1st February 2011, 01:36 PM
sgmndl4075

Eligibility criteria for off campus recruitment process in IT companies

what are the eligibility criteria for all IT companies through off campus? what are the recruitment procedures?

1st February 2011, 04:16 PM
subho19

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for off campus recruitment process in IT companies

Most of the MNC demand 60% overall in 10,12 and UG.
If you have more than 60% marks from a full time govt recoganized institute then you are eligible...
1st February 2011, 08:44 PM
edgeineervinay

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for off campus recruitment process in IT companies

Originally Posted by sgmndl4075 View Post
what are the eligibility criteria for all IT companies through off campus? what are the recruitment procedures?
just go through the websites like naukri.com
monster.com
send ur resume
there minimum criteria is 60% marks in aggregate.
and hard knowlege
1st February 2011, 10:13 PM
arunpulsar

Hello Friends!
Eligibility criteria for off campus recruitment is
Passed out students with 60% and above marks throughout the academics can only apply.
Engineering : Computer Science, Electronics and Comm/Telecomm, Information Technology, Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics & Instrumentation.
Management : MBA - Marketing, HR, Finance.
1st February 2011, 10:37 PM
shiraj

For IT companies such as MNC's like Infosys, wipro, TCS, CTS, HCL, etc, the eligibility criteria is that you should score minimum 60% in 10, 12 and Bachellor degree. Also, you shouldn't have any backlogs.
recruitment procedure varies from comapny to comapny.
Most of the companies have aptitude, communication skills, technical skill testing in the first round. If you clear first round, then you will go for next round, it can be GD. Last round is HR round.
I hope this information will help you to get through the selection procedure.

1st February 2011, 10:38 PM
gopalsingh72

general criteria for the off campus placament in it company is 60%(through)--generaly
8th February 2011, 10:50 AM

guys who have less percentage in xth and xiith don't worry.Accenture and capgemini are one of the biggest IT company in the world who never look for xth and xiith marks.But in the present degree you should have minimum 60% with no backlogs...hope this information will help many of the guys and will relief a lot...
15th February 2011, 11:59 PM

hi i am got only 57 % in plus two level than my ug and pg i got good marks what is chance for me?
16th February 2011, 12:02 AM

i am got only 57% in plus two. so how to get a it job?
8th March 2011, 01:19 PM

I have 68% in 10th but 56% in 2 then am i elligeable for good it companies
27th March 2011, 02:05 PM

hello frendz i got 70% in 10th and 69% in 12th but now i m in comp engg and having 1 current backlog still having 61% in BE and i m in 4th sem ...still I have 2 more years....so frenz i jst want to know that should i m elliglible for campus recuritment after completion of my engg???
plz reply.....:)
31st March 2011, 07:32 PM
Mayank Shekhar

Passed out students with 60% and above marks throughout the academics can only apply.
Engineering : Computer Science, Electronics and Comm/Telecomm, Information Technology, Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics & Instrumentation.
23rd April 2011, 01:39 PM

I have 58% in X , 60% in Xii , 61% in graduation and I m persuing mca , i m in 4th sem with aggregate till now willbe more than 70% so tell me if i m eligible
28th April 2011, 11:24 AM

i have 64% in 10th and 50% in 12th , so please tell me that am i eligible for applying in IT comapnies.
12th May 2011, 07:22 PM

hi friend. i got above 80% in my 12th and ug degree. now i am doing master of computer technology and 1st year i got 90% but my 10th i got only 57.8% . can i attend campus in all the software companies
20th May 2011, 01:01 AM

hi i have 74% in 10 n 58% in 12 n 1 backlog in btech which company can i apply
24th May 2011, 09:04 PM

is there any job for me ,,i have aggregate of 55% ,cgpa 6.268 and above 60 % in 10th and 12th..plz tell me any name of company that i can applicable...
10th June 2011, 03:30 PM

hi i have 72 in x 66 in xii nd 56 in engg..can i get job in IT
11th June 2011, 03:16 PM

hi, m in MCA 5th sem with aggregate marks 74%. but i have 56% in graduation. plz tell me 4 which companies i can apply
11th June 2011, 08:15 PM
Aishwary

You have to make minimum 60% in 10th ,12th, and Graduation if your marks are more then 60% the it is very useful for you.
11th June 2011, 08:18 PM
miiky

Most of the MNC want 60% overall in 10th , 12th and B Tech
Some companies like Infosis want 65% overall in 10th , 12th and B Tech. But if you have more than 1 year gap in your educational career then, you can face some problem.
28th June 2011, 02:31 PM

how we know about the off campus interview conducted by software companies for mba ? any websites available?
1st July 2011, 05:02 PM

i have got 59.4% in 12th class...
and 77 % in 10th...

i want to do engineering...
will any good company will select me if i'll complete my engineering with good marks..???

plsss help...
12th July 2011, 06:44 PM

i have 73% in X , 59.2% in XII and 72.78% in btech(cs) what are the chances for ne thank you.
14th July 2011, 11:23 PM
CHAUDHARY79

31st July 2011, 07:56 PM

hiii i have aggregate 62 in btech. i m eligible for which IT companies?
4th August 2011, 02:47 AM

I have 68% in 10th but 56% in 2 then am i elligeable for good it companies
yes there are so many companies like ibm,accenture ,wipro.........to take freshers cgpa<=55% t o.....
9th August 2011, 10:28 PM

I Have marks in 10th 70%,12 84.5%,in b.tech 65% with 2 back loos so i'm ellisibility in campus requirement in top companies
10th August 2011, 07:48 PM

i have 72% in 10th and 58.75% in 12th. now i am in 7th sem with 68% average marks in B.E. plz tell me about those companies in which i am eligible for campus selection..
11th August 2011, 02:14 AM
suchiii

