Summer Training for B.Tech Mechanical Engineering Graduates

Summer training is considered as a significant part of course curriculum in Bachelor of Technology course. Its main objective is to provide practical knowledge on different areas related to the engineering stream. Summer training programmes are significant as it plays a crucial role at the time of recruitment. Candidates should be careful in choosing their summer training organisation. It should be relevant to their field of study as well as area of interest.

Generally summer training programmes have duration from 6 weeks to 6 months. Summer training programmes provide good industrial exposure and experience. Summer training programmes should be done seriously rather than from an objective of getting a project certificate from an organization for name sake.     Some of the well known organizations which offer summer training for graduates in Mechanical Engineering are listed below.

• Tata Motors
  • CETPA Infotech
  • Larson and Toubro
  • Shell India
  • Ashok Leyland
  • SEL Manufactuling pvt ltd
  • Honeywell
  • Flowserve
  • ABG shipyard ltd
  • Bosch India
  • CMC Ltd Noida
  • M R F

Application process for Summer Training

Candidates should visit the official website of the organizations for the detailed notification related to summer training or internship programmes. Many public sector companies often invite application for summer training programmes. Companies follow different modes of the application process. Generally, candidates are required to send their application in prescribed formats along with supporting documents to the organization. Candidates will have to submit acknowledgement letter from their institution.  Selection process will be based on the academic record of the candidate as well as the vacancies available in the firms. Eligible candidates will be intimated personally by the organization.

Summer Training Process

The training process is designed in such a manner so as to make the candidate familiar with the business organization. Candidates will be given certain project assignments to deal with.  Candidates will get practical experience regarding different functional areas . Students will have the opportunity to gain knowledge and experience from interacting with employees. Candidates will get valuable suggestions and training from the trained professionals in the industry.  Candidates can avail financial assistance in their summer training programme, which will be based on the discretion of the organisation.

Reputed firms provide employment for candidates who perform well during their summer training programme. Firms like Shell India and Larson and Toubro recruit candidates who do well in their summer training programmes.

18 Responses to “Summer Training for B.Tech Mechanical Engineering Graduates”

1. 18
    krishna singh:

Sir i am in b tech 3rd year please suggest me a company for training in delhi.

2. 17
    punitgupta:

how i apply for summer training in bhel haridvar

3. 16
    Reshma chandani:

sir I want to become an astronaut .I am studying in 2 year from m.e branch so what training courses will help me. kindly give me some advise

4. 15
    rahul choubey:

i m 2nd year mechanical student sir. Sir you suggest me,for traning purpose in dehradun or delhi

5. 14
    sagar tomar:

Sir I am a student of btech mechanical 2nd yearsir delhi me Training ke liye koi achi si company batao

6. 13
    anand:

i am doing short term training course from delhi institute of tool engeneering is it valid as industrial training

7. 12
    Ganesh:

I completed my B.tech (Mechanical) 2nd year.I want to the summer internship after my third year.Can you suggest some good and top companies for internship with providing the stifund or without stifund also.

8. 11
    sachin bathla:

I am persuing btech 1st year from mechanical branch
    can I do trainig after 1st year.

9. 10
    Gaurav saini:

I m pursuing b.tech from mechanical engineering. I m in 6th sem, i want do summer training for 6months of duration. Please give me a list of companies which are situated or near to delhi ncr and also give procedure to same

10. 9
    s kum:

how to apply for internship in summer and what are the processure are there

11. 8
    pranav kant kumar:

Is there training facility in only summer vacation? please tell me sir…. thank u.

12. 7
    lokesh:

please give me direction

13. 6
    munna kumar:

sir ji
    i m ME student . i have to make training fo automoboile .
    please give me one changce to show my best performance

14. 5
    Vikash kumar:

Sir,i want to make a summer training .i am studying in B tech mech branch 3rd year plases tell me procedure term and condition so that i make a traning at the end of 6th sem.

15. 4
    sahil gupta:

i am a student of b.tech 3rd year mechanical branch.now i want to do my summer internship so please tell me in which companies i
    can do my summer internship and how can i apply in these companies for summer internship?

16. 3
    prateek agarwal:

sir/ madam ,
    I am pursuing mechanical engineering and I have a interest in automobile industry and I want to do summer training in PSU which one is best for me?

17. 2
    praveen:

this is praveen frm hyd. im a automobile graduate. i like to internship with above listed company. so hw can i approch to above listed companys plz help me

18. 1
    Kiran:

If we Pursue Degree(B.Sc) with tenth class as criteria, what will be the carrer after B.Sc?( like can we do higher studies?, what are the jobs avialable? etc?)