10th October 2018, 11:35 AM
rajatgadagi

Eligibility to appear in NEET-UG for a candidate who lost PUC marks card?

Hello everyone, I am a medical student but I have lost my PUC marks card. However, I have an internet copy of my PUC result. So, am I eligible to apply for NEET-UG? Kindly let me know about this immediately.

14th October 2018, 11:28 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in NEET-UG for a candidate who lost PUC marks card?

Yes, you are eligible to apply for NEET examination but you need to have the certificate after qualifying in the entrance examination.

You can get the new marksheet ( duplicate certificate ) from the recognised board if you will apply for it.

So, you can apply for the marksheet as it is important for the future also. Internet copy is not valid in all the case.
15th October 2018, 12:44 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in NEET-UG for a candidate who lost PUC marks card?

Yes, you are eligible for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test if you have lost your PUC marksheet. Original marksheets are needed at time of counselling. You can apply for issue of new marksheet in between.

The academic qualification required is 12th passed from a recognized with Physics, Chemistry and Biology with minimum of 50% marks. The age criteria is 17-25 years. You must have at least 50% marks in 12th board exam.
15th October 2018, 10:36 AM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

The full form of NEET UG is National Eligibility Test Undergraduate course.

*Rank card of NEET UG is used for MBBS and BDS course.

*Eligibility criteria for NEET is 12th passed from a recognized board with Physics, Chemistry and Biology. You should have minimum of 50% marks in 12th.

You can appear for NEET after losing PUC marks card. Meanwhile, you should apply for new marksheet.
15th October 2018, 02:22 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++