30th August 2010, 07:47 PM
ALEXANDRAANDY001

Companies, Jobs and Salaries for Biochemists in India and Abroad

Iam doing my b.sc biochemistry. i will definitely do my m.sc.what are the jobs and the salary available ,who are the companies, what are my chances abroad?

30th August 2010, 11:36 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: Companies, Jobs and Salaries for Biochemists in India and Abroad

dear vriend
i think there is a great chance to get good jobs,companies & salary.after doing bio chemistry u may go in various reputed private companies like
1.IOCL
2.HPL
3.TCL
4.UPL.
5.ONGC
6.OIL
etc . or u can get jobs in govt sectors also. in govt. sector the jobs r
1.power plant
2.bhaba rearch centre
etc.
or u may go abroad for jobs in like NASA for rearch purpose.
so take decission &make ur future bright.
31st August 2010, 10:56 AM
kool

Default Re: Companies, Jobs and Salaries for Biochemists in India and Abroad

After completion of your M.Sc degree in bio-chemistry you will sure get a job.
mainly Pharmaceuticals companies recruits the student of Bio-chemistry.
some renowned companies are:
Rambaxy
Glaxo
Cadila
Heinz
Ozone ayurvedic, New Delhi etc.

kindly complete your M.Sc in bio-chemistry then you will eligible for applying these companies.

31st August 2010, 11:33 AM
maddusajj

biochemistry is an very lucrative field if you are really good in your studies,
you can get jobs in companies like reddy and reddy, ranbaxy.they really pay very well for the employees,
naturally the pay in abroad is very as compared to India and the job prospects are also better in countries like us and uk
31st August 2010, 02:16 PM
Bishwajit Giri

there are so many option as you are a student of Bio-Chemist.
there are some important jobs in Govt. as well as private sectors.
you can get some important companies such as TATA chemical,Reddy & reddy company etc you can also go to the ISRO..

Good luck.
31st August 2010, 09:18 PM
subhash5687

you will good salary log on to the
www.fresherworld.com
www.naukri.com
20000-40000
31st August 2010, 09:19 PM
subhash5687

you may get nice salary if done your msc sussecfully without any back dear
31st August 2010, 09:20 PM
subhash5687

i wll try to provide the material and papers for good job on the basis of msc
you sholud study well
best of luck dear
31st August 2010, 10:27 PM
cenaetion

now a days BIO chemist has a huge demand in India as well as in abroad.

so, there is a huge scope to get a job or any other higher prospect in future..

you can get at least 2lakhs to 5 lakhs per annum packege ..

which is a very good amount..

there are lots of companies in DELHI.NOIDA,CHENNAI,MUMBAI , BANGALORE..

you can get a job in field of Medicine,fertilizer,pharmaceutical companies..

so, it has a higher prospect in future...

all the best...
1st October 2010, 03:09 PM

what is the starting salary in the field of biochemistry and what is maximum
10th January 2011, 01:11 PM

What all companies in hyderabad are offering jobs for m.sc biochemistry students and what is the sal /pay?
16th January 2011, 02:04 PM

what is the minimum salary for a person who freshly completed m.sc biochemistry?
5th February 2011, 07:33 PM
ajender1988

Post Re: Companies, Jobs and Salaries for Biochemists in India and Abroad

[Ajender Singh]Iam m.sc biochemistry from kurukshetra university in 2010. what are the jobs and the salary available ,who are the companies, what are my chances abroad? Basically I want do job in pharma company.
25th February 2011, 03:03 PM

i have done b.sc biotech and now if i m going for study in m.sc biochemistry.so is there gud chanced to get good job with good salary???
4th March 2011, 03:07 PM

which companies offering jobs after diploma in Electronics & Electrical
16th April 2011, 12:56 PM

i m doing M.Sc. in biochemistry from Pt. Ravi Shankar Shukla University, raipur.
after completing, how can i get job with a good salary n where ?
please tell me...
19th April 2011, 11:06 PM

sir i m student of bsc 2nd year with biochem micro chemistry which is the best subject for doing msc to get job with maximum salary
30th May 2011, 01:25 AM

