Courses Offered in JIPMER, Pondicherry

The Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research (JIPMER) is one the prestigious educational institutions in our country. They mainly aim at offering their students with graduate and postgraduate level courses. Located in the western entrance of Pondicherry, this institution is a sight to behold. This article will explain about the many courses offered at JIPMER.

Courses in JIPMER, Pondicherry

Under-graduates Courses

• B.Sc(Medical Laboratory Technology)
  • B.Sc(Nursing)
  • B.Sc.(Dialysis Technology)
  • B.Sc.(Medical Radiation Technology)
  • B.Sc.(Nuclear Medicine Technology)
  • B.Sc.(Operation Theatre Technology)
  • B.Sc.(Perfusion  Technology)
  • M.B.B.S

Post-graduates Courses

• M.D(Anatomy)
  • M.D(Anesthesiology)
  • M.D(Biochemistry)
  • M.D(Community Medicine)
  • M.D(Dermatology)
  • M.D(Forensic Medicine)
  • M.D(General Medicine)
  • M.D(Microbiology)
  • M.D(Pathology)
  • M.D(Pediatrics)
  • M.D(Pharmacology)
  • M.D(Physiology)
  • M.D(Psychiatry)
  • M.D(Pulmonary Medicine)
  • M.D(Radio-Diagnosis)
  • M.D(Radiotherapy)
  • M.D(Transfusion Medicine & Immunology Hematology)
  • M.S(General Surgery)
  • M.S(Obstetrics & Gynaecology)
  • M.S(Ophthalmology)
  • M.S(Orthopedics Surgery)
  • M.S(Otorhinolaryngology)
  • M.Sc(Medical Biometrics & Information
  • M.Sc.(Medical Biochemistry)
  • M.Sc.(MLT-Microbiology)
  • Ph.D

Super Specialty Courses

• D.M(Cardiology)
  • D.M(Clinical Hematology)
  • D.M(Clinical Immunology)
  • D.M(Clinical Pharmacology)
  • D.M(Neonatology)
  • D.M(Neurology)
  • M.Ch(Cardio Thoracic Surgery)
  • M.Ch(Neurosurgery)
  • M.Ch(Surgical Gastroenterology)
  • M.Ch(Urology)

Fellowship Courses

• Fellowship in Diabetology
  • Fellowship in Oncology
  • Fellowship in Pediatric   Critical and Emergency Care
  • Fellowship in Tropical Parasitology

Other Courses (Sponsor Course) / Certificate Course:

• Medical Record Officer
  • Medical Record Trainee
  • Nine months certificate course in Emergency Medical Trauma Technician
  • One year certificate course in Blood Banking Technology
  • P.G Diploma in Public Health Management

Structure of the courses offered in JIPMER, Pondicherry

Programs that are being offered at JIPMER have a variety of specializations. Aspirants can pick courses as per their field of interest.  Students will have academic studies in addition to theoretical as well as practical sessions. Apart from this, they will also have project work as well as field works. This will be scheduled according to each program. The institution also offers full equipped laboratories in addition to a knowledge management centre.

Evaluation process of various courses in JIPMER, Pondicherry

The evaluation procedure of the many courses will be done on the basis of their marks secured in the exams carried out each semester. Grades of assignments as well as projects are also included in the semester wise evaluation.

Advantages of doing the courses in JIPMER, Pondicherry

A certification obtained from this prestigious institution can be considered to be quite valuable. As the institution has a very good name in the field of medicine, it is possible for students to get good jobs with reputed firms easily upon the completion of their studies. These courses provide students with the fundamental knowledge that is needed by one to pursue a career in medicine. This, in fact, is more helpful for those students who are beginners and have not much idea about the medical field.

JIPMER Course Admission

The admission of students is done by means of the JIPMER Common Entrance Examinations. Admissions to the courses cited above are carried out annually. The notification for these exams will be announced in May. The admission forms can be got from the campus of JIPMER, the State Bank of India and by person. Forms are also obtainable by post.

22 Responses to “Courses Offered in JIPMER, Pondicherry”

1. 22
    giri:

I want study b.sc MLT but fees?

2. 21
    vishakha:

B.Sc Medical Microbiology is Offered..???

3. 20
    Perumal:

ms cardiology is available or not??

4. 19
    Martha:

Hello Sir/Madam,

I’m an NRI/OCI (US Citizen) who wants to take M.B.B.S in Jipmer. Do you know how many seats are available for NRI/OCI? IF so, how many seats are available?

5. 18
    V. Sivaranjeni:

Is there M.Sc nursing course is available in jipmer

6. 17
    lokesh:

were bds courses offered in jipmer

7. 16
    Adithya:

I Am a last (4) year student of medical biochemistry. I would like to join msc in jipmer. Please give me details of course and date of aplying PG

8. 15
    g.ezhilarasi:

hoe to apply for B.Sc nursing in jipmer

9. 14
    devi.s:

Want to know pharm d(doctor in pharmacy) course is available in jipmer.

10. 13
    K.CHINNA KARUPPIAH:

i am bsc biochemistry final year student . your insitiution in apply the msc medical biochemistry.i am normal rank student i am eligible? now going to application form for msc?

11. 12
    GABRIEL:

May i know about the different courses that are available?
    i want to opt a course which has more scope and different.

12. 11
    shani manikpuri:

Dear,sir i am completed my d.m.l.t. 2010-12 and i wanted do higher eduction b.s.c. m.l.t plz give me complete detil information

13. 10
    Ninan K.M.:

What is the last of date of submission of application form of perfusion technology course for the year 2013 at JIPMER?

14. 9
    GURUMOORTHY K:

when will u start the entrance exam?

15. 8
    sathya:

hai, may i know weather my daughter can get pondicherry quota if she is studying in pondy for 5 years. note: now we are living in tamil nadu.

16. 7
    sunilkumar:

if u d’nt mine can u provide basmall information about the M.sc MLT MICROBIOLOGY course fees details and date of entrance examination for 2012 academic session and apportunities of this course and further education based on above this course sir thanking you sir.

17. 6
    Muneer muhad:

Sir, i would like to do B.sc MRT course at jipmer ,i am already a diploma holder of DRT(Diploma in radiological Technology), Can i do this graduation course there through lateral entry direct in to second year?

18. 5
    P.Ramalingam:

eligibility for admission into M.Sc. Medical biochemistry

19. 4
    viji:

what are the diploma course offered in jipmer

20. 3
    Rathi:

I completed B.Sc(n). now i want to do M.Sc Anatomy or M.Sc physiology in ur institute, so kindly consider my request, and wat are procedure for admission, shall i join from tis year….

21. 2
    srithala G:

when is the enterance exam of bsc perfusion technology ?

22. 1
    subhsree ray:

i wnt to do msc project in ur institute,so kindly consider my case,and wht r the eligibility criteria for ph.d,i am frm kiit university,doing msc microbiology 3rd sem…