16th June 2010, 12:22 AM
vidhi jayesh

Eligibility for interior designing in J.J. college of Arts, Mumbai?

eligibility for interior designing course in j j college of arts in mumbai

16th June 2010, 02:41 AM

Default Re: Eligibility for interior designing in J.J. college of Arts, Mumbai?

Hello Vidhi,

Following are the eligibility criteria for admission in J.J. college of arts for interior designing:

1. You must have passed 10+2 with a minimum of 50% marks from a recognised board

2.You need to have passed Intermediate Drawing Grade Examination of Directorate of Art, Maharashtra State (This does not apply to foreign candidates, who instead need to appear for Entrance test for first year).

3.You should pass an Entrance Aptitude Test conducted by the College.

4.A student from another Board/State will be required to produce a Certificate of Eligibility from the Registrar, University of Mumbai.
16th June 2010, 08:59 AM
jicks

You have to clear CAT test to secure admission at JJCollege of arts,Mumbai

Please log on www.dte.org.in/arch/ for furthe details.

Eligibility: You should have passed +2 with 50% aggregate
Appear for CAT and get selected.

But this time CAT exam is already over on 30.5.2010 and they are going to announce the results.

Official website of jjcollege : www.sirjjarchitecture.org

All the best...
16th June 2010, 10:49 AM

For persuing 5 years Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) course from J.J. College of Arts.

Eligibility Criteria: Candidate must have passed HSC/Class 12 or equivalent examination with at least 50% aggregate for general candidates and 45% for reserved categories of /maharashtra.

An Entrance will be conducted for admission.The entrance test will be such that XIIth Standard aggregate total 50 per cent of the actual percentage Intermediate Drawing Grade - A Grade 10 marks B Grade 5 marks C Grade - Nil. Entrance Test - out of 40.

NOTE: Candidate those who have persued there class 12 from anyother board or state have to produce eligibility certificate from the registrar of Mumbai University.
16th June 2010, 11:28 AM

If you have scored minimum 50% marks in your 12th examination, then you are eligible
for interior designing in J.J. college of Arts, Mumbai. So dont worry, after passing 12th
you can apply for this colleges, if you have scored 50% marks........
16th June 2010, 01:36 PM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by vidhi jayesh View Post
HI Vidhi
In J.J. institute BFA is of 5 yrs.in which eligibility are 10th class and addmission with entrance.
Good luck
16th June 2010, 06:22 PM
rajpatel

i want to take admission in enggineering and i have not given any entrance exam

so plz tell me if there is any solution.
25th June 2010, 10:09 PM

Is a science student of the 10 2 system eligible to join the interior designing course?
26th June 2010, 07:40 AM

Is a science student of the 10 2 system eligible to join the interior designing course?
Yes, for pursuing a bachelors degree in interior designing, the minimum qualification is 10+2 from a recognised institution . To pursue professional programme of 5 years duration offered by school of interior designing, ahmedabad, one of the best institute for the programme, the eligibility is 10+2 passed with 55% aggregate in Physics, chemistry Maths/biology and English.
6th July 2010, 08:59 AM

is mathematics a necessary subject for admission to an interior design institute?ie 10 2 with maths?
7th July 2010, 09:11 PM

is mathematics a necessary subject for admission to an interior design institute?ie 10 2 with maths?
For persuing B.Arch (interior Desinging) and B.sc (Interior Designing)

having Mathematics as one of the Main subject in +2 is Compulsary. Besides this some Institutes also demands at least 60% aggregate while some 50%.

Besides this Admission to B.Arch courses is purely based on Entrance scores like- NATA, AIEEE....

Otherwise other Interior Designing courses like- BA, Diploma, Certificate etc. there is no such requirement, form it.
8th July 2010, 04:17 AM

Dear Friend
You must have to pass Higher Secondary School Certificate Examination (State Board of Higher Secondary Education)/ an Examination of another University or Board recognised as equivalent.

