24th August 2011, 10:46 AM

Which distance course of Annamalai university approved by UGC?

Which distance courses of annamalai university are approved by ugc?

1. Which distance course of Annamalai university approved by UGC?
  2. Is Annamalai University distance lateral entry course approved by UGC? Can I write NET exam?
  3. Does distance MBA of Annamalai University is recognized by MG University, Kerala?
  4. Is Annamalai University approved by AICTE and UGC for MCA course? I want to give SET or NET exam
  5. Is Distance B.A.(History) of Annamalai University approved by PSC?
  6. Is distance education from Mahatma Gandhi Kasi Vidyapeeth, (khora, UP) approved by DEC and UGC ?
  7. Is PSC approved distance in Annamalai University?
  8. Distance Education for B.com in secretarial Practice of Annamalai University -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Annamalai University offers distance education course in M.A. Sociology? -- [New]
  10. Is Annamalai open university diploma mining approved by AICTE?
  11. Is there a BAL course in Annamalai University? How should I pursue LLB course through distance?
  12. Detailed procedure to enroll for Ph.D degree? Which colleges are affiliated with this degree in Mumbai?
  13. Am I eligible to appear in UGC-NET being a distance MCA postgraduate with non-UGC university?
  14. Is my MSc Botany degree from Annamalai university recognized by UGC?
  15. Is M.Sc. in Multimedia Graphics & Animation from Annamalai University is AICTE approved?
  16. Is Vinayaka University approved by UGC and AICTE for distance education
  17. Details about the UGC approved distance education university offering diploma in Electrical(Distance Course)?
  18. Is master of science in physics distance education course of Annamalai University recognized by UGC?
2nd March 2012, 04:14 AM

Default Re: Which distance course of Annamalai university approved by UGC?

Which distance courses of annamalai university are approved by ugc?
University Grant Commission [UGC] do not recognizes any specific course offered either through regular mode or through distance mode. Once it recognizes any University all the courses offered by that particular University gets the approval of the commission. The course offered through distance mode needs to be recognizes by Distance Education Council or Directorate of Distance Education.The courses recognized by the Directorate of Distance Education in Annamalai University are as follows:

Fashion Design
Textile Design
Interior Design
Hotel Management and Catering Technology Programs
Retail Management
Twinning Program
Programs on Health Science
Commonwealth Youth Programme, Yoga, Music, Fire and Safety
Pharmaceutical and Taxation Programmes.
25th August 2012, 03:31 PM

Is Course B.Sc.(Electronics) in Distance learning mode from Annamalai University has been approved by Distance Education Council.
28th August 2012, 02:29 AM

i am doing bsc through annamalai university... am i eligible for mba full time ?
12th December 2012, 10:21 AM

I AM DOING B.A. PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION FROM ANNA MALAI UNIVERSITY THROUGH DISTANCE EDUCATION. IS B.A. PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION IS RECOGNISED BY THE U.G.C.
12th December 2012, 10:24 AM

IS B.A. PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION BY ANNAMALAI UNIVERSITY IS RECOGNISED BY U.G.C.
9th January 2013, 04:36 PM

IS M.B.A. HUMAN RESOURSE MANAGEMENT BY ANNAMALAI UNIVERSITY IS RECONGNISED BY U.G.C. AND D.E.C
14th January 2013, 06:58 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends...........

The list of UGC approved courses from Annamalai University are:

1.HOTEL MANAGEMENT

2.RETAIL MANAGEMENT

3.INTERIOR DESIGN

4.FASHION DESIGN

5.PHARMACEUTICAL PROGRAMS

6.TAXATION PROGRAMS

7.HEALTH SCIENCE PROGRAMS

ALL THE BEST..........
15th January 2013, 11:05 PM
beheras

These are some distance course of Annamalai university approved by UGC--------

Textile Design
Interior Design
Hotel Management and Catering Technology Programs
Retail Management
Twinning Program
Programs on Health Science

Hope the information helps you,
all the best..............
18th January 2013, 07:45 PM
pinewood

hi,,,

distance course of Annamalai university approved by UGC

1.Pharmaceutical and Taxation Programmes
2.Retail Management
3.Fashion Design
4.Twinning Program
5.Interior Design
6.Commonwealth Youth Programme, Yoga, Music, Fire and Safety
7.Hotel Management and Catering Technology Programs
8.Pharmaceutical and Taxation Programmes

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4th April 2013, 07:46 PM

hello pls let me know mba in design management from annamalai in distance education is recognised by ugc or not??
pls help
27th April 2013, 10:12 PM

Hello!...Master of health science in public health by annamalai university is equivalent to MPH?Is it approved by Distance Education Council? or by UGC/
24th May 2013, 11:20 AM

where can i find approved certificate course in library science through distance mode in kerala?
28th May 2013, 12:34 AM

courses like pg dip in medico legal in annamalai university ? does these courses are value? recognised by DEC and UGC. I WOULD like to study kindly guide me.
15th June 2013, 09:36 PM

is M.A. distance program Economics degree from annamalai university is accepted by rtm nagpur university for appointment as assistant proffesor ?
27th June 2013, 06:07 PM

