracle and Cognizant?
  15. How to join a core company while working with cognizant?
  16. Whether Cognizant is a better company in comparison to Honeywell or not?
  17. Can I get placed in Cognizant company after scoring 58% in 10th and above 60% in 12th?
  18. When the Off-Campus Drives of Accenture, Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Cognizant will be scheduled in NCR?
14th November 2010, 04:29 PM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: Cognizant or Infosys? Whcih company is better?

can anybody give previous year question paper too?
14th November 2010, 11:03 PM

According to me, Infosys is the best option.

Because, if you are interested to get good knowledge with some pressure and good salary pacakege. Then Infosys is the best company for you.

But, If you want to earn more money and dont want to get knowledge and pressure, then i will suggest you, just join Cognizant.

So, if you want to get more knowledge, then please join Infosys. Because after joining this company, you will definatelty gain a great knowledge.

So, the choice is yours. Just choose according to your interest.
14th November 2010, 11:38 PM
chandana Reddy

hi...
i would suggest you to join infosys because it gives you the best training...and a good salary package..

15th November 2010, 02:06 AM
RAVISHEKHARKUMAR

If you want to earn more money and dont want to get knowledge and pressure, then i will suggest you, just join Cognizant.

So, if you want to get more knowledge, then please join Infosys. Because after joining this company, you will definatelty gain a great knowledge.
15th November 2010, 06:17 AM
ravik1214

it totally depends on your interest. if you want to increase your knowledge then you should join infosys. also here you will good salary but you will have to face extra pressure. but in cognizent the salary is good but you would not be able to increase your knowledge. so its on you to decide-WHICH ONE IS BEST .
15th November 2010, 06:51 AM
asahu47

Cognizant or Infosys.....
i could lyk to take cognizant..bcoz it has a global presence and takes u to the global base quickly and alsoi the promotion in cognizant iz quickk,,,

15th November 2010, 06:53 AM
neethubobby

hey friend....
Infosys is a better option..The trainig provided at Infy is one of the Best technical training given.
15th November 2010, 08:07 AM
priyanka_swengg

thanks for your reply Rahul can you tell the pattern and options or opportunity for 1-2year of experience candidate and question paper.
15th November 2010, 10:53 AM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Cognizant or Infosys? Whcih company is better?

No any company is good or bad. You can join any one of Infosys or Cognizent.

But for better future aspects i would like to suggest you to join Infosys.

The career opportunities as well as learning environment in Infosys is far better than Cognizant.

goodluck.
15th November 2010, 11:44 AM
ashish121

Originally Posted by priyanka_swengg View Post
plzz do help me which company is best to join ??? is it cognizant or is it infy specify why???
one of my brother work in cognizant and one of also in infosys both r good but training point of view and acquiring knowlegde infosys wud be better deal.
cognizant is also an mutinational company both are a dream company
15th November 2010, 06:02 PM
malini k

You can join INFOSYS or cognizant according to your choice
If you want to get good training in your profession then you can join Infosys
They provide good training and facilities more than cognizant
But company is giving little bit pressure to the workers also
Also, you can get more experience than all other companies

The workers in Infosys says that the atmosphere is much similar to our college period in the training periods
You can get more details by seeing the videos of Infosys
link is
http://www.infosys.com
http://www.infosys.com/about/what-we-do/pages/index.aspx

You can go to Cognizant if you want to get more pay and there you have to study by your self

You will have less knowledge comparing with INFOSYS
Take a decision according to your choice
Good luck
18th November 2010, 05:50 PM

i m still confused which one to join as an frsher
19th November 2010, 08:50 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Cognizant or Infosys? Whcih company is better?

Originally Posted by ashish121 View Post
one of my brother work in cognizant and one of also in infosys both r good but training point of view and acquiring knowlegde infosys wud be better deal.
cognizant is also an mutinational company both are a dream company
Hello ashish as you said your brother are working in both the company will you do a favor and ask the interview pattern and is there any written is there for 1-2years of experience and if yes what is the pattern...like technical questions..??
It will be very useful for all of us..
1st December 2010, 03:33 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
infosys is the best option..it gives you the best technical training ..

