17th February 2011, 06:35 PM

Date of online CPT exam? Procedure to apply for it?

please tell me the date of online cpt date in 2011, i have given december attempt but i didnt succeed. please tell me the upcoming online cpt date and full procedure for applying for it. please help me i m very tensed....

19th February 2011, 03:38 PM
kapila Chaudhary

Default Re: Date of online CPT exam? Procedure to apply for it?

For your information:
You can fill up the CPT 2011 examination application form online at http://icaiexam.icai.org from 4th April, 2011 (10:00 hrs) to 25th April, 2011 (17:30hrs) and remit the fee online by using credit card, either VISA or Master Card.

19th February 2011, 06:35 PM
deep_4

Arrow Re: Date of online CPT exam? Procedure to apply for it?

There some Technical Issues are Going on in the ICAI therefore Exam Dates for CPT is still in Pending Mode

Exam Dates are Not fixed Yet,ICAI site will be updated as soon as there's anything come out from ICAI organization. www.icai.org

But director of the Exam has said that There will be pencil Mode of Exam in the Month of June and December.

Why The Notification For CPT Examination is getting Delayed....??

Below was a reply By director of CPT Exam
CPT 2011
Replied on 28th January 2011
Subject was CPT online examination

By director:-We are receiving a lot of enquiries from students regarding the conduct of the next CPT On-line examination.

It is hereby informed that the Institute is currently in the process of addressing certain technical issues for fulfilling the long felt need of students for augmenting the number of seats/venues for conducting CPT On-line examination.

As soon the issues are resolved, the dates of the CPT On-line examination will be finalized and hosted on our website www.icai.org.

However, CPT paper pencil mode examination will continue to be held in June and December in the normal course.

Dr. T. Paramasivan
Sr Dy Director (Exams)
20th February 2011, 05:19 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Date of online CPT exam? Procedure to apply for it?

B]Common Proficiency Test (CPT)[/B] is an entry Stage test for Chartered Accountancy Course.

Accounting, Mercantile Laws,
General Economics
and Quantitative Aptitude

are the subjects included in this exam.

Eligibility for ICAI
A pass 10th standard

How to Apply:
Application form duly filled accompanied through self-attested Xerox copies of the relevant certificates/ testimonials, along with a crossed DD of Suggested fee send to following address:

The Sr. Joint Secretary (Exams)
The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
ICAI Bhawan, Indraprastha Marg
New Delhi – 110 002

Tentative Dates:
Date of CPT Test:
June, 2011 (notification come on 25th april)
December, 2011(notification come on october month)

Selection Procedure:
Selection based on CPT Exam
1st March 2011, 01:55 PM

can a student of paper pencil mode can give online exams..if yes what is procedure sir...plz tell me sir....
12th March 2011, 09:15 PM

can i take up the test directly without any oral / postal coaching and centre in palghat? Is there any exemption for MBA holders
14th March 2011, 03:01 PM

cpt exam form & last date
21st March 2011, 03:26 PM

My name is Ratnakar Pathade. Dist:- Nasik. i am registred in Pencil paper mode in ca cpt examination but online & How to process of Re registration of CPT Examination & Which document Attached the re registration for CPT Pencil mode or Online Exam. So please Give me details.
Yours Faithfully.
(Pathade Ratnakar Anandrao)
23rd March 2011, 05:12 PM

my relative, who has given 10 2 (Maths, physics, chemistry) in march, 2011. whether she is eligible for CPT exam?
25th March 2011, 07:01 PM

ehere shoul i get application form
28th March 2011, 06:31 PM

please tell me the date of online cpt date in 2011, i have given december attempt but i didnt succeed. please tell me the upcoming online cpt date and full procedure for applying for it. please help me i m very tensed....
I would like to know the details of cpt and the colleges.
26th April 2011, 05:30 PM

dear sir / madam
I am doing B.COM second year and i want to appear for the CA CPT exam in 2012 ?
so , please can you tell me when can the next exam held and what and how can i prepare to give the exam...
29th April 2011, 11:22 PM
Somesh Goenka

The CPT exam is conducted by the ICAI twice a year.

The exam is conducted in 2 modes:

1.Online mode

2.Offline mode

As you have asked for the online exam, then let me inform you that due to technical reasons, the dates for the online paper have not been declared as they have not been decided.

However as soon as the issues are sorted out they will be declared and made available to all concerned on the official website:

www.icai.org
10th May 2011, 02:11 PM

how much should be paid 4 cpt entrance exam 2012
14th May 2011, 12:39 PM

place tell me next date for cpt exam & how to apply ca after 10th
place
25th May 2011, 03:25 PM

how to apply for kas
26th May 2011, 10:21 PM

last date of cpt test
27th May 2011, 07:27 PM
npngpt

My friend cpt exams are held in june and december every year and you can apply online through their website www.icai.org and then follow the simple procedure as asked.
29th May 2011, 02:47 PM
BEST CAREER

Eligibility requirements to appear in CA CPT June 2011.

