2nd July 2010, 12:58 AM
centurykrishna

Colleges offering Pharma MBA in India?

what are the colleges that are offering pharma m.b.a course in india?and what is future of this course?

1st August 2010, 04:40 AM

Default Re: Colleges offering Pharma MBA in India?

Following are the institutes offering Pharma MBA in India.

Indian Institute of Pharmaceutical marketting
Sapt-Rishi, 5/28,
Vikas Nagar,
Lucknow-226022
www.iipmindia.com

Institute of Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Management
318-B, Prantik Pally,
(Off) Rashbehari Connector
Kolkata - 700 107,
www.iphmr.ac.in

IIMR Pharma Business School
D-354, Vikas Marg,
Laxmi Nagar(Opp. sub-way)
Delhi-110092
www.iimrdelhi.com

Pondichery university
www.pondiuni.edu.in
1st August 2010, 11:56 AM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend you can checkout the anna university tamil nadu colleges for this course......because i have heard about it.........in future you wil get jobs in any research organization............

azhar
1st August 2010, 12:40 PM

TOP MBA (Pharma) Institutes

Followings are the best institutes to study it:-

NIPMER: there are five nipmer’s in India,admission to its MBA (pharma) course is based on CET (commomn entrance test).The minimum eligibility criteria for it is candidate must have scored atleast 60% aggregate in graduation.

Indian institute of pharmaceutical marketing (IIPM)
: lucknowffers direct admission on the basis of marks obtained in graduation and on first come first serve basis.

NMIMS university: Admissiopn is based on pharmaceutical management test.

Osmania university :
distance learning program admission is through entrance test.

~Faiyaz~
1st August 2010, 02:02 PM
nillu

There are many colleges which provide MBA in Pharma this stream has great scope in near future as India's pharma industry is growing at fast rate.
Some of the colleges are
Apic Institute of health studies, Delhi
Anna University Combaitore.
Narsee Munjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai
National Institute of Pharmaceuticals education and research
Indian Institute of Pharmaceuticals marketing Lucknow
1st August 2010, 02:15 PM
satish shrivastav

hello there are institute like IIM IIPM offer this course
and specially NIPER that is national institute of pharmaceutical education adn research mohali provide this course
for this you should have 60% degree marks if you are in general gategory and then should qualify the GPAT,GATE,NET for detail go to www.niper.ac
carrer after MBA in pharma:-maneger of product management team or managing level of any pharma marketing
1st August 2010, 03:53 PM
rajanivedha

there are few colleges which offer pharma and good to know you have got interest in it.... IIPM AND OSMANIA are there.... few of earlier friends have stated many colleges see to all the posts and take decision.. have to write entrance tests when you want to do these courses in good universities...good luck
1st August 2010, 05:45 PM
mayankkaushik02

here is the list of pharma colleges in India

EASTERN ZONE

• Department of pharmaceutical sciences, dibrugarh, assam
• Muzzafarpur institute of technology, bihar
• Birla institute of technology, ranchi
• Babasaheb bhimrao ambedkar university, Muzzafarpur
• Magadh university, gaya
• Kanaka Manjari College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Rourkela
• Roland Instutute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
• Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Bhubaneswar
• Pharmaceutical College, Barpali
• Institute of Pharmacy & Technician, Salipur
• Sri Jayadev College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Naharkanta
• Gayatri College of Pharmacy, Sambalpur

SOUTHERN ZONE

• Andhra University, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Univ. College of Science & Technology, Waltair 530 003, Andhra Pradesh
• Kakatiya University, University College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Vidyaranyapuri
Warangal 506 009, Andhra Pradesh
• Al-Ameen College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• Bapuji Pharmacy College, Karnataka
• Basaveshwar School of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Karnataka
• Dr. H.L. Thimme Gowda Pharmacy College, Karnataka
• Farooqia College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• Gautham College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• Golden College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• Government College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• H.K.E. Society’s College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• J.E.S.’s Vivekananda Institute of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• J.S.S. College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• K.L.E. Society’s College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• V.L. College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• Togari Veeramallappa Memorial College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• Sri K. Venkatapatheppa College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
• R.R.K. Samithi’s Kishan Lal, Karnataka
• National College of Pharmacy, Karnataka