21st December 2010, 07:43 AM

Infy is the best.
27th December 2010, 05:40 PM

I am an ex-cognizant employee, and I have personal experience joining cognizant as fresher...this is my straight forward suggestion go for infosys.
31st December 2010, 10:12 PM

cognizant is best to join ...if u want fast nd witout effort promotion...and salary hike.
5th January 2011, 05:32 PM

Infosys is any day better than cts in all aspects ... n the training given @ infosys is the best .....
17th January 2011, 03:37 PM

Infosys is much more better company than Cognizant. Go, Feel the environment of INFOSYS
20th January 2011, 12:19 AM
abhimanyu2688

Smile Re: Cognizant or Infosys? Whcih company is better?

infosys will be the best to join in respect of training and salary and for better growth..
28th January 2011, 10:57 PM

i am seriously confused...i am selected both in cognizant and infosys....after 3 years i will go for higher studies either MBA or MS by writing gre or cat...so plzz help...which is better for me...to join in dese 3 years of span....i heard dat der are certification programs in cognizant.....??/ are der in infosys too??/...finally tell me which is better for me....

as i work for 3 years....which gives me more salary in dese 3 years...cognizant-3.015 innfosys-3.25....but i heard cognizant gives higher increments....which is best in dis regard..
31st January 2011, 09:04 PM

im selected for infosys IT.....lik April there is a training in Mysore..What kind of training modules the company has? and wil they reject many people from training? pls do help me guys:)
10th March 2011, 12:35 AM

cognizant is best to join ...if u want fast nd witout effort promotion...and salary hike.
Dont hardcode ure lazyness.. I mean cmon, how can you expect to get a promotion without doing anythng.

Anyways, Infy is the dream company. It will remain for years to come. Better knowledge, better communication skills, better environment and facilities, but poor salaries is what u will hone at Infosys.
12th March 2011, 09:48 PM

see infy by far provides god training sessions than CTS...it has got a good work environment too....but their is a pressure of extra work...u have to complete ur assignments on time..weekly tests n all
as far as CTS is concerned u will be a bit free in dis company...it has global exposure n one can get an early call to work in foreign based centres...it provides good salary...nd d growth rate of company is directly proportional to the growth of the employees...
so in my opinion CTS will be best nevertheless joining infy wont be a bad deal too...god luck nd god bless

shankey
13th March 2011, 06:55 PM
lvnareshsunrise

It depends on the parameters that you set for yourself. What i mean the features that you want in your job.

As the IT boom is strongly coming back, you can choose either of the companies.

But to the best of my knowledge, Infosys will be better than Cognizant
-in terms of work load to employees
-in terms of quality training
-in terms of better working environment.

If these are the things that you would like in your job, then go for Infosys.

If you are interested to take big challenges and high salaries, choose Cognizant.
14th March 2011, 04:17 PM

hey i got placed in cognizant how will be the training at cognizant...
4th April 2011, 01:33 PM

u wont get any knowledge from infosys...so forget infosys and join cognizant.... i am an infosion so trust me
10th April 2011, 12:51 AM

hiii
i got placed in both infy IT and in CTS IS ...Can anyone tel me which is best ??
16th April 2011, 05:58 PM

cognizant is much better than infosys ......... better pay, no pressure(depending on ur project), cool managers and fast growth u wont find all this in infy
29th April 2011, 06:18 PM

