10th October 2018, 01:01 AM

Eligibility to join NDA for 19 years old 12th candidate?

Sir, I have completed my 12th and I am 19 years old right now. I am interested to join NDA now. So, I would like to know about my eligibility to join NDA. Kindly let me know about the eligibility as soon as possible.

14th October 2018, 07:45 PM
Blessmegod

Default Re: Eligibility to join NDA for 19 years old 12th candidate?

NDA refers to National Defense Academy and NDA entrance examination are held by UPSC twice every year in the month of April (NDA I) and September (NDA II).

Further, the age limit for appearing in NDA I is 16.5 years to 19.5 years by the 1st January of following year while the age limit for NDA II is 16.5 years to 19.5 years by the 1st July of next year.

So, being 19 years old at present, you will not be able to satisfy the age limit for upcoming NDA entrance examinations i.e; NDA I 2019 or NDA II 2019.

For more detailed information regarding the NDA entrance examination, you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
15th October 2018, 12:07 AM
ranjan Ayush

NDA is National Defence Academy and the examination is conducted twice in a year for recruitment in defence services.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed or pursuing 12th from a recognised board.

The age limit is 16.5-19.5 years till the final recruitment. But you will be above the age limit till the selection. For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
15th October 2018, 12:58 AM
aashisranjan784

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. NDA examination is conducted twice every year by UPSC. The academic qualification required is 12th passed from a recognized board. Mathematics and Physics subjects are necessary for Air Force and Navy.

The age criteria for NDA exam is 16.5 years to 19.5 years. Your age needs to fall in bracket issued in notification to apply for exam. Wait for next notification of NDA examination. Only unmarried male candidates can apply for exam.
15th October 2018, 09:14 AM
Career Expert

Yes, you are eligible to join NDA being a 19 years old 12th standard candidate. Candidates who have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination and unmarried male candidates who are in the age range of 16.5 to 19.5 years are eligible to apply for NDA examination. You can join in Indian Army, Navy or Air Force by appearing in NDA examination.
15th October 2018, 01:42 PM
Maa ka pyaar

NDA is National Defence Academy. The examination is conducted twice in a year. Examination is conducted by UPSC for offering officer jobs in Indian defense services.

The age limit to appear in examination is the NDA April attempt is 16.5 years to 19.5 years by the 1st January of following year while the age limit to appear in the NDA September attempt is 16.5 years to 19.5 years by the 1st July of the following year.

So, being 19 years old, you are not eligible for any upcoming NDA entrance examinations as your age has crossed the age limit for appearing in the same examination.

For more details regarding NDA entrance examination, you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
15th October 2018, 03:42 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

The full form of NDA is National Defence Academy.

The eligibility criteria for NDA examination:

1. The age criteria for NDA examination is 16.5 to 19.5 years. You are at present 19 years and so you can apply for NDA examination.

2. You must be 12th passed or appearing for recognized board.

Mathematics and Physics are necessary for Navy and Air Force .
15th October 2018, 04:00 PM
EASY EMI

NDA stands for National Defense Academy. This exam is conducted by UPSC every year.

The eligibility criteria for this is candidate must have passed 10+2 with PCM as a main paper from a recognized board. Candidate age must be 16.5 to 19.5 years.

So, yes you are eligible to join NDA.

For more information, you can visit their official website www.upsc.gov.in.
15th October 2018, 04:11 PM
Pagal ho kya

NDA stands for National Defense Academy. This exam is conducted by UPSC every year.

NDA has three wings: Indian Air Force, Indian Navy, Indian Army.

Yes, you are eligible to join NDA.

1. Candidate must have passed 10+2 with PCM as a main paper from a recognized board.

2. Candidate age must be 16.5 to 19.5 years.

15th October 2018, 04:17 PM
Aatma Parivaar

NDA stands for National Defense Academy. This exam is conducted by UPSC every year. NDA has three wings: Indian Air Force, Indian Navy, Indian Army. Yes, you are eligible to join NDA.

1. Candidate must have passed 10+2 with PCM as a main paper from a recognized board.

2. Candidate age must be 16.5 to 19.5 years.

15th October 2018, 05:14 PM
queen199

UPSC conducts NDA entrance examination for recruitment in defence services.

The entrance examination is conducted in two stages. The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed or pursuing in 12th from a recognised board with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. The age limit is 16.5-19.5 years.

Examination is conducted in two stages as Written and SSB. You have to qualify in both stages of examination. The next application form will be released next year so, you will be not eligible to appear in the examination. To get more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
15th October 2018, 05:20 PM
Dadi Maa

The acronym NDA stands for National Defence Academy.

Eligibility criteria for NDA examination:

Academic qualification: 12th passed from a recognized board.

Age criteria: 16.5 years to 19.5 years.

Unmarried male Indian citizens can apply. You can apply for NDA exam at age of 19 years.
15th October 2018, 05:23 PM
Angry Girl

NDA stands for National Defense Academy and this exam is conducted by UPSC every year.

NDA has three wings:

Indian Army,

Indian Navy,

Indian Air Force.

The eligibility criteria for NDA is Candidate must have passed 10+2 with PCM from a recognized board. Candidate age lie between 16.5 to 19.5 years.

Yes, you are eligible to join NDA being a 19 years old candidate.

15th October 2018, 06:35 PM
TLSAAAA

NDA application form is released twice in a year as the examination is conducted twice in a year.

The required qualification to appear for the examination is that :-

Candidate must have passed or pursuing in 12th from a recognised board.

Candidate's age must be between 16.5-19.5 years till the recruitment date.

Only male candidates are eligible.

So, till the next release of application form you will be not eligible for appearing in the examination. To get more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
15th October 2018, 07:09 PM
Badtameez Dil

The eligibility criteria for National Defence Academy exam:

Academic qualification required is 12th passed from any board like CBSE, ICSE, State board of education.

The age criteria for NDA examination is 16.5 to 19.5 years.

You can apply for NDA exam at age of 19 years.
15th October 2018, 08:38 PM
shweta 1411

Eligibility to join NDA are as follows:-
Candidate must have passed 10+2 from a recognized board.
Candidate must have completed 10+2 from Science stream having PCM as main subject.
Candidate must have scored at least 60% aggregate in 10+2.
Candidate age should be under 17.5 years to 19.5 years.