NORTHERN ZONE

• New Delhi College of Pharmacy, new delhi
• Hamdard University, Faculty of Pharmacy, Hamdard Nagar, New Delhi
• Banaras Hindu University, Dept. of Pharmaceutics
• Panjab University, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh
• Dr. H S Gour University, Madhya pradesh
• College of Pharmacy, SGSITS Campus, Madhya pradesh

WESTERN ZONE

• Goa College of Pharmacy, 18 June Road, Panaji
• A.R. College of Pharmacy & G.H. Patel Institute of Pharmacy, Sardar Patel University, Gujrat
• B.K. Mody Govt. Pharmacy College, Gujrat
• Lallubhai Mohlal College of Pharmacy, Gujrat
• M.S. University of Baroda, Gujrat
• Appasahib Birnale College of Pharmacy, Maharashtra
• Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Poona College of Pharmacy, Maharashtra
• Bombay College of Pharmacy, Maharashtra
• College of Pharmacy, Shivaji Nagar, Maharashtra
• C.U. Shah College of Pharmacy, Maharashtra
• University of Bombay, Div. of Pharmacy, Univ. Dept. of Chemical Technology, Maharashtra
• Government College of Pharmacy, Maharashtra
• S.N. Institute of Pharmacy, Maharashtra
• Kamala Nehru College of Pharmacy, Maharashtra
• Prava Rural College of Pharmacy, Maharashtra
1st August 2010, 06:09 PM
Rickers

There are few colleges in india offering MBA degree in Pharma. The admission is on the basis of your marks and common entrance test.
some colleges provide direct admission on the basis of your marks in bachelor degree.

The best colleges are:
NIPMER: the cutoff is minimum 60%in pharma.
IIPM: one of the good college in india offering MBA in pharma.
OSMANIA university: offering regular and distant learning facilities.

good luck......
1st August 2010, 07:11 PM
happy to help

Pharmaceutical Management colleges in INDIA::

Indian Institute Of Pharmaceutical Marketing
Sapthrishi,5/28,Vikas Nagar
Lucknow - 22
Website - www.iipmindia.com
Executive MBA In Pharma Business Management(EMBA)
MBA In Pharma Business Management(MBA PM)
EMBA -
Part-time/1yr
MBA PM -
Fulltime/2yr

Narsee Monjee Institute Of Management Studies
V.L.Mehta Road,Ville Parle(W),
Mumbai-400056
022-6186388/6134577
Website - www.nmims.edu
MBA In Pharmaceutical Management Fulltime/2yr
SIES College Of Management Studies
Sri Chandrasekarendra Saraswati Vidyapuram,
Plot 1-E, Sector V,
Nerul, Navi Mumbai - 400706
022 -27708376 022 -27708376 / 77
Website - www.siescoms.edu
Post Graduate Diploma In Pharmaceutical Management Fulltime/2yr

Institute Of Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Management
318-B, Prantik Pally, (off Rashbehari Connector)
Kolkata
033 - 32916255/9331220583/9831797022/9831279590
Website - www.iphmr.ac.in
Executive Post Graduate Diploma In Pharmaceutical Management(EPGDPM) Part-time/15months
Pondicherry University
Directorate Of Distance Education
Pondicherry
Website - www.pondiuni.org

Post Graduate Diploma In Pharmaceutical Marketing Part-time/1yr
D-354, Vikas Marg,Laxmi Nagar,
Delhi - 110092
011 - 65641862 011 - 65641862 /65784427.
Website - www.iimrdelhi.com
MBA In Pharma Business Management
Executive MBA In Pharma Business Management
Post Graduate Diploma In Pharma Business Management
Fulltime/Partime/2yr
PGD PBM -
Fulltime/part-time/1yr

13th August 2010, 02:14 AM

Hi sir,i want an suggesion about the benefit or future of doing pharma mba rather than any other stream of mba like banking etc. Thanking you! Atul.
14th August 2010, 10:37 AM
amit1057

List of Colleges offering Pharma MBA in India.....