I m selected in cognizant at 10 march ,got my tff id on 28 aprill can any tell me what will be joining date and is ther test in cts after training .
5th May 2011, 10:46 AM
deep9802221035

all company is good joying its depand on joining people
8th May 2011, 11:53 PM

my son got joining order in infosys and he has been selected in cognizant too--he wants to settle in usa in future...which company is better to join?
11th May 2011, 12:47 PM

hi, im a fresher 2011 pass out and i got two jobs through campus interview, 1 in COGNIZANT (IT) and another 1 is INFOSYS (BPO). due to some probs i rejected CTS and now i have only one choice which i can join in INFOSYS (BPO). so far i did'nt get offer letter or call letter form there so, i just need the details of INFOSYS (BPO) was it good job? what's the salary package for fresher's? could anybody give more informations what ever u know about this job in INFOSYS whether it is GOOD or BAD both are invited. please do give clear details pls.
11th May 2011, 09:00 PM

i got infosys BPO job. was it good job?
14th May 2011, 08:45 AM

I got selected in infosys bpo .... I want to know wat will be the salary package for fresher . Because my home town is chennai i want to go for training for mysore so i need to travel a lot thts y i need to know wat will be the salary package for me for my future savings...... Any 1 pls help me reply as soon as possible
19th May 2011, 02:27 PM

I am an ECE 2011 passed out and i have a job offer from both of these companies.
I am really confused as to whish company should i join .
i don't want to sign the bond with infosys which is a legal bond ( i don't get wat it means)...
this is the only problem with infy i am finding
also pay scale is more at infy now.
i want a core job at the same when i am working at the IT sector so that i can leave the job
19th May 2011, 02:32 PM
cogni_infy

I am an ECE 2011 passed out and i got an offer from both infy and cogni.
and now i am confused as to which one to join ...
i want to join the public sector if i get a job thr and so i do not want to sign the legal bond with infy( i don't really get wat a legal bond is....)
with cogni thr is no such thing as bond agreement
but the pay scale is less and i need to take care of wat place to live and where to eat and all.
reply plz...i need help .
22nd May 2011, 12:20 AM
harsh baldev

I don't see any reason why you should join infosys... Infosys,would otherwise be a better choice out of the two,but given your requirements I guess Cognizant would be a better bet...There's no bond...You can keep applying for core companies and if you get some job you can leave CTS...You can't do the same being at Infosys..
24th May 2011, 01:27 AM

I got selected in CTS Kolkata. Initial training of 3 months will be given in kolkata. But after training does job location will remain the same as training location??? Plz reply and help me get my answer.....
31st May 2011, 04:11 PM

After the training you may or may not get transfered from kolkata to your respective place.But in most of the cases the transfer is a very big issue and you will not get transferred that easily atleast for one year.
8th June 2011, 06:24 PM

I have been selected by both Infosys and C.T.S and I am really confused which one shall I join.
Going by the current top level management shake-up I am a bit apprehensive about joining the Infosys.
Can anyone please suggest which one is going to be a better option, as far as my career growth is concerned.
9th June 2011, 03:47 PM

hello every one there....can anyone tell me the pacakge for infi and cognizant for 2011 passout..
9th June 2011, 11:08 PM

infosys is better than cts because if you have to completed your training period then you will be secure for any company.infy is too hard for work but its best.

if you are not technically sound then you will go for cts.

but my point of view infy is better.

so best of luck dear
16th June 2011, 09:01 PM

dear all
i was placed in cts and nw in my account it is telling i declined the offer. I might have missed the joining date they posted in my account.what can i do? any other options to get a fresh joining date? Do any one have such an experience?
17th June 2011, 09:47 PM

I got placed in both CTS and INFO in same IT domain. I got offers from both the company but my place of training is Bhuvaneshwar in infosys. Which i should prefer . I like to get settled in abroad . Pls guys guide me .
20th June 2011, 11:57 AM
amit gaur2065

Infosys is better company compare to cognizant, so go for it,and you gain a lot of knowledge,
21st June 2011, 02:19 PM

Re:About The Date Of Joining

I m selected in cognizant at 15 october,got my tff id on 27 aprill can any tell me what will be joining date and is ther test in cts after training .
27th June 2011, 01:54 PM

i am b com and animation course . working in infosys as softwear dovloper.pl tell me my groth in compny.
27th June 2011, 03:20 PM

as for my opinion is cognizant is better why because of cognizant giving is also good training and also they also giving good salary and we have bright future so better to join in cognizant