18th November 2010, 08:24 PM
rgswatighosh

Criteria of Summer Research Fellowship in Prestigious Institution?

i am a b-tech student of NIT-Durgapur appearing 3rd sem.I will complete 2nd Yr. of electrical engineering in may.Iwant to know the criteria of summer research fellowship in your prestigeous institution.

25th November 2010, 08:36 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: Criteria of Summer Research Fellowship in Prestigious Institution?

As you are a b-tech student of NIT-Durgapur So you can apply for the summer research fellowship, but not in the NIT-Durgapur but from the JNCASR.So the details of it are as under-
JNCASR Summer Research Fellowship 2011
Summer Research Fellowships Programme is offered by JNCASR in association with Department of Science and Technology and Rajiv Gandhi Foundation, New Delhi. Around 120 Fellowships are awarded each year. Advertisements calling for applications to this programme appear during the month of September last week every year in national newspapers.
Science: Students studying in I, II or III year B.Sc., B.V.Sc., M.B.B.S., B.Pharma., and I and II year of M.Sc. course.

Engineering: Students studying in II and III year of B.E. and B.Tech can apply.

Selected students will be given an opportunity to pursue a research project with faculty chosen by the Centre for two months during the April-July period in the Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), Bangalore or other institutions in the country.

Contact Address:
The Program Coordinator, SRFP,
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research,
Jakkur P.O., Bangalore 560 064

11th March 2011, 08:36 PM

i am a student of V.S.S.U.T,BURLA.pursuing my b.tech in manufacturing sc. .now i am in 6th sem.i want to do summer intership this summer .plz guide me
9th May 2011, 09:22 PM

I am a III year B.E. Student.
I am interested in ROBOTICS.
I just want to do fellowship,but in past I haven't applied for it.
Now what I have to do.
please suggest me sir.

please reply me sir/madam

M.SANTHOSH GUPTA
e-mail:[email protected]
26th September 2011, 05:44 PM

i am a 2nd year student doing my 3rd sem 2011 and i want to do summer fellowship from jncasr.what would be the last date for the submission of application form.
8th October 2011, 04:21 PM

Sir I want to apply for Summer research fellowship.How can i apply ?Last dates?
Kindly reply
8th October 2011, 04:25 PM

I have a doubt on eligibility.Class X11 Marks should be 80% for Maths & Science or separately for maths & science
13th December 2011, 12:53 PM

myself srilakshmi i am studying m.sc. first year in material sc.can you plese tell me what are the last dates of applications and iam a
first class student in B.sc but not in puc please reply whether i am eligible or not and what type of project i have to undergo
24th February 2012, 10:18 PM

Any summer research fellowships 2012 for biological science field?...