Indian Institute Of Pharmaceutical Marketing Lucknow

Birla institute of technology, ranchi

Institute of Pharmaceutical and Health care Management Kolkata -\

Magadh university, gaya

Kanaka Manjari College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Rourkela

Roland Instutute of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Bhubaneswar

Pharmaceutical College, Barpali

Institute of Pharmacy & Technician, Salipu

Government College of Pharmacy, Karnataka

H.K.E. Society’s College of Pharmacy, Karnataka

J.E.S.’s Vivekananda Institute of Pharmacy, Karnataka

J.S.S. College of Pharmacy, Karnataka

K.L.E. Society’s College of Pharmacy, Karnataka

V.L. College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
2nd September 2010, 11:33 AM

r there any pharma mba colleges in andhra pradesh
13th September 2010, 03:04 PM

is there any practicals required in MBA pharma buss mgmt
28th September 2010, 12:41 PM

Is MBA - Pharma Management, from IIPM (Indian Institute of Pharmaceutical Marketing), Lucknow recognised well in the Pharma industry?
6th October 2010, 07:02 PM

Please tell me the list of colleges offering Pharma MBA in andhra pradesh. Also tell me which is better among MBA and Pharma MBA. I completed my B.Pharmacy .

regards,

Rajesh V.
7th October 2010, 07:23 AM
helpmaster

apic institute of health studies, delhi
narsee munjee institute of mangement studies, mumbai
indian institute of pharmaceutical mangement lucknow
1st December 2010, 04:23 PM
vikas s tomar

Thumbs up Re: Colleges offering Pharma MBA in India?

play KAUN BANEGA CRORPATI with me

Q.What is best after B.Pharma ?
A) MBA Pharma
B) MBA Marketing
C) Job as a M.R.
D) Medical store
1st December 2010, 04:27 PM
vikas s tomar

What is best after B.Pharma ?
A) MBA Pharma
B) MBA Marketing
3rd December 2010, 09:26 PM

Originally Posted by vikas s tomar View Post
play KAUN BANEGA CRORPATI with me

Q.What is best after B.Pharma ?
A) MBA Pharma
B) MBA Marketing
C) Job as a M.R.
D) Medical store

Well MBA Marketing/Pharma is the best option among them, but only if you able to get in some good institute having campusing facility with good placement records, otherwise present situation doesn't allow me to say it satisfactory.

But all the above 4th option is better if you able to open your own Medical Store after all documentation and licencing from government. Believe me nothing would be better then that, if you doesn't get into good college, then never opt for MBA or M.Pharma.
3rd December 2010, 09:32 PM
Pranjal Srivastav

Thumbs up Re: Colleges offering Pharma MBA in India?

As per ur query only limited colleges provide MBA in Pharma so the best thing is you can go through the google search there u can find best colleges according to ur requirment. ok
Best of Luck!
3rd December 2010, 10:00 PM
lvnareshsunrise

1.NMIMS ,Mumbai
Entrance will be by pharmaceutica management test
2.NIPER ,mohali
www.niper.gov.in
3.Indian Institute of Pharmaceutical and Health care management
www.iphmr.ac.in

will be the top colleges for you to join
4th December 2010, 02:11 AM
saranarayanan

Dear friend: some of the colleges offer pharma in mba,they are

Institute of Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Management ,Kolkata - 700 107,
IIMR Pharma Business School,Delhi-110092
Pondichery university,puducherry-612521
4th December 2010, 07:59 AM
asahu47

Colleges offering Pharma MBA in India
There are many colleges which provide MBA in Pharma this stream has great scope in near future as India's pharma industry is growing at fast rate.
Some of the colleges are
Apic Institute of health studies, Delhi
Anna University Combaitore.
Narsee Munjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai
National Institute of Pharmaceuticals education and research
Indian Institute of Pharmaceuticals marketing Lucknow

goodf luck.
4th December 2010, 08:13 AM
jits

Maharshi Dayanand University

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research (NIPER), SAS Nagar, Mohali

Narsee Monjee Institute of Managementt Studies, Mumbai

University of Delhi, Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Studies & Research (DIPSAR)

Indian Institute of Pharmaceutical Marketing, Vikas Nagar, Lucknow

Graduate School of Business and Administration

Poddar Management & Training Institute, Jaipur

APIC Institute of Healthcare Studies, Delhi

Institute of Pharma & Healthcare Marketing, New Delhi

Choose the colleges which has a good track record in term of placements as well as the percentage secured overall.

