29th September 2018, 10:10 PM
IRFAN AHME

Eligibility to secure Bank PO job for 32 years old MBA postgraduate?

Sir/Madam, I have done BCom and then MBA course. Now, I am 32 years of age and I want to get job as a Bank PO. I would like to know that with this age, I am eligible to secure job as a PO in any Bank? Kindly tell me immediately!

30th September 2018, 02:05 PM
Badtameez Dil

Default Re: Eligibility to secure Bank PO job for 32 years old MBA postgraduate?

PO stands for Probationary Officer. For recruitment candidates have to appear and qualify in the IBPS or SBI examination.

But you have crossed the maximum age limit criteria for general category candidates.

You are only eligible to appear in the examination if you belong to the reserved category - OBC/SC/ST/PH etc.

Examination is conducted in various stages and candidates have to qualify in all stages for final selection.
30th September 2018, 02:15 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

Default Re: Eligibility to secure Bank PO job for 32 years old MBA postgraduate?

The full form of IBPS is Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection.

1. IBPS conducts Common Written Examination for clerk and Probationary officer. The age criteria for Clerk is 20-28 years and for PO is 20-30 years.

2. There is three years upper age relaxation to OBC and five years to SC/ST candidates.

You can apply for PO exam only if you belong to reserved category candidates.
30th September 2018, 03:09 PM
Rab Rakha

--> The minimum eligibility criteria required to apply for bank PO posts are as here under :-

1. You must be an Indian citizen.

2. Your age must lie within 21 years to 30 years. Age relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates as per the government norms.

3. You must have completed your bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

4. You must hold good communication skills and basic computer proficiency knowledge.

So, being a MBA degree holder but 32 years old, you are eligible to apply for bank PO only if you belong to reserved category as the maximum age limit for general category candidates is only 30 years.

Also, for your recruitment as a bank PO in nationalized banks, you need to qualify entrance examinations like SBI bank PO examinations or IBPS bank PO examinations.

For more details regarding these examinations, you can refer to the link www.sbi.co.in and www.ibps.in respectively.
30th September 2018, 04:42 PM
ranjan Ayush

The age limit for general category candidates in case of Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection Common Written exam for:

1. Clerk is 20-28 years.

2. Probationary officer is 20-30 years.

There is three years upper age relaxation for OBC and five years for SC/ST candidates.

At 32 years of age, you can apply only if you belong to OBC or SC/ST category.
30th September 2018, 04:52 PM
shweta 1411

Let me tell you that if you are from general category then you are not eligible to write Bank PO examination.
But for OBC age criteria should be upto 32 years and for SC/ST t is upto 35 years.
You will be only eligible if you are from SC/ST criteria.
30th September 2018, 05:06 PM
Maa ka pyaar

Entrance examination is conducted by IBPS, SBI for recruitment in nationalised bank.

PO is Probationary Officer. The maximum age limit for appearing in PO is 30 years. So, candidates with general category are not eligible to appear in examination after that but there is relaxation for reserved category.

So, if you belong to reserved category then you can appear for the examination.
30th September 2018, 05:43 PM
Blessmegod

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection.

IBPS conducts Common Written Exam for post of clerk and Probationary officer examination. The age limit is 20-30 years for probationary post. It is relaxed by three years for OBC and five years for SC/ST.

Only reserved category candidates at age of 32 years can apply for Bank PO exam.
30th September 2018, 06:19 PM
avinash1997

Being a 32 years old candidate, you are eligible to apply for the bank PO post only if you belong to reserved category candidate, as the age limit to apply for any bank PO examination for general category candidates is 21 years to 30 years.

Apart from the age criteria, to be eligible for bank PO examination, you need to be an Indian citizen having completed at least your graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized university. Computer proficiency along with good communication skills are also desired.

In case you satisfy the above requirements, for your recruitment as a bank PO in nationalized bank of India, you need to qualify IBPS bank PO examination or SBI bank PO examination.
30th September 2018, 06:34 PM
Bhaak Burbak

The age limitations for Bank Probationary officer:

~~Open category: 30 years.

~~OBC candidates: 33 years.

~~SC/ST candidates: 35 years.

Only OBC and SC/ST candidates can apply for Bank PO exam at age of 32 years.
30th September 2018, 06:39 PM
sagarika 199193

If you belongs to OBC or SC/ST caste, then you are eligible to apply for Bank PO exams with the age 32. If you belongs to General Category, You are not eligible to apply for Bank PO exams.

Bank PO Eligibility
- You must have passed bachelor's degree in any discipline with at least 50% from a recognized university.
- Your age must be between 21 to 30 years. Age Relaxation applicable 3 years to OBC and 5 years to SC/ST.

Bank PO Exams
- State Bank of India
- Bank of Baroda
- HDFC Bank
- Punjab National Bank
- Bank of Maharashtra
- ICICI Bank
- Cooperative Bank
- Cooperation Bank
- Allahabad Bank
- Oriental Bank of Commerce
- Syndicate Bank

Selection Process
- Preliminary Exam
- Main Exam
- Personal Interview

Bank PO Exam Syllabus

Preliminary Exam
- Quantitative Aptitude (35 Marks)
- Reasoning Ability (35 Marks)
- English Comprehension (30 Marks)

Main Exam
- Quantitative Aptitude
- Reasoning Ability
- English Comprehension
- General Awareness
- Computer Knowledge and Awareness
30th September 2018, 07:25 PM
Pagal ho kya

If you belong to general category then you are not eligible to appear for PO recruitment examination.

The minimum required eligibility is bachelor degree from a recognised university as well as age limit is 20-30 years with relaxation in upper age limit.

OBC - 33 YEARS.

SC/ST - 35 YEARS.

Examination is conducted in various stages for the final selection.
30th September 2018, 07:28 PM
Effort Never Dies

Eligibility Criteria Required to apply for Bank Probationary Officer Recruitment:

The basic eligibility criteria required to apply for this Bank Probationary Officer recruitment is given below.

Name of the Job Position - Probationary Officer

>> In order to be eligible, the minimum age required is 21 years and maximum age should not exceed 30 years.

>> Of course there is an age relaxation available for reserved category candidates.
* For OBC candidates - 3 years (Maximum age - 33 years)
* For SC/ ST candidates - 5 years (Maximum age - 35 years)

>> Hence, if you belong to General category then I am sorry to say that you are not eligible to apply for this recruitment. On the other side, if you belong to SC/ ST/ OBC or some other reserved category then I can say that you are eligible to apply for Bank PO recruitment as there is an age relaxation applicable.
30th September 2018, 07:55 PM
EASY EMI

Candidates with bachelor degree or above qualification are eligible to appear in bank PO recruitment examination.

But you have crossed the age limit criteria for general category candidates as upper age limit is 30 years. If you are from reserved category then you are eligible to appear in examination.

If you are eligible for it according to the category then you can visit at www.ibps.in or www.sbi.co.in for detail information about the examination.