3rd March 2010, 07:30 PM
thankisanjay

Eligibility for ntpc executive trainee for current B.E students.?

respected sir;

I am student of B.E mechanical of 6th semester. I want to know weather i am eligible for this programme or not. My aggregate result is 70.20% upto 4th semester. I will complete my bachelors degree in june-2011.should i apply for this programme?
waiting for your replay.

4th March 2010, 10:30 AM
Mintoo

Default Re: Eligibility for ntpc executive trainee for current B.E students.?

Hi...
My friend the eligiblity is 55% marks for SC and ST and physically challanged and 65% for others.......
6th March 2010, 03:50 PM

for EET- your age is maximum 27 years and you have to get minimum 55% marks for st,sc and physically challenged and 65% marks for general candidates.
6th March 2010, 09:38 PM
thankisanjay

Default Eligibility for ntpc executive trainee for current B.E students.?

from where to download application form or any idea about application procedure or last date for application??
is there any website to get this kind of information??
pls replay..
7th March 2010, 03:31 AM
mathur

yes you are eligible. minimum percentage required is 55% for sc/st and 60% for others
15th April 2010, 04:34 PM

where is the posting given to the 2010 executive trainee of ntpc
30th April 2010, 01:50 PM

where is the posting given to the 2010 executive trainee of ntpc
Candidates will be posted in any part of the Country.
It depends upon NTPC, posting will done Onsite or Offsite also.Depending upon the terms and conditions of the services.Candidate must be ready to work in any part of the world.

Best of Luck
1st May 2010, 01:13 PM

Myself Krushnarao D. Shitole I have complted my ICWA in Feb.2010.Can you send me NTPC Q/p for my 2-05-2010 Exam.
2nd May 2010, 06:24 PM

Myself Krushnarao D. Shitole I have complted my ICWA in Feb.2010.Can you send me NTPC Q/p for my 2-05-2010 Exam.
Dear you have'nt mentioned for whic type of NTPC entrance you are applying for, I mean weather executive trainee or else.

However, Check out the following links, you can get any type of sample papers of NTPS entrance from here.

http://www.freshersworld.com/placeme...ny.asp?cid=217

http://www.123eng.com/placementpaper...placement.html

Best of Luck
27th May 2010, 11:58 AM

my CGPA IS 6.4 up to 6th sem am ieligible for ntpc executive trainee
14th July 2010, 05:42 PM

What is the percentage critaria of 10and 12th in ntpc exam
16th July 2010, 10:51 PM

PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE TERMINAL BENEITS AVAILABLE TO A JUNIOR EXECUTIVE AT THE TIME OF HIS RETIREMENT FRM NTPC.
17th July 2010, 12:29 PM

The eligibility criteria for general category students in NTPC is 60% throughout the career. So you need to have 60% in both 10th and 12th.
The recruitment is done on the basis of all india entrance examination followed by interview.
18th July 2010, 08:49 PM

PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE TERMINAL BENEITS AVAILABLE TO A JUNIOR EXECUTIVE AT THE TIME OF HIS RETIREMENT FRM NTPC.

Dear how it is possible to say.

If someone is joining NTPC as Junior Executive it does'nt means that he will retire with the same, there must be Promotions, accomodations depending on work area etc.........

But he will sure enjoy all the benefits like- Service ammount after retirement or Pension, Graduty fund, Health Insurance, Easy loan at very low interest etc...
18th July 2010, 09:19 PM
LOKESH RAJPUT

Smile Re: Eligibility for ntpc executive trainee for current B.E students.?

your percentage should be 65% or above in 10th and 12th.
18th July 2010, 09:26 PM
LOKESH RAJPUT

Originally Posted by thankisanjay View Post
respected sir;

I am student of B.E mechanical of 6th semester. I want to know weather i am eligible for this programme or not. My aggregate result is 70.20% upto 4th semester. I will complete my bachelors degree in june-2011.should i apply for this programme?
waiting for your replay.
yes you are very much eligible as eligibility is 65% or above throughout your career i.e 10th, 12th and DEGREE.
21st July 2010, 09:12 PM

the elegibity is only 65 % in b.tech ...nothing is said about 10th and 12th....check the website..
12th August 2010, 09:21 AM

It depends upon NTPC, posting will done Onside or Off site also.Depending upon the terms and conditions of the services.Candidate must be ready to work in any part of the world.The eligibility criteria for general category students in NTPC is 60% throughout the career. So you need to have 60% in both 10th and 12th.The recruitment is done on the basis of all india entrance examination followed by interview.
12th August 2010, 01:22 PM

IF ANY BACK IN HOLE B.TECH THEN WE CAN APPLY OR NOT and total %in hole b.tech.
PLZ GIVE ME REPLY SIR ON MY EMAIL ID [email protected]
13th August 2010, 08:21 PM

hi i want to know the eligibility creteria for applying in NTPC examination for electrical engg. i m a student of 7th sem.BE STUDENT
24th August 2010, 10:22 PM

I'm a student of B.E(EEE) of 7th sem.my average mark is 82.2%.am i eligible for applying in NTPC exam.
Can a fresher write NTPC exam?
25th August 2010, 10:48 AM
cenaetion

the minimum criteria , which is required for appear in NTPC is you must have 60% aggregate in your Btech..

if you have that then you can appear in exam which is conducted by NTPC after completion of your Btech..
you can read employment newspaper for more information..

all the best..
25th August 2010, 11:12 AM
cenaetion

the minimum criteria , which is required for appear in NTPC is you must have 60% aggregate in your Btech..