Is ma economics posible to do as distance education in annamalai university
6th August 2013, 08:59 PM

i want do MA in History or poltical science. it is acceptrd by rpsc for any posts
3rd September 2013, 04:37 PM

Is bba in (applied management) is approved by ugc and aicte??? Plz rply
24th September 2013, 10:39 AM

Is ba history , sociology and english distance courses are aproved by ugc?
6th February 2014, 11:48 AM

is m.a in history and heritage management coursefrom annamalai distance education recognised by ugc?
11th February 2014, 03:47 PM

Is Course B.Sc.(chemistry) in Distance learning mode from Annamalai University has been approved by Distance Education Course
11th February 2014, 04:02 PM

Is Course B.Sc.(chemistry) in Distance learning mode from Annamalai University has been approved by Distance Education Course
28th February 2014, 03:54 PM

whether PG Diploma in Agri business management from Annamalai University in distance is eligible to get the job?
19th March 2014, 03:27 PM

i take M.com degree from distance program of annamalai university . whether i am eligible or not for appering net or ugc exams.
13th April 2014, 06:40 PM

iI had done B.ED from Annamalai university by distance education in 1993.is it recognised by UGC OR NOT?
3rd July 2014, 05:01 PM

I have done B.com from Annamalai university throug distance education.Is it approved by any university in kerala ?
Can i apply for exams conducted by Kerala public service commision ?
11th July 2014, 03:20 PM

I am interested to pursue pg in human rights in annmali university in distant mood.would like to know this course is approved bu UGC
8th November 2014, 08:38 AM

I am interested to do M.sc Mathematics through an instiute in Dubai.Examinations are conduted by Annamalai university.I would like to know that , Is this approved by UGC?
8th November 2014, 08:41 AM

I am interested to do M.Sc Mathematics of Annamalai uniersity through an institute in Dubai.Is this course is approved by UGC?
6th January 2015, 09:57 AM

I am interested to do msc physics of annamalai university . is this course is approved by UGC.? please reply asap
20th September 2015, 08:50 PM

Is M. Phil Course of Annamalai University offered through Distance Education mode recognised by UGC?
28th January 2016, 08:30 PM

Is Diploma in Industrial Safety, distance education program from Annamalai university recognized by UGC?
20th February 2016, 08:52 AM

M.SC YOGA distance education program from Annamalai university recognized by UGC?
1st July 2016, 01:00 PM

Sir I want to do Blis from Annamalai university by distance learning is it recognised by D.E.C or UGC please help
20th September 2016, 07:25 PM

i would like to do m.com with computer application course in Annamalai university .is it UGC and state or central public service commission approved ?
16th November 2016, 09:36 PM

I have completed bsc computer science from distance education Annamalai University and passed with second class can i apply for government jobs
20th December 2016, 10:22 PM

Is M.Sc Physics (Correspondence) valid in kerala ? Have any equivalency issues?
19th January 2017, 02:02 AM
Priyum dua

Is b.SC. in fashion design lateral entry ..distance education programme from annamalai university is recognized by UGC. I m preparing for central govt job ... Please help
10th July 2017, 07:38 PM

I completed My M. A English from annamali university.is it valuable in any of the Kerala universities? And can I apply for NET..?
13th December 2017, 07:22 AM

I have done Bsc electronics through distance education in annamalai university during the period of 2010 to 2013, is it approved by UGC or DEC, can I apply for Central Government Job...
26th September 2018, 02:56 PM

Sir I have completed my Bed from anna malai university from distance education in academic year 1993-1994 please tell me the Anna malai university is approved by UGC in academic year 1993-1994
27th September 2018, 01:20 AM
ealp0410

Annamalai University is approved by the Ministry of HRD, Government of India, UGC, and the Distance Education Council.

It is ranked 3 among 100s of other universities in India.

Distance offered by Annamalai University
Regular Stream.
Health Science Programmes.
Computer Science & IT Programmes.
MBA Programmes.
Grade Certificate Programme in Music & Dance.
List of Twinning Institutes.
List of Technical Collaborations.

Kindly refer to university website and use helpline number for more details.

Good Luck
2nd October 2018, 01:41 PM

Is kerala psc approved in annamalaiuniversity m. Com common in distance education
22nd October 2018, 12:27 PM

Please clarify whether the library science course of annamali university is approved by DEC?
26th May 2019, 01:49 PM

If graduated in BSC IN FASHION DESIGN in the year 2013 under ANNAMALAI UNIVERSITY is it recognised and valued still and in future?
5th July 2019, 05:45 PM

Post Graduate Diploma in Material Management through distance education of annamalai university course is approved any university in kerala?
13th May 2020, 11:26 AM

I want to study bsc microbiology...please tel me Bsc(microbiology) approved for UGC?
10th May 2021, 01:15 PM

Is Bsc Mathematics by annamali university distant education UGC approved and its approved by kerala university??