26th February 2011, 05:19 PM
Difference between diploma in hospital administration and MBA in hospital administration?
Hello,my name is dr.nikhil yadav doin internship .completd bds.....wantd to knw d differnce diploma in hospital adminstrn n mba in hospital adminstrn?
28th July 2011, 10:11 AM
Re: Difference between diploma in hospital administration and MBA in hospital administration?
COURSE TITLE : POST-GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN HOSPITAL ADMINISTRATION
DURATION : 1 YEAR FULL TIME (2 SEMESTERS) ELIGIBILITY : Graduate in any faculty. preference will be given to MBBS, B Pharm, BSc / MSc / BAMS / BHMS / MBA. ADMISSION PROCEDURE : ADMISSION ON THE BASIS OF WRITTEN TEST FOLLOWED BY AN INTERVIEW India has large potential and scope for expansion and improvement of medical care. Having realized this government, trust-sector, corporate have on-going plans to expand capacities and modernize healthcare. Demand on improvement of quality of medical care and service is apparent. Health insurance is also coming in. Cost increases and competition is putting pressure on reduction of costs and improvement of productivity. The legal framework is also putting more pressure on operations for systematization. All this has necessitated deploying trained man power for support services to hospitals. The course is aimed at training manpower for hospital functions like: Front office, Billing, Accounts, Finance, Management Information systems HR, Materials Management, logistics, documentation, Marketing, Work flow, Maintenance, House keeping, Patient service and relationship management. COURSE CONTENTS Principles Of Management & Marketing Health Scenario India And International Supportive Services In Hospital Clinical Services In Hospital Modern Technologies In Diagnostics & Treatment Overview Of Medicine I Legal Framework And Human Resource Management Hospital Internship / Training Overview Of Medicine Ii Materials Management Finance And Accounts Information Technology Maintenance Management Project Intensive Hospital Internship / Training MBA in healthcare or hospital management fulfils specific requirements of middle level administrators in hospitals or healthcare and related sectors. MBA program in healthcare or hospital management will provide a professional qualification and insights into managerial functions for those serving graduates who wish to take up healthcare services, pharma business management, pharmaceutical management and health or hospital management as a professional career. It will also be of immediate benefit to serving professionals in this sector. Eligibility:Eligibility criteria to the courses would vary depending upon the course and the college. Some might require undergraduates and some might require graduates with/without MBA entrance exam scores. Course Detail MBA in healthcare or hospital management is a 2 years course, designed to prepare students for senior positions in healthcare services. The program combines the management and specialized training of an executive MBA program, with expertise training in healthcare or hospital management. The area of study includes: Fundamentals of Health Care Administration Hospital Enterprises Management Healthcare Policies and Regulations Quantitative Methods/ Techniques for Taking Decisions Strategic Negotiation and Conflict Management Managerial Accounting and Cost Management in Healthcare Management of Disease Control ,Basic Economics and Healthcare Economics Strategic Management of Healthcare Organizations Operations Management ,Health Management and Information Management in Healthcare Administration of Hospital and Health Care Planning General and Personnel Management in Health Institutions Concepts of Epidemiology (Public Health Administration), Anatomy, Physiology and Medical Terminology Financial Management & Inventory Control in Hospitals Behavioral Science (Leadership and Organizational Behavior in Hospitals) Organization & Management of Hospitals Research Methodology Healthcare Legislation and Medico Legal Issues Human Resource Management and Material Management Quality Assurance Marketing Hospital Engineering Services Disaster & Risk Management IT in Healthcare services Managed Healthcare |
8th September 2011, 04:22 AM
Re: Difference between diploma in hospital administration and MBA in hospital administration?
Can l do pg diploma in hospital administration after gnm course
31st October 2011, 11:24 PM
i have done my BHMS 3 years back n doing post graduate diploma in hospital administraition from garaware institute (kalina university)
please guide me about my carere prospectives in india and abroad. |
29th February 2012, 02:45 PM
This is mahesh ,I have completed B.Sc in the year 2005, Now i have intreasted to join in Hospital management ,i request to you please suggest me which course is best for me. |
27th September 2012, 07:56 PM
this is Dr Neha i hav done my BDS. now i want to do PG diploma in hospital administration but still confused pg diploma wil b better or master in hospital administration wil.pls guide me. |
24th May 2013, 12:17 AM
Hi sir , this is rajni here..I am a student of B.sc general..i want to know that can i do diploma course of hospital management ?? What is the procedure of getting admission in this?? And which institutes are mostly preferred for this ??