(a) A candidate shall be eligible to appear in Common Proficiency Test CPT June 2011 to be held on 19th June 2011, if he has:

(i) Either passed the Senior Secondary Examination (10+2 examination)
or its equivalent or must have appeared in the Senior Secondary
Examination (10+2 examination) or its equivalent of a recognized
Institution, and

(ii) Registered for CPT Course with Board of Studies of ICAI on or
before 1st April 2011.

(b) A candidate who is already registered for Professional Education-I
Course with Board of Studies of ICAI and switched over to CPT c
ourse on or before 1st April 2011 will also be eligible to appear
in June CPT 2011.
14th June 2011, 12:50 PM

im in 11th clas now but some people ask me to register now for CPT to appear for da exam after 12th , nd i m confuse pls tell me wat shud i do????
20th June 2011, 10:08 PM

please sir
3rd July 2011, 08:49 PM

sir i jst gave d cpt exam on 19th june..but i dont think dat i would be able to pass it..i would like to know the date of registration of cpt online exam.n as well as d date on which it will be held..!!!!.do reply sir.
19th July 2011, 06:34 PM

please tell me the date of online cpt date in 2011, i have given june attempt but i didnt succeed. please tell me the upcoming online cpt date and full procedure for applying for it. please reply me
19th July 2011, 08:13 PM

pls tell me sir I have already passed my b.com with 40percentage in2009 will I will have to appear for cpt and is online forms are available and how to download the form pls pls pls sir. I will very thankful to u from anil
20th July 2011, 08:23 PM

sir,please can i know when is the cpt online examination is being held. i gave my cpt exams on 19th june 2011 and unfortunately i didnt succeed. so sir can i know it.
22nd July 2011, 11:47 PM

when is cpt online exam for 2011 if fail in june 2011
25th July 2011, 12:48 AM

plz tell me what is the procedure of registration of online cpt exam
25th July 2011, 05:53 PM

sir,,,i have given an attempt in june 2011 entrance..but i was disqualified,,,can u please tell me the details of the upcoming online test sir,,please,,
28th July 2011, 12:51 PM

how to give online cpt???? at exam centre????
28th July 2011, 12:53 PM

HELLO SIR,
I WANT TO GIVE CPT EXAM BUT I DONT KNOW ABOUR IT. SO PLEASE GIVE ME DETAIL ABOUT IT. HOW CAN GIVE, WHAT TOPICS IT INCLUDES IN EXAM, HOW TO GIVE ONLINE???
PLEASE GIVE ME REPLY.
YOUR FAITHFULLY
28th July 2011, 12:56 PM

how many percenatage are required to pass cpt???
2nd August 2011, 11:36 PM

evn im w8tn 4 online exam actually it wil b conducted 4tyms in a yr dat means dis sep we wil hav & dat 2 week of sunday dat is on 18th v hav yaar........
7th August 2011, 04:17 PM

sir , i gave cpt offline exams on 19th june2011 , but i failed , can i give online cpt exams and december attempt , if yes also tell me dates of upcoming cpt online exams ?

thanks.....
14th August 2011, 01:42 AM
saurabhkaushal333

General Economics

Eligibility for ICAI
A pass 10th standard

How to Apply:
Application form duly filled accompanied through self-attested Xerox copies of the relevant certificates/ testimonials, along with a crossed DD of Suggested fee send to following address:

New Delhi – 110 002

Tentative Dates:
Date of CPT Test:
also you can check from cpctweb site www.icai.org
gool''

luck
16th August 2011, 10:36 PM

may i know how to get registered for CPT exam. i m currently studying in class 12
2nd November 2011, 07:48 PM

sir, when will cpt exam held,what is examination fee and after exam when will result display.
21st December 2011, 12:31 PM

sir when will cpt on line exam held and i know how to get registered for exam ?
23rd December 2011, 06:37 PM

Please confirm next cpt online exam date
8th January 2012, 06:09 PM
Nitin Maskara

How to register for cpt?
15th January 2012, 11:36 PM

How to register for CPt online text
18th January 2012, 09:13 PM

i was unable to crack cpt exm held on 19 december 2011. please tell me if there is any online cpt exm in 2012
20th January 2012, 12:11 PM

respected,
i want to know when is cpt online exam 2012......can i apply for online and paper pencil mode cpt exam with the same registration no.....if yes then what is the procedure...plz reply me at [email protected]
20th January 2012, 04:01 PM

how much should be paid 4 cpt entrance exam 2012
plssss tell me about online cpt exam in 2012
21st January 2012, 12:02 PM
tl.com

General Economics

Eligibility for ICAI
A pass 10th standard

How to Apply:

New Delhi – 110 002

Tentative Dates:
Date of CPT Test:
also you can check from cpctweb site www.icai.org
gool''
15th February 2012, 08:32 PM

my self hiranya i want to know date of cpt exam 2012
22nd April 2012, 03:39 PM

Hope you to be fine.
Sir i would like to tell you that undergoing critical circumtances,I have lost my CPT registration form.i have also forgotten my R.No..
Sicnce passing over a year and completing my final graduation now again i m intended to appear for cpt exam as in first attempt I couldn't passout the exam.
I therfore,humbly request you to guide me with a hope if possible at this stage.
Few days are just left out to be expiring the last date for paying the exam fees.
I am totally pressurised sir.
please guide me as soon as possible.