I wld lyk 2 knw abt gud colleges in mumbai for Bsc. In biochemistry and are campus placements available for biochem.?
30th May 2011, 05:16 PM

What kind of job i can do after B.Sc in biotechnology and how much salary in mumbai
6th June 2011, 11:35 AM

i am completed my m.sc biochemistry with 70% marks can i get any job in foreign countrys how much salary can i get
24th June 2011, 05:06 PM

i am completed my bsc biotechnology.i wish to take Msc Biochemistry.is there any jobs for biochemistry .
9th July 2011, 01:44 AM

Dear sir/Madam,
Do you need funding for your various project? We now finance projects by through the AAA Banks which are willing and able to fund your following business/Projects sectors shown below:

1,Agriculture/Processing
2,Infrastructural Development
3,Manufacturing/Expansion
4,Mining
5,Humanitarian Ventures
6,Education
7,Oil/Gas Exploration
8,Communication
9,Real Estate
10,Trading/Commerce

We also fund third world government project at all levels. Our rate is very low and attractive with very minimal requirement.
You can get loans from $1Million to 500Billion USD Or Euros. NO UPFRONT PAYMENT! WE DEAL WITH YOUR BANK DIRECTLY.

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN LEASING OR PURCHASING FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS LIKE BANK GUARANTEE, MT-103,SBLC TO ANY AMOUNT EVEN UP TO 500 BILLION EURO OR DOLLARS? IF YES, THEN SEND LOI

Note:
1. You must be ready and willing to Tell our team your information for the project in question.
2. Method: By ISSUING Collateralable banking instruments {MT-760 Cash-Backed Bank Guarantee, SBLC etc} which will enable you get loans between 1 Million and 500 Billion.
For further information, please reply.
RESPECTIVELY,
GLORIOUS BRIGHT.
MANCHESTER, UNITED KINGDOM.
TEL: 447045796152
16th July 2011, 03:43 PM

i am doing msc molecular biology and biochemistry in gndu amritsar. what is the scope of this in abroad as well as in india.
1st August 2011, 10:18 AM

i completed MSc Biochemistry recently i did not getting any jobs because no oppertunities for biochemistry and they are recruiting microbiology,biotechnology,biotechnology students......maximum jrf's and jobs are based on csir....without csir normal students doesnt get jobs?what is it?
4th August 2011, 10:06 PM

after biochemistry dry lab k or wet lab
6th September 2011, 07:41 PM

Dear Sir ,
My name is yasmeen rajkotwalla completed MSC in biochemistryi from Institute of Science (mumbai) in April 2011 with a First Class unfortunately i am unable to get a job plsssssssssss if you could suggest as to where can i apply or any websites it would be my pleasure even if there are any opportunites abroad

hope for a positive reply
6th September 2011, 07:48 PM
yasmeen rajkotwalla

my name yasmeen rajkotwalla i have completed msc in biochemistry from Institue of Science in april 2011 with a First Class unfortunately i am unable to get a job till now if you could plsss help me with some companies or websites it would be my pleasure or even opportunites abroad
hope for a positive reply
16th September 2011, 06:27 PM

WHAT IS THE MAXIMUM & MINIMUM SALARY FOR A FRESHER?
14th December 2011, 06:55 PM

I am pursuing Ph.D. Biochemistry. I want to know about initial salary package that will be offered to me from private companies after completing my Ph.D?
1st January 2012, 10:37 PM

plzzz tell us what to after B.Sc in biotechnology...??????
8th August 2012, 01:36 PM

I m persuing Ph.D in biochemistry and i have done M.Sc. in biophysics. Can I get a good job after Ph.D in the field of biochemistry or there will any problem in getting a good job due to different subject in masters???
15th August 2012, 10:57 PM
manu3