4th December 2010, 03:08 PM

after b.pharma MBA Marketing is great. think about it it scope is much. well for Colleges offering Pharma MBA in India you should cpntact here

MBA (Pharm. Tech.)-Full Time
NMIMS University, Mumbai, India

MBA (Pharma)
Indian Institute of Commerce and Trade (IICT), Lucknow, India

MBA (Pharmaceutical Industry Management)
Padmashree Dr. D.Y. Patil University, Navi Mumbai, India

MBA (Pharmaceutical)
Panjab University - University Institute of Applied Management Sciences (UIAMS), Chandigarh, India

MBA (Pharmaceuticals Management)
NMIMS University, Mumbai, India

PGDM (Pharmaceutical Management)
SIES College of Management Studies (SIESCOMS), Mumbai, Indi
4th December 2010, 10:50 PM

Originally Posted by centurykrishna View Post
what are the colleges that are offering pharma m.b.a course in india?and what is future of this course?
There are many colleges in India offering MBA Pharms. Some of them are Indian Institute of Pharmaceutical marketing, Institute of Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Management, IIMR Pharma Business School and Pondicherry University. You can visit the official websites of these colleges for further details.
13th December 2010, 12:05 AM

what is the admission

procedure in pharma management?
13th December 2010, 12:56 PM

How many Institute Offering MBA in Pharmaceutical Management in West Bengal
17th December 2010, 12:34 PM

hi sir, which collages are best for mba in healhcare n wt abt fee srture.
17th January 2011, 04:13 PM

sir please send me the examination dates of examination conducted by pharma management institute for pharma mba 2011-2013 batch.
20th January 2011, 01:00 AM

SIR PLZ SEND ME THE ENTRANCE EXAMINATION DATES CONDUCTED BY PHARMA MANAGEMENT INSTITUTE FOR MBA IN PHARMA 2011-2013 BATCH.
22nd January 2011, 07:17 PM

it means that...we shouldnt go for the marketing after the completion of b.pharm
because ane is not doibng b.pharm to open a shop....
24th January 2011, 02:47 PM

sir , i have aggregate i mean percentage of my b.pharm is 57% ,i am eligible for pharma mba or not please say me sir
24th January 2011, 03:53 PM

to study pharma mba we need 60% and above ,but i completed my b.pharm with 57% please give me reply urgently
6th February 2011, 09:13 PM
sujeevan kumar reddy

i dont no
30th April 2011, 03:57 PM

hi..m nikita patel..i have completed B.pharma with 70%..so can u tell me which course will be suitable for me either pharma mba or mba in hospital management?please reply me soon.
3rd May 2011, 12:16 PM

Hii can tellme pharma MBA colleges in hyderabad now.
3rd May 2011, 08:17 PM
vijayptl97

following are the institutes offering Pharma MBA in India.

Indian Institute of Pharmaceutical marketting
Sapt-Rishi, 5/28,
Vikas Nagar,
Lucknow-226022
www.iipmindia.com

Institute of Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Management
318-B, Prantik Pally,
(Off) Rashbehari Connector
Kolkata - 700 107,
www.iphmr.ac.in

D-354, Vikas Marg,
Laxmi Nagar(Opp. sub-way)
Delhi-110092
www.iimrdelhi.com

Pondichery university
www.pondiuni.edu.in
9th June 2011, 10:45 PM

i have completed my b.pharm and now wana do pharma mba in distance. may i know the colleges offering this and the admission norms?
12th June 2011, 03:04 PM
united india

Job prospects in Pharma industries are very good in India. The Pharmaceutical is growing rapidly in India and hence, the need for professionals in this sector is in rising. MBA in Pharma will increase your chances of securing better jobs in Pharmaceuticals industries. You may start from Rs.25k and may go upto lakhs per month as you gain experience and get expertise in your field.

One Year Executive MBA (Pharma)
Dr. V.N. Bedekar Institute of Management Studies
Jnanadweepa, Chendani Bunder Road,
Thane (W) 400601
Phone:- 2544 6554, 2536 4492

PGDM (Pharmaceutical Management)
SIES College of Management Studies (SIESCOMS)
Plot 1-E, Sector V,
Nerul, Navi Mumbai - 400706
Tel: 91-22 -2770 8376 / 77
Fax: 91-22- 27708379'

MBA (Pharmaceuticals Management)
SVKM's NMIMS University,
V. L. Mehta Road,
Vile Parle (W),
Mumbai - 400 056. India.
Tel.: +91 - 22 - 2613 4577 / 2618 3688
Fax: +91 - 22 - 26114512

MBA (Ayurveda Pharmacy)
Tilak Maharashtra University (TMU)
Vidyapeeth Bhavan, Gultekadi, Pune 411 037

MBA (Pharmaceutical Industry Management)
Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Ayurved and Research Institute
Ayurved College Building , Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyanagar,
Sector 7,Nerul, Navi Mumbai - 400706

Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)-Bio - Pharma
Indian Institute of Education and Business Management (IIEBM)
Survey No. 114/1/3, Wakad - Marunje Road,
off Mumbai-Bangalore Highway, Wakad, Pune 411 057, India
Tel. : + 91 20 32312488 / 22932255 / 56
TeleFax : + 91 20 22934745
Mobile : + 98605 00456 / 53 / 52 / 55

Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)- Pharmacy Management
MITCON Institute of Management (MIMA)
33/1, Opp. Shivchhatrapati Krida Sankul,
Near Octroi Naka,
Balewadi, Pune - 411 045.
Tel: 020-66289600
Fax: 020-66289601
27th June 2011, 12:44 PM

Sir I complted b.pharma I want do mba in healthcare plz guide me the course an examintion
29th June 2011, 08:04 PM
pabolu pradeep

Originally Posted by centurykrishna View Post
here are some colleges that offer MBA in pharmacy

1. NIPER, Mohali ;NMIMS, Mumbai ;Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi ;MANIPAL university, Uddapi ; Punjab University ;IIHMR, Jaipur, New Delhi ;IIMR Pharma Business School,Delhi ;Institute Of Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Management,Kolkata ;Indian Institute Of Pharmaceutical Marketing, Lucknow

future of MBA is very nice and there are lots of opportunities after the course
16th July 2011, 11:43 PM

after b.pharm require any entrance exam or not for pharma mba
20th July 2011, 03:02 PM
k.a.s.raghava

The mba is very good profeession
the colleges are
1.niper mohali
2.manipal karnataka
3.punjab university
4.iimr pharma business schools delhi
5.indian instituteof commerce and trade lucknow
6.iipm lucknow
7.mdu haryana
20th August 2011, 11:38 AM

can i go to mba in Pharma after bsc. chemistry

sibi k.k.
17th September 2011, 08:07 PM

Is mba a good option after pharmacy?
23rd September 2011, 01:16 AM
bodhigyan

here are some list colleges offered pharma MBA course-

List of Colleges in INDIA which provide MBA degree in PHARMA Field.
Indian Institute Of Pharmaceutical Marketing
Sapthrishi,5/28,Vikas Nagar
Lucknow – 22
Website – www.iipmindia.com
SIES College Of Management Studies
Plot 1-E, Sector V,
Nerul, Navi Mumbai – 400706
022 -27708376 / 77
Website – www.siescoms.edu
Institute Of Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Management
318-B, Prantik Pally, (off Rashbehari Connector)
Kolkata
033 – 32916255/9331220583/9831797022/983127959…
Website – www.iphmr.ac.in
Pondicherry University
Directorate Of Distance Education
Pondicherry
Website – www.pondiuni.org
D-354, Vikas Marg,Laxmi Nagar,
Delhi – 110092
011 – 65641862 /65784427.
Website – www.iimrdelhi.com

1. NIPER, Mohali (Punjab)

2. MANIPAL, Uddapi (Karnataka)

3. NMIMS, Mumbai (Maharastra)

4. Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi

5. Punjab University

6.IIHMR, Jaipur, New Delhi

7. MDU, Rohtak ( Haryana)

8. Indian Institute Of Pharmaceutical Marketing, Lucknow

9. SIES College Of Management Studies

10. Institute Of Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Management,Kolkata

11. IIMR Pharma Business School,Delhi

12. Pondicherry University (Correspondence)

13. Indian Institute of Commerce & Trade, Lucknow.

after completing your Pharma MBA you can get the following opportunity-

1.Marketing

2.Project Mangement ( like Clinical Trial, R & D Project)

3.Consultancy & Market Research

4.Business Development (Product Management)

5.Production Management

6.Supply Chain (Community Pharmacy)

7. International Marketing / Business

8.Corporate Strategy Management

9. Entrepreneurship

10. Higher Studies ( PhD in Management)- Educationalist in Management Schools.

all the best>
23rd September 2011, 12:11 PM

Doing MBA after B.Pharma improves placement prospects. Also, the scope of appearing for interviews of top pharma companies through campus placements is there. Companies always prefer management graduates who are ready for industry.

MITCON Institute of Management provides 2 yr full time PGDM in Pharmaceutical Management approved by AICTE.
28th September 2011, 10:34 PM

can you pls suggest me colleges offering pharmamba in hyderabad?