Eligibility criteria for off campus recruitment are same as the on campus recruitment.Companies have same recruitment criteria both for on campus and off campus.some companies have criteria 60% through out or some companies have 65% throughout.
11th August 2011, 12:18 PM
THANIKONDA

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility criteria for off campus recruitment process in IT companies

hiiiii frnd,
there are two types of campuses in colzs...
1.computers
2 non-computers(other branches)
for computer students(cse,IT),you must learn C,JAVA,DS
for non-cmputers your basic according to yur branch..
but for both communication skills plays important role...
so all the best youngman
11th August 2011, 01:53 PM

Maximum software company off campus eligibility criteria is given below.

the eligibility criteria for maximum software company:-

1) you must score 60% in through out in career.
2)backlog are not allowed.
3)maximum 2 years gape are allowed.

if you are fulfill the above criteria then you are eligible for maximum for maximum software company.

11th August 2011, 05:33 PM
meeanki

that totally depend on company maximum company see 60% through out all 10th 12th
b.tech

and procedure
1. apti test
2.technical intervw
3. hr intervw
11th August 2011, 05:34 PM
meeanki

that totally depend on company maximum company see 60% through out all 10th 12th
b.tech

and procedure
1. apti test
2.technical intervw
3. hr intervw
11th August 2011, 05:35 PM
meeria

b.tech

and procedure
1. apti test
2.technical intervw
3. hr intervw
18th August 2011, 09:43 PM

sir,i have complied 10th std in 2005 with the perc of 55% and i also diploma with 77.87% in 2008,and now i m doing b.e final year eee upto 6th sem my cgpa is 6.54 .. and also i have one year work experience in pvt company.......which is based upon plc and scada between (2008 - 2009) whether tell me which IT or core companies i m eligible ...ple help me
29th August 2011, 12:04 PM

please.......can u tell me. I have 70% in 10th ,55.5% in 12th(less than 60%),and 81% in B.E(till 6th sem) .so am i eligible for of campas in good IT companies?????
1st September 2011, 05:52 PM

sir, i have 79.6% in 10th and 59.4% in 12th and 76% in b.sc(cs) and 7.29 cgpa in MCA.. im eligible for what are all the companies? pl help me
16th September 2011, 08:44 PM

hello sir...plz tell me ..i m student of b.tech 4th year ...i got 55%in 10th..66 %in 12th...and now inb.tech get an avg. of 75.66% till 6th sem...but yet i m not eligible for good companies ...due to my 10th %...so plz tell me ...in what companies i m eligible...what should i have to do after passing out..from college..plzz tell me..how can i get job in good compannies???
25th September 2011, 05:51 PM

hello sir my 10th per is 75.2% 12th is 63%n BE in computer science iv secured 53% how can i get a job with these please help me out
25th September 2011, 08:35 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Most of the leading IT companies in India are follow the below mention criteria:-

1.One must have 60% aggregate through out the career.

2.One should not have any pending backlogs during graduation.

3.One must not have any study gap more than 2 years.

These are the eligibility criteria one have to fulfill to appear in off-campus drive of IT companies..

25th September 2011, 09:55 PM
sharmilamani

My dear friend,
generally the eligibility criteria is different for different companies.
For infosys it is about 68% for wipro it is about 60% for tcs it is about 65% so it is more secure if you have an aggregate around 65%.
The exam pattern is like 1.Written test 2. Group discussion 3. Technical interview 4. HR interview
for some companies only written test(logical ability&verbal reasoning) checked and then immediately HR interview EX: Infosys (2nd best it company in India)
for Wipro total 4 rounds are there.(3rd best it company in India)
for TCS GD will not be there
before attending any company just go through the company website and attempt.
25th September 2011, 11:57 PM
shibendu

At first I want to tell you that eligibility criteria varies for different companies.
You also did not tell your qualification details.

Here is the details about IT companies.

Academic qualification :
You must score minimum 60% or may be 70% in your whole academic career and should have no pending backlogs.

Communication skill :
You must have a good communication skill by what you can interact with people.
28th September 2011, 10:29 PM

am havi 50% in 10th and 60% in both 12th and ug.....................
is am eligible for MNCs...............???????????????
28th September 2011, 11:17 PM
vasu&sakshi

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria for off campus recruitment process in IT companies

For Off campus you must have 60 % in your whole degree or schooling
16th October 2011, 08:18 PM

what are the certificates that we have to bring for off campus
20th October 2011, 01:32 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: Eligibility criteria for off campus recruitment process in IT companies

Most of the leading IT companies in India are follow the below mention criteria:-

1.One must have 60% aggregate through out the career.

2.One should not have any pending backlogs during graduation.

3.One must not have any study gap more than 2 years.

These are the eligibility criteria one have to fulfill to appear in off-campus drive of IT companies..

9th November 2011, 11:22 PM

sir i am pass in 12th in 2004 sir now i am final year in it , sir which company i can apply
30th November 2011, 11:10 AM

My son Vasant Prabhu studying I.T {b.E].He is in the fourth year.His aggrgate % till third year is 48%.
Due to some health problem he could not score good marks.But he has good communication skill,leadership
qualities.In which co. should he try for job with this %.Kindly advise.
30th November 2011, 09:31 PM
jacobs

criteria varies from company to company

Normally they want :

1.60% marks throughout academic career.
2.You should not have any active backlog
3.maximum 2 years of study gap is allowed here

you can look for these companies :