Do you need funding for your various project? We now finance projects by through the AAA Banks which are willing and able to fund your following business/Projects sectors shown below:

1,Agriculture/Processing
2,Infrastructural Development
3,Manufacturing/Expansion
4,Mining
5,Humanitarian Ventures
6,Education
7,Oil/Gas Exploration
8,Communication
9,Real Estate
10,Trading/Commerce

We also fund third world government project at all levels. Our rate is very low and attractive with very minimal requirement.
You can get loans from $1Million to 500Billion USD Or Euros. NO UPFRONT PAYMENT! WE DEAL WITH YOUR BANK DIRECTLY.

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN LEASING OR PURCHASING FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS LIKE BANK GUARANTEE, MT-103,SBLC TO ANY AMOUNT EVEN UP TO 500 BILLION EURO OR DOLLARS? IF YES, THEN SEND LOI

Note:
1. You must be ready and willing to Tell our team your information for the project in question.
2. Method: By ISSUING Collateralable banking instruments {MT-760 Cash-Backed Bank Guarantee, SBLC etc} which will enable you get loans between 1 Million and 500 Billion.
For further information, please reply.
RESPECTIVELY,
GLORIOUS BRIGHT.
MANCHESTER, UNITED KINGDOM.
TEL: 447045796152

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/companies-jobs-salaries-biochemists-india-abroad-37804.html#ixzz23dIzOXOb
15th August 2012, 11:00 PM
manu3

now a days BIO chemist has a huge demand in India as well as in abroad.

so, there is a huge scope to get a job or any other higher prospect in future..

you can get at least 2lakhs to 5 lakhs per annum packege ..

which is a very good amount..

there are lots of companies in DELHI.NOIDA,CHENNAI,MUMBAI , BANGALORE..

you can get a job in field of Medicine,fertilizer,pharmaceutical companies..

so, it has a higher prospect in future...

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/companies-jobs-salaries-biochemists-india-abroad-37804.html#ixzz23dJWCUTm
15th August 2012, 11:04 PM
manu3

i think there is a great chance to get good jobs,companies & salary.after doing bio chemistry u may go in various reputed private companies like
1.IOCL
2.HPL
3.TCL
4.UPL.
5.ONGC
6.OIL
1.power plant
2.bhaba rearch centre
etc.

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/companies-jobs-salaries-biochemists-india-abroad-37804.html#ixzz23dJdhLik
16th August 2012, 12:20 AM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

1.IOCL
2.HPL
3.TCL
4.UPL.
5.ONGC
6.OIL
1.power plant
2.bhaba rearch centre
etc.

Best of luck.
16th August 2012, 12:46 AM
sunny.leone2012

1.IOCL
2.HPL
3.TCL
4.UPL.
5.ONGC
6.OIL
1.power plant
2.bhaba rearch centre
etc.

24th June 2013, 10:48 PM

can apply in m.sc biotecnology after passing b.sc in biochemistry?
24th June 2013, 10:49 PM

can apply in m.sc biotecnology after passing b.sc in biochemistry?
21st February 2014, 06:22 PM

I have completed My M.sc Biochemistry 2012 fresher with 70% marks now I am looking for the Pharma QC or R&D job. If you are Trying to fulfill New Vacancies then give me a opportunity!
Thank you!

kishore kolli.
14th March 2014, 08:36 PM

I have completed my M Sc biochemistry in 2009 , i wanted to know is there anyway I can get a job related to biochemistry with such a huge gap ?
6th June 2014, 10:13 PM

people doing biochemistry Bsc please change the carrier because no jobs for biochemistry after Msc, go for MBA.even PhD`s are not getting job there field is over crowded.you get a starting pay of 8000 in bangalore for dry and wet lab.later you can`t change the company bcs each company differ lot in techonology and requirement. for every year 3000rs `ll be hike in the pay. believe me this is the reality.
18th September 2016, 02:48 PM

what type of job can I do after bsc biochemistry and which company will take students after bsc biochemistry?