You must have to score 50% marks in+2 level.And you haveto pass an Entrance Aptitude Test conducted by the College.
If you pass the exam then you will be taken .All the best.
8th July 2010, 08:08 AM
gohan4

for j.j.collage of arts you have to score above50%
in you 12 board. After that they have a common entrance test which you have to
clear for admission.
11th August 2010, 01:15 PM
sparkle

J.J college of Fine Arts is a premier institute for designing courses.

This institute offers BFA(Bachelor degree in Fine Arts) in the following fields:

1.Painting
2.Sculpture
3.Metal Work
4.Textile Design
5.Interior Decoration
6.Ceramics.

and MFA(Master's in Fine Arts) in Painting.

The eligibility for BFA course is to pass 10(+2) exam from a recognized board/university with at least 50% marks.

The candidates will be admitted to BFA course on the basis of score in the common entrance test conducted by the college.

All the best!
2nd September 2010, 07:06 PM

Interior desiging diploma is after 10th or 12th...?? Nd plzz help me out to know vch colleges offer interior des.... After 10th .. I ws planing for iit.. So dint aper for 12th...
5th September 2010, 05:15 PM

if i have not given the intermidate exam and elimantry exam bt if i scored more than 50% than will i get addmission in jj college for fine arts or interior designing..
26th September 2010, 01:24 AM

I have passed 12th , from m.p board of education Bhopal . I have passed 3 year diploma course in interior decoration & design from govt.women.polytechnic.Bhopal now i want to degree in interior decoration & design can i get j.j college let me know the minimum qualification required, procedure and date of availability of form......
24th November 2010, 12:36 AM

i m a student of std 10th and wants to take up interior designing but i dont know stream should i take after 10th std is it commerce or science and if science can we do interior designing through commerce as the cut-off for science is very high. And is there any alternative way??please reply..
24th November 2010, 12:40 AM

i m a student of std 10th and wants to take up interior designing but i dont know stream should i take after 10th std is it commerce or science and if science can we do interior designing through commerce as the cut-off for science is very high. And is there any alternative way??please reply..
11th December 2010, 08:05 PM

iz there any entrance test for interior decoration and secondly is it is compulsary to give intermediate entrance test for architecture..
12th December 2010, 06:48 PM

hello.
just wanted 2 know if math is required 2 get in interior designing
15th December 2010, 02:41 PM

appearing 12 th dis yr,intresd in interior designing.want to knw d course duration n abt d entrance exam b4 joining.is d entrnce exam is compulsry .
21st December 2010, 08:07 PM

i am in 11th n i am interested in interior designing. i wanted to know whether entrance exams like PET or AIEEE is compulsory to give for admission in degree course
26th December 2010, 04:47 PM

is maths compulsory in 12th to pursue a carreer in interior designing..... ?
28th December 2010, 11:57 PM

is maths a necessary subject to take up interior designing? which stream is required to take up in 11 grade for interior designing?
19th January 2011, 09:38 AM

I have passed 12 th from Nepal so can you please let me know of the required documents to be submitted for interior design?
27th January 2011, 03:20 PM

intermidate certificate is compulsory for interior design course?
28th January 2011, 07:27 AM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

In order to get admission in J.J. college of Arts, Mumbai you must secure 50% aggregate marks in your +2 standard.Besides this Admission to B.Arch courses is purely based on Entrance scores like- NATA, AIEEE.You mist concentrate on your fundamentals to score high in the exams.

Best of luck..
22nd February 2011, 01:34 PM

Hello. If I have scored above 50 in 2 but not appeared for intermediate and elimentary exams, would it be fine? And what should I prepare for clearing the entrance exam? As I come from a commerce background, I am not much aware about it..
Please reply soon
20th May 2011, 10:53 PM

Hello. If i have scored above 50 in 2 but not appeared for intermediate and elimentry exams,would it be fine? And what should i prepare for clearing the entrance exam? As I come from commerce background, I am not much aware about it..
Please reply soon...
28th May 2011, 07:53 PM

What is the eligibility criteria for entering into interior design for any institute in mumbai?Is there any common entrance test to appear?Can a 40% grade apply for interior design?Pleae reply
5th June 2011, 02:59 PM

Is there a two year diploma in interior designing in jj school of arts?? When does the admission procedure begins??
9th June 2011, 08:35 AM

