11th August 2011, 12:38 AM
anamikawakdot393

Detailed syllabus of IBPS entrance exam?

I want detailed syllabus of IBPS latest? Please send me the syllabus of this exam

11th August 2011, 04:25 PM

Default Re: Detailed syllabus of IBPS entrance exam?

The syllabus for the new exam is not different from the tests conducted by the banks separately. The structure and pattern remains the same. There will be both objective and descriptive questions. One of the sections will be only objective type questions and the other section will have one descriptive type question. There will be questions in areas like QA, English, DI and also general knowledge area. The descriptive type question will be from the English area. Normally this section will have a comprehension, letter writing topic or essay.
13th August 2011, 01:53 AM

Originally Posted by anamikawakdot393 View Post
I want detailed syllabus of IBPS latest? Please send me the syllabus of this exam
IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection and they will conducts the Common Written Examination for the selection of personnel for Probationary Officer OR Management Trainee posts in the Public Sector Banks.

The selection are based on entrance examination, and the examination was conducted into 2 stages, Objective type and Descriptive type. Descriptive Papers of only those candidates who secure minimum qualifying marks in each of the objective tests.

IBPS Examination Pattern & Syllabus -

>> Reasoning - 50 Questions of 50 marks

>> English Language - 50 Questions of 25 marks

>> Quantitative Aptitude - 50 Questions of 50 marks

>> General Awareness - 50 Questions of 50 marks

>> Computer Knowledge - 50 Questions of 50 marks

(II) Descriptive Paper on English Composition (Essay, Précis, Letter Writing etc) Minimum Of 25 Marks.

The duration of Objective paper was 150 Minutes and Descriptive paper is of only 60 Minutes. The total papers will be of 250 Marks.

So, Please prepare for this examination, according to the syllabus, the examination was going to be held on 18/09/2011.

And If you need More Information then please visit the Official Website OR Read the Given Notification -

http://www.ibps.in
File Type: pdf cwe_advt.pdf(90.2 KB, 414 views)
13th August 2011, 02:28 AM

Detailed syllabus of IBPS entrance exam is given below

Written Examination Structure:-

1.there will be Reasoning 50 Questions.

2.there will be English Language 50 Questions.

3.there will be Quantitative Aptitude 50 Questions.

4.General Awareness 50 Questions.

5.Computer Knowledge 50 Questions.

6.Descriptive Paper on English Composition.

The above tests except the Test of English Language and Descriptive Paper on English
Composition will be printed bilingually, i.e. English and Hindi.

all the best..............
13th August 2011, 03:33 AM

how much marks would data interpretation contain???
13th August 2011, 08:49 AM
venkataprakash.v

IBPS i.e Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

Common Written Examination for recruitment of probationary officer/management trainee in 19 public sector banks.

Written examination consist of Objective and Descriptive type.

Object consist of Reasoning,English Language,Quantitative Aptitude,General Awareness,Computer Knowledge and Descriptive type consist Test of English Composition(Essay,Precis,Letter writing etc)

Pattern Of Examination :-

So,the examination is held in 18.09.11

More details,Visit the official website : http://www.ibps.in/
13th August 2011, 10:10 AM
G-rocks

I've attached a file.You can clear all your doubts from this file.
File Type: pdf cwe_advt.pdf(90.2 KB, 196 views)
13th August 2011, 05:09 PM
saurabhkaushal333

(II) Descriptive Paper on English Composition (Essay, Précis, Letter Writing etc) Minimum Of 25 Marks.

