15th August 2017, 08:53 PM
Kishan mirani

Which exam I should give to get a job in ISRO after completion of 12th standard?

I am studying 11th science presently. I choose PCM for study. I want to become an astrophysicist. I want to go in ISRO. Now I am preparing for JEE(main) and GUJCET. So which exams I had given to go in ISRO. Please help me.

Related Questions:
16th August 2017, 08:16 PM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which exam I should give to get a job in ISRO after completion of 12th standard?

ISRO stands for Indian Space Research Organization.
Let me tell you that only after completing 12th you are not eligible for jobs in ISRO. If you want to join ISRO first of all you should complete graduation in Technical stream.
First of all you should complete graduation with BE/B.Tech. in some of the following branches:-
Electronics
Electronics and Telecommunication
Electrical and Electronics
Electronics and Communication
17th August 2017, 02:00 AM
manjira...

Default Re: Which exam I should give to get a job in ISRO after completion of 12th standard?

After 12th level you are not eligible to apply for ISRO. You need to have a BE/B.Tech degree to become eligible to apply for ISRO.

ISRO is Indian Space Research Organization. It is the space agency under Government of India. The examination is held the administrative board for the recruitment of candidates in ISRO.

The eligibility to apply for ISRO are

The candidates should have a first class in B.Tech/B.E degree or equivalent with a minimum of 65% marks or a CGPA of 6.84 on a scale of 10 in all the semesters respectively.

The final year candidates can also apply.

The age of the candidates should be 18 to 35 years during the examination.

The candidate should be Indian citizen.

Selection Procedure is

Written Examination
Interview.

Online application starts generally in the month of May and the written examination in generally held in the month of July every year.
17th August 2017, 10:23 AM