21st December 2010, 05:50 PM
arjunanc

ECIL Model Question Paper and Syllabus in Computer Science/IT stream?

sir i need the ECIl model paper and syllabus in the stream of computer science/information tech............. ple send me as soon as possible
my mail id is [email protected] [email protected]

22nd December 2010, 09:49 AM

Default Re: ECIL Model Question Paper and Syllabus in Computer Science/IT stream?

GAET MECHANICAL SAPLE PAPER

22nd December 2010, 11:38 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

Default Re: ECIL Model Question Paper and Syllabus in Computer Science/IT stream?

1)For ECIL i have given the Best model question that is GATE question paper, they are the basic for for every PSU exam,

2)Also i have uploaded the Syllabus for Computer science,go through more GATE and DRDO question paper, that will help you a lot for your ECIL Exam

File Type: docx syllabus for CS.docx(13.0 KB, 1034 views)
File Type: pdf cs2006.pdf(849.5 KB, 2047 views)

22nd December 2010, 04:45 PM

sir i need ECIL model paper and syllabus for B.E (IT).can u pls send me soon to my mail id.. [email protected]
i am waiting for ur reply...

23rd December 2010, 10:20 PM

sir/mam could you send me ecil sample papare model.....email id--> [email protected]

24th December 2010, 08:51 AM
appari.sowjanya

sir plz snd ne the detail of GET xam pattern for CSE stream plzzz!!!!

20th February 2011, 07:30 AM
Taurus47

hiii

ECIL Model Question Paper and Syllabus in Computer Science/IT stream
can get it from book stores near you/ ...

Gk.publications will be THe best a.

9th April 2011, 01:32 PM

NEED IIT QUESTION PAPER

22nd July 2011, 10:25 PM

sir please send me ECIL syllabus for electonics and comm ... [email protected]

24th July 2011, 01:51 AM

Please send me computer science syllabus in my mail id [email protected]

24th July 2011, 02:08 PM

sir/ madam plz send me the technical question papers for civil engg. for ecil & question papers on technical aptitude..
My e- mail id [email protected]

28th July 2011, 12:59 PM

any meterial or book is helpful to eritw ecil get exam? tel me please....

30th July 2011, 10:39 PM
nayanthara sreedharan

thanks for ecil sylabus plz upload somemore question paperss

3rd August 2011, 01:47 PM

hi i am avinash i need ecil get exam question papers for IT department if any forward to my mail [email protected] wil be thankful to u

3rd August 2011, 04:58 PM

sir/mam plz send me the ecil syllabus & question paper to my mail id plzzzzz

3rd August 2011, 06:24 PM

Sir Please send me ecil syllabus and previous papers of computer science engg.
Sir please do the needfull.
bharathbabu5112gmail.com.

5th August 2011, 10:15 AM

dear sir/madam
this is dineshkumar EEE student i"m peparing ECIL can u send EEE model Question paper also ECE model question paper
thi ti my mail id :[email protected] tankyou very much

7th August 2011, 05:59 AM

sir plz mail me the ecil syllabus for computer science b.tech.

8th August 2011, 04:03 PM

plz mail me model question papers and syllabus for computer science stream... my mail id is [email protected]... thank you in advance...

8th August 2011, 10:34 PM

sir my name is dhamotharan pleade send me ecil model question paper for computer science Mailid:::[email protected]

9th August 2011, 03:18 PM

plz mail me model question papers and syllabus for computer science stream... my mail id is [email protected]... thank you in advance...

9th August 2011, 03:42 PM

Sir Please send me ecil syllabus and previous papers of computer science engg.
Sir please do the needfull.
my mail id -- [email protected]

10th August 2011, 04:16 PM

plz send me ecil syllabus and previous qust papers for computer science engg. mailid:[email protected]

10th August 2011, 08:20 PM

Sir plz send me ecil syllabus for mechanical & electronics for graduate trainee engg position to my mail

14th August 2011, 12:25 PM

Sir plz send me ecil previous question paper for mechanical graduate trainee engg position to my mail

15th August 2011, 01:56 PM

Sir plz send me ecil previous question paper for computer science graduate trainee engg position to my mail
id: [email protected]

17th August 2011, 07:49 PM

sir i need the syallabus for ecil recruitment 2011 for cse stream

18th August 2011, 12:18 AM

hi sir/madam may i know the question paper model/pattern for GET MECHANICAL

19th August 2011, 12:51 PM

ECIL Model Question Paper and Syllabus in Computer Science/IT stream?