The duration of Objective paper was 150 Minutes and Descriptive paper is of only 60 Minutes. The total papers will be of 250 Marks.

you can also check from ibps website
23rd August 2011, 11:31 AM

give me some topics of desciptive paper of ibps entrance exmas?
26th August 2011, 01:42 PM

ibps exam held on 18/9/2011 will pospon
28th August 2011, 01:16 PM

will u tell me topics of maths & english in detail ? my email id is- [email protected]
1st September 2011, 10:58 PM

plz halp
4th September 2011, 08:46 PM

kya saare question usse type ke honge jaisa ke , indian oberseas bank, ya uko bank , or union bank of india 2011 ke question me pucha ja chuka hai , ya phir kuch different hai , plz give me the answer
5th September 2011, 09:28 AM
shukla_ankur45

I need detailed syllabus of ibps bank po exam at my mail I'd [email protected] plz send me as soon as possible.
5th September 2011, 04:39 PM
Tulasinagababu

Bank Exam, Bank Jobs, Study Materials
- 22:37 - 0 comments
Syllabus For IBPS Common Entrance Exam 2011: Pattern,BluePrint
Syllabus For IBPS Common Entrance Exam 2011: Pattern,BluePrint:
IBPS Common written exam will be conducted on 18th September 2011.The syllabus not surprised as like as normal bank exams pattern followed in IBPS also,but for computer knowledge rose the marks to 50.As similar of other bank exams,IBPS included quantitative aptitude,general awareness,reasoning and English language.And a descriptive paper (commonly known as essay writing and letter writing)which having the 25 marks weight age also included,in 60 minutes.Other than descriptive section all questions are objective type,for every wrong answer,there will be negative marks of 0.25

IBPS SYLLABUS,MARK QUESTION PATTERN:
Quantitative aptitude(50 questions) : 50marks
Reasoning(50 questions) : 50 marks
General awareness(50 questions) : 50 marks
computer knowledge(50 questions) : 50 marks
English language (50 questions) : 25 marks
9th September 2011, 05:06 PM

i want to know about desciptive paper
10th September 2011, 12:42 PM

will you please send me topics of maths,english,computer section ---my id is [email protected] as soon as possible
11th September 2011, 10:48 AM

I want to know the syllabus for quantitative aptitude for Ibps pos exam.Please answer
13th September 2011, 12:05 PM

please tell me the syllabas of clerical cadre test.is it different from p.o. exam or not?
17th September 2011, 07:56 PM

important topics for essay writing and letter writing
17th September 2011, 11:37 PM

is there will be descriptive paper at the same time of objective paper?
22nd September 2011, 04:49 PM

Hello sir/mam I am doing final year B.tech(IT).may I enter IBPS exam?
24th September 2011, 01:43 PM

we have 2months time to prepare for exam. withtopic we should start.i want some tips,shortcut methods,in reasoning statements,figure problemsand in all topics i have doubt,quantitativealso,computer knowledge,general awareness,now we r having descritive paper
26th September 2011, 04:18 PM

we have 2months time to prepare for exam. withtopic we should start.i want some tips,shortcut methods,in reasoning statements,figure problemsand in all topics i have doubt,quantitativealso,computer knowledge,general awareness,now we r having descritive paper

Will you Please send me topics of maths,english,computer,reasoning&genral knowladge into my [email protected]
26th September 2011, 07:12 PM
peterpan10

Detailed syllabus for IBPS entrance examination ;

There will be two section,in 1st section 5 types of questions will be there and total time is 150 mins.
Those are :
1.General Awareness
2.Computer Knowledge
3.Marketing Knowledge
4.Reasoning
5.Numerical section

In section II there will be some descriptive questions and total time will be 60 mins for you.

So,best of luck
3rd October 2011, 12:46 AM

when the common exam for 19 banks held
3rd October 2011, 04:38 PM

There is any change in maths syllabus plz tellme at [email protected]
5th October 2011, 03:05 PM
vinay21feb

IBPS Stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection and It was conducts the Common Written examination for the post of Clerical Cadre in Public sector banks.

>> To apply for this examination candidates must have to fulfill any one of the given eligibility Criteria -

(A) Candidates must have completed his 10Th examination with minimum 60% marks (OR)

(B) Candidates must have completed his 12Th examination with minimum 50% marks OR

© Completed his graduate degree course in any discipline form a recognised University.

>>So, If your age is between 18 to 28 years, then you can apply for this examination.
>>Upper age Relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/OBC Candidates.

The Notification of this examination was already Updated in the Official website and The Registration is already started and the last date of apply for this examination was 24/09/2011.