Thanking You
8th May 2012, 07:27 PM
tash1991

ICAI Examination - JUNE 2012

Step 1: Create Your Account: for every upcoming exam by clicking at the link "If you are a new user, please click here" (The users who had created login account for any previous exams will have to re-create the account) and authenticating your Student Registration Number (eg: NRO0123456) with your date of birth, your VALID email-id and mobile number. (In Case your Name is not displayed on entering the registration number and Date of Birth, you can still create the login as a PROVISIONAL CANDIDATE by providing correct particulars. You must submit the copy of registration letter and other relevant documents with your application form in case your login is created as Provisional Candidate.)
Double check your email-id: provided by you in the above step, since the login-id and password created by you for filling up the application form would be sent to this email address and mobile only.

Step 2: Login and Pay Fee Online: Login here with the username and password you receive in your email ID/mobile as provided in Step 1 above. Fill up the Online Application form carefully, confirm the particulars displayed in the Confirmation Page and Pay the Fees Online using Master / Visa Credit or Debit card.Click Here For Fee Details (For general instructions and guidance on how to fill the form, please refer to the "Guidance Notes" given above at the home page) In case you are using a Debit Card, ensure that it is either Master or Visa Debit Card.Click Here To Check Your Exam Application Status

Step 3: Login Again to Take print out of PDF form on A4 size paper with Portrait orientation. Do Not print on both sides of the paper. If PDF is not generated Click Here.

Check and ensure that Control Number, Bar code and Payment Particulars are appearing correctly in PDF before taking the print out. In case of any issues please report to [email protected]
Step 4: Affix Photograph & Signature: Paste your Photograph, Sign the form using Black Ink Pen and get the form attested by Member of the Institute/gazetted officer/Head of Educational Institute & Parent/Guardian, as mentioned in the form printed in Step 3 above.
Step 5:

Send us the printout: Send the printout of the form by SpeedPost/Registered Post without folding and Superscribing the envelope as "Online Application for CPT(PP)- June 2012" so as to reach us on or before 30 th April, 2012 at the following address.

Address:

Additional Secretary (Exams)

ICAI Bhawan, Indraprastha Marg,

New Delhi - 110 002.
8th May 2012, 07:30 PM
tash1991

ICAI Examination - JUNE 2012

Step 1: Create Your Account: for every upcoming exam by clicking at the link "If you are a new user, please click here" (The users who had created login account for any previous exams will have to re-create the account) and authenticating your Student Registration Number (eg: NRO0123456) with your date of birth, your VALID email-id and mobile number. (In Case your Name is not displayed on entering the registration number and Date of Birth, you can still create the login as a PROVISIONAL CANDIDATE by providing correct particulars. You must submit the copy of registration letter and other relevant documents with your application form in case your login is created as Provisional Candidate.)
Double check your email-id: provided by you in the above step, since the login-id and password created by you for filling up the application form would be sent to this email address and mobile only.

Step 2: Login and Pay Fee Online: Login here with the username and password you receive in your email ID/mobile as provided in Step 1 above. Fill up the Online Application form carefully, confirm the particulars displayed in the Confirmation Page and Pay the Fees Online using Master / Visa Credit or Debit card.Click Here For Fee Details (For general instructions and guidance on how to fill the form, please refer to the "Guidance Notes" given above at the home page) In case you are using a Debit Card, ensure that it is either Master or Visa Debit Card.Click Here To Check Your Exam Application Status

Step 3: Login Again to Take print out of PDF form on A4 size paper with Portrait orientation. Do Not print on both sides of the paper. If PDF is not generated Click Here.

Check and ensure that Control Number, Bar code and Payment Particulars are appearing correctly in PDF before taking the print out. In case of any issues please report to [email protected]
Step 4: Affix Photograph & Signature: Paste your Photograph, Sign the form using Black Ink Pen and get the form attested by Member of the Institute/gazetted officer/Head of Educational Institute & Parent/Guardian, as mentioned in the form printed in Step 3 above.
Step 5:

Send us the printout: Send the printout of the form by SpeedPost/Registered Post without folding and Superscribing the envelope as "Online Application for CPT(PP)- June 2012" so as to reach us on or before 30 th April, 2012 at the following address.

Address:

Additional Secretary (Exams)

ICAI Bhawan, Indraprastha Marg,

New Delhi - 110 002.
20th July 2013, 11:28 PM

HIII........ SIR
I WANT TO ASK ABOUT CPT ONLINE EXAM IN THE MONTH OF SEPT ND OCTBER 2013