Hi Sir/Mam,

This vijayalakshmi B.Tech in Information technology.I am preparing for ecil.Can you please send me the model question paper for cse students,pattern and syllabus for cse.Will there be any negative marking and also about issue of hall ticket kindly do the needful in giving information.Hope for a reply.
id:[email protected]

19th August 2011, 01:19 PM

ihi sir/madam i need ecil question papers for computer science. plz send it to [email protected]

20th August 2011, 08:03 PM

HI sir/madam i need ecil model papers for computer science. plz FOWARD to [email protected]

21st August 2011, 02:01 AM

Originally Posted by arjunanc View Post
sir i need the ECIl model paper and syllabus in the stream of computer science/information tech............. ple send me as soon as possible
my mail id is [email protected] [email protected]

Only technical papers are their in the case of ECIL EXAM. Total marks of ECIL exam is 50 and the time duration is 2 hour.

There is also consider negative marking .Negative marking for incorrect answer is 1/3 .

Syllabus for ECIL (COMPUTER SCIENCE):-

1)C.

2)C++.

3)NETWORKING.

4)OPERATING SYSTEM.

5)MICRO PROCESSOR(8085 , 8086).

6)DIGITAL COMMUNICATION.

7)PHP

21st August 2011, 05:31 PM
shanmugicse

Smile Re: ECIL Model Question Paper and Syllabus in Computer Science/IT stream?

Originally Posted by BISWARUPYOGI View Post

Only technical papers are their in the case of ECIL EXAM. Total marks of ECIL exam is 50 and the time duration is 2 hour.

There is also consider negative marking .Negative marking for incorrect answer is 1/3 .

Syllabus for ECIL (COMPUTER SCIENCE):-

1)C.

2)C++.

3)NETWORKING.

4)OPERATING SYSTEM.

5)MICRO PROCESSOR(8085 , 8086).

6)DIGITAL COMMUNICATION.

7)PHP

Thanks dear...there is no aptitude, reasoning and english related questions?? ...pls reply me...

21st August 2011, 08:29 PM

Hello Ecil,
I am from Computer Science Branch
If Possible then can u help me put with:
1. the syllabus of CSE.
2.Sample papers for the prepartion of ecil exam.

22nd August 2011, 11:52 AM

sir i need ECIL model paper and syllabus for B.E (IT).can u pls send me soon to my mail id.. [email protected]
i am waiting for ur reply...
if u ll get that question paper ..plz forward to my mail id [email protected]

23rd August 2011, 04:55 PM

Do we have aptitude, reasoning and english related questions in the exam?

23rd August 2011, 06:40 PM
malliga17

sir/mam could you send me ecil sample papare model.....email id--> [email protected]
i want ECIL sample paper

23rd August 2011, 08:29 PM
sprakash202

sir, can you send me 2011 ecil exms ece dept. syllabus and model question papers with answers,pls send me this mail-id: [email protected]
thank you sir.

23rd August 2011, 09:52 PM

If anybody have ECIL previous papers(CSE),
please mail me: [email protected]

23rd August 2011, 10:25 PM
G-rocks

The Syllabus of ECIL is provided in the attached file.You can refer it.
File Type: docx CS.docx(13.0 KB, 186 views)

24th August 2011, 12:01 PM

plz send me question papers on my email id [email protected] it is urgent

24th August 2011, 02:35 PM

i need model papers

24th August 2011, 06:06 PM

if you have previous year ecil exam question paper for cse dept pls send to this mail id [email protected]
thank you....