>> The Written examination was Going to be held on 27/11/2011.

>> So, If you are Really Interested to apply for IBPS Clerical examination then please apply for this examination soon before the last date, the examination fees of this examination was Rs 350 and you have to pay the fees through challan form in nationalized banks and then you are eligible to fill the application form Online by visit the IBPS website.

>> So, Please apply for this examination soon because you are eligible for This examination.

And for More information please check the official website -
13th October 2011, 09:28 PM

i want to know about ibps clerk exam of novambar 2011
14th October 2011, 05:09 PM

Does question will be asked from marketing section
14th October 2011, 09:21 PM

please send me the detail syllabus of maths reasoning computer discriptive paper of english my e mail is [[email protected]]
15th October 2011, 12:45 AM
imcool.force

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection and they will conducts the Common Written Examination for the selection of personnel for Probationary Officer OR Management Trainee posts in the Public Sector Banks.

The selection are based on entrance examination, and the examination was conducted into 2 stages, Objective type and Descriptive type. Descriptive Papers of only those candidates who secure minimum qualifying marks in each of the objective tests.

So, Please prepare for this examination, according to the syllabus, the examination was going to be held on 18/09/2011.

And If you need More Information then please visit the Official Website OR Read the Given Notification -

17th October 2011, 10:16 AM

is descriptive test is removed from the syllabus of ibps 2011?
17th October 2011, 07:14 PM
sheshadev senapati

with best wishes, thank you
17th October 2011, 08:49 PM

what is topics of english lunugage ibps clerk exam
20th October 2011, 12:28 AM

sir please tell me about eassy writing and refer me some books
20th October 2011, 12:34 AM

tell something about the eassy writing & refer some book to me for practice of eassy writing
24th October 2011, 11:46 AM

please tell me the weaitege of ibps clerck gk and banking awarness
13th November 2011, 03:37 PM

We Need hw many marks for passing d written exam?
21st November 2011, 11:00 PM

i need some model question paper
26th November 2011, 06:42 PM

code for general
7th December 2011, 02:25 PM

Sir,i want to know qualifiction about ST condidates
29th December 2011, 01:18 PM

I want to the next upcoming date of IBPS. Golap.A student of B.Tech 3rdYR
3rd January 2012, 09:47 AM

Hai friends,

I need a favor from you,can any of you clear me ...What is the Test of professional knowledge? which is given in the syllabus of current IBPS exam........I had a plan to prepare for the position of HR officer-scale 1.....help me out...Thanks in advance.....kindly send me the replies to [email protected]
12th January 2012, 09:54 PM

for syllabus regarding the professional knowledge
http://idiotjava.com/ibps-specialist-officer/it-officer-professional-knowledge-syllabus
16th January 2012, 09:12 AM

syllabus of officer-1 for promotion of mbgb patna.(banking law&practice and general hindi)
16th January 2012, 09:35 AM

syllabus of banking law&ptactice and general hindi for promotion office assistant to officer-1 of madhaya bihar gramin bank patna.
16th January 2012, 09:15 PM

syllabus of banking law&practice and general hindi for promotionto office assistant to officer -1 of madhaya bihar garamin bank patna
17th January 2012, 02:49 AM
jacobs

If you arE interested in IBPS ENTRANCE exam

Then you will have to be strong in these field :

=> Reasoning
=> General English
=> Quantitative Aptitude
=> General Awareness
=> Basic Computer Knowledge

But you must have these criteria :

At first I want to say that both PO and CLERK are good
It depends how much you are qualified

Criteria for PO :

1.Academic qualification :
the candidate should complete graduation with at least 50% marks.

2.Age limitation :
The age of the candidate must be within 21 to 30
years.

Criteria for Clerk :

1.Academic qualification :
The candidate must complete 12th standard with decent marks

2.Age limitation :
the age of the candidate must be within 18 to 28 years.

All the best.........
21st January 2012, 12:26 AM

sir, pleas tell me can graduate appearing student apply IBPS exam????????