Is it necessary to study in science stream with maths to apply for interior design degree
9th June 2011, 09:25 PM

is physics and maths necessary to apply for the interior design course in jj?
10th June 2011, 12:54 PM

i am in arts stream so can i take interior designing as a career and if i can what do i have to do after class 12 and is it necessary to take maths for that?
20th June 2011, 03:36 PM

can i apply for higher degree course in interior after completing 3yr diploma in interior design frm M.B.I.T,New delhi......is there any rebate for us?
27th June 2011, 11:21 PM

Originally Posted by vidhi jayesh View Post
Hello jayesh,

Eligibility for Interior Designing Courses
Several kinds of courses area available in Interior Design such as B.Sc. (Interior Design), Professional Diploma in Furniture & Interior
Design, Master Of Interior Architecture And Design and Foundation Diploma in Design.

The minimum qualification for most of the courses in interior design is a pass at the 10+2 level. You should also have a knack for colors and shapes as well as a sense of style and comfort.

30th June 2011, 12:29 AM

eligibility for PG in graphic desigining in J.J Schools of Arts?
9th August 2011, 11:16 AM

hey i hav passed out my 12th in 2010 m i still eligible for applyin in dis colg for nxt yr
2nd October 2011, 04:18 PM

Hi - After my Graduation - Bsc(Maths), I have been working for an banking industry for 3.5 years.. Could you please guide me if I will be eligible for any Diploma course offered for Interior designing. And Is there any requirement that need to fullfilled to get into JJ Institue for Interior designing, so I can stsrt working on it asap. Kindly Help.
10th November 2011, 04:13 PM

i am from goa. m in 11th std. want to apply in jj school after 12th. but i haven't taken intermediate drawing grade examination. is it alright??? pls help.
15th November 2011, 06:13 PM
kartik41

Hello sir,5 years Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) course from J.J. College of Arts.
Eligibility Criteria: Candidate must have passed HSC/Class 12 or equivalent examination with at least 50% aggregate for general candidates and 45% for reserved categories of /maharashtra.
An Entrance will be conducted for admission.The entrance test will be such that XIIth Standard aggregate total 50 per cent of the actual percentage Intermediate Drawing Grade - A Grade 10 marks B Grade 5 marks C Grade - Nil. Entrance Test - out of 40.
NOTE: Candidate those who have persued there class 12 from anyother board or state have to produce eligibility certificate from the registrar of Mumbai University.
21st November 2011, 08:40 PM

hii,
i m laukik d sahasrabudhe.i have passed 12th(science) with 45.5% marks. can i get admission?
plz reply ..
5th December 2011, 02:28 PM

How much fees for interior desi. courses
8th January 2012, 04:20 PM

Hiii dis is hemali here.. i m doing last year of graduation from commerce stream.. I want to make my career in interior designing nd i got about 68% in 12 but my english speaking is weak due to dis i want to know dat can i eligible for this course... And wat is the entrance requirement for dis course... Please suggest
30th January 2012, 03:01 PM
drurv

You have to clear CAT test to secure admission at JJCollege of arts,Mumbai
Please log on www.dte.org.in/arch/ for furthe details.
Eligibility: You should have passed +2 with 50% aggregate
Appear for CAT and get selected.
But this time CAT exam is already over on 30.5.2010 and they are going to announce the results.
4th May 2012, 03:47 PM

hiii....
i m mayuri...i hav done bms..n i wanted 2 take admission 4 interior designing...i hav not given elimentory and intermidiate drawing exams..m i elligible 4 d course...plz help
25th May 2012, 08:39 PM

after diploma in interior designing i wil get admission in which year of degree in interior designing?
for joining degree course 10 2 in which stream science or commerce should i go?
10th June 2012, 10:25 AM

i got 62% in board exam & in pcm group 48% also in nata exam 57 can i get admission for B.Arch?
10th June 2012, 11:24 AM

I got 62% marks in 12th sci. exam in pcm group 48% also elementry intermegat exam given in nata i got 57 marks but enterence exam not given.can i get admission for interior desig. or B.Arch?