if you have that then you can appear in exam which is conducted by NTPC after completion of your Btech..
you can read employment newspaper for more information..

all the best..
25th August 2010, 11:29 PM
Adarshxxx

the eligibility criteria for NTPC exam is you should get 65% marks in engineering and for SC/ST and physically challenged it is 55% marks.the age limit is 27 years.
Wish You All The Best!!!!
31st August 2010, 07:04 PM
Raj333

you are eligible for ntpc exam.........................
the eligibility criteria for ntpc exam is you should get average 65% marks throughout the btech exam. for sc/st candidate some relaxation in marks...............................

best of luck.................................
9th September 2010, 08:13 PM

how many times we can appear for ntpc executive trainee exam
10th September 2010, 05:38 PM

eligibility marks for NTPC executive trainee is 60% for general candidate. as you have more than 60% marks so you are eligible. yea you may apply for this post. best of luck.
15th September 2010, 07:26 PM
bapuram

you are eligible for ntpc exam.the eligibility criteria for ntpc exam is you should get average 65% marks throughout the btech exam. for sc/st candidate some relaxation in marks.
the age limit is 27 years.
23rd September 2010, 10:48 PM

is there any requirement of gate score for eligibility with b.tech?
24th September 2010, 08:39 PM
mohit brh

in B.Tech eligibility is 60% aggregate and for SC/ST is relaxation but there is nothing eligibility for 10th and 12th but if you have scored good marks than it is good for you to getting job. and maximum age limit 27 years and relaxation for SC/ST.
24th September 2010, 09:42 PM
subhash1206

Originally Posted by thankisanjay View Post
respected sir;

waiting for your replay.
log on to the sites
http://www.freshersworld.com/placeme...ny.asp?cid=217

http://www.123eng.com/placementpaper...placement.html
these sites will help you dear best of luck
27th September 2010, 08:45 PM

can electronics and communication engineering (ece)students apply for ntpc exams?
waiting for reply!!!!!!!!!!!!
24th January 2011, 12:14 PM

i am b.tec in control engg.
but my 10th % is 63 n 12th 47 which exam good 4 me
31st January 2011, 10:51 AM

sir, can you tell me the eligibility for ntpc executive trainee (2011) for b.tech students belonging to sc category?
6th February 2011, 12:37 AM

I am a final year B.Tech(EE) student. My cgpa upto 7th sem is 7.02. Am I eligible for applying in NTPC?
6th February 2011, 12:42 AM

I am a final year B.Tech(EE) student. My cgpa upto 7th sem is 7.02. Am I eligible for applying in NTPC? Is there any deduction of marks .75 while calculating percentage?
6th February 2011, 06:38 PM

Whether IT engineers are eligible for NTPC?????????
7th February 2011, 08:31 PM

i am completting b.tech in electronics&comm. engg. in 2011.my 10th % is 72 n 12th 62.can appear for ntpc executive trainee exam in 2011?
8th February 2011, 08:25 PM

maximam age limit for obc candidate
8th February 2011, 08:29 PM

whether telecom engg are eligible, and what aggregate is required, for both general & category.
9th February 2011, 01:23 PM

whether electrical engg students are eligible for this position?
10th February 2011, 11:59 PM

SIR , I WANT TO TAKE SUMMER TRAINING FROM NTPC.I M B.TECH.(EC) 2nd YEAR STUDENT.AM I ELIGIBLE FOR THIS TRAINING? IF I M ELIGIBLE , PLEASE TELL ME , "HOW TO APPLY FOR THIS". PLEASE SEND YOUR RESPONS ON MY E-MAIL ADDRESS- [email protected]
11th February 2011, 07:36 PM
rohitkumarramesh

The students who have completed their engineering are eligible to apply for the Engineering Executive Trainee. So to apply as Engineering Executive Trainee or Executive Trainee – Human Resource you have to complete your engineering first.

The detailed eligibility criteria for the NTPC ET exam is given below:

Education Qualification

A. For Engineering Executive Trainee (EET) :
Candidate having Bachelor’s degree in Engineering or Technology with 65% marks are eligible to apply for the exam.

B. For Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR) :
Candidate who have completed their Graduation post graduate degree /
Post graduate diploma/ Post graduate program in Management with at least 65% marks are eligible to apply for the exam.

Age limit :
The age limit for the Engineering Executive Trainee (EET) should not be more than 27 years. For the post graduate student there is a relaxation in age of
2 years.

The age limit for the Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR) & Executive Trainee – Finance (ET-Fin) should not be more than 29 years.

So the above eligibility criteria is required for the NTPC exam.

GOOD LUCK
11th February 2011, 08:45 PM
kumarpravir007

the eligibility for the ntpc executive trainee is that a student should score a minimum of the 65% of the marks in the Btech exam ......
12th February 2011, 04:13 AM

i have fresher mechanical havung aggregate of 76% from u.p.t.u lucknow, 12th - 78% and 10th - 77% ........ kya mujhe achi jobs mil sakti hai ......
aur kaunsi companies me try kar sakta hu
13th February 2011, 11:39 PM

my cgpa is 7.o am i eligible for ntpc trainee
16th February 2011, 03:06 PM

Criterion for sc candidates
17th February 2011, 07:21 PM

i am a btech student, admitted by lateral entry examination. i scored 6.5(ypga).am i eligible for ntpc exam?
18th February 2011, 09:11 PM

Is there any limitation regarding the year of graduation. Previously, only few batches were allowed to appear for the written test. I have passed B. Tech degree in 2008. Am I eligible to appear?
19th February 2011, 12:54 AM

i got 64.9% till 6 th semester is i am eligible for ntpc test