26th August 2011, 03:46 PM

hi friends if you have previous exam question for computer science please sent my mail id

27th August 2011, 03:42 PM
shankarthayal

sir i need ECIL model paper and syllabus for B.TECH (IT)and time schedule.........can u pls send me soon to my mail id.. [email protected]
i am waiting for ur reply.

28th August 2011, 09:00 PM

As far as i remember :

ques 1: one code was like

#include<stdio.h>
#include<conio.h>
void main()
{
float x=7.34;
float y=43.12;
y=x;
y=y/4.0;
y=y*4.0;
if(x==y)
printf("\n yes x is = y");
else
printf("\n no x is <> y");
getch();

}

then options:
a) yes x is = y
b)no x is <> y
c) ......
d) none of this

ques 2:
some code like
#include<stdio.h>
#include<conio.h>
void main()
{
int a=1,b=3,c=2;
a=(a>=b>=c?100:200);
printf("\n%d",a);

getch();

}

then many options in the output

ques 3:
which radiation is not charged one?
a)alpha radiation
b)beta
c)gamma
d)none of these

ques 4:
embedded sql is?
a)sql hardcoded in java
b)sql generated by application on the fly
c)sql hardcoded in trigger
d)sql hardcoded in cursor

ques 5:
FSA can be used in?
a)lexical analysis
b)syntax analysis
c)semantic
d)none

ques 6:
one omt state diagram then ques on that based on
start/stop state
concurrent state

ques 7:
9 digit decimal number can be represented by how many binary digits?

ques 8:
belady anomaly is in ?
a)FIFO
2)LRU
3)MFU
4)LIFO

ques 9:
one hit ratio based ques having hit ratio , main and cache access time given then find out average access time.

ques 10:
why fsa cant determine palindrome?
a)dont have memory?
b)cannot determine middle symbol?
c)cannot remember starting?
d) all of these?

ques 11:
a relation is in BCNF and no multivalued dependency. so its in?
a)BCNF
b)4NF
c)5NF
d)6NF

ques 12:
tcp/ip configuration is reduced by?
a)DHCP
b)WINP proxy
c)WINP Server
d)PDC

29th August 2011, 02:40 AM
pankaj1258123

thnx buddy..
and i m tryin to add ffew more questns....

ques: worst case complexity of quick sort
ques: IPv6 uses ....bit addresses
ques: an ip address is given and we were asked to determine its class
ques: routing information is used in which layer
a) physical layer
b) data link layer
c) netwaork layer
d) transport layer

ques:

Click image for larger version

Name:	or_gate.jpg
Views:	327
Size:	6.1 KB
ID:	43576

if F comes out always true then ? box is
a)nand
b)Ex-or
c)or
d)and

ques:banker's algorithm is used for.......

29th August 2011, 03:06 AM
pankaj1258123

few more questns....

ques: in 8086 20 bit adress is formed by ......
a)cs*16+IP
b)cs+IP
c)cs*2+IP
d)cs*4 +IP
( i dont remembr exact options but they are somewhat like these)

ques: 2's complement representation of -5

ques: one ques is based on max-heap in which an array of data is given and we have to find that minimum no. of interchanges needed to make it in a max-heap form

ques: manchaster encoding is used for....
a) to reduce bit error
b) to ensure confidentiality
c) ...
d)....

ques: full form of SSL

ques: ICMP is used for

ques: one ques is related to RS232 ...ie whether it is bipolar or unipolar and whether it is single ended or differential

ques: in data mining noise from data is removed by
a) z-score normalization
b) smoothing
c) aggregation
d) binning

ques: one ques is related to ATM..
ques: CRCC is used for
a) error detection
b) error correction
c) frame synchronisation
d)......

ques: one question is from speedup calculation where 5% code is sequential and rest are made ideally parallel using infinite processors so find out speedup...

4th September 2011, 03:11 PM

Sir/ma'am.,., what are the subjects and syllabus for cse branch.,., pls send me thesematerial on my id---> [email protected]
pls sir send me model paers also,.,.,

15th September 2011, 05:55 PM

hello frnd i'm mounika reddy if you know the syllabus for IT and any previous question papers plzz.... mail me on------->[email protected]