26th November 2010, 08:52 PM
suneel123

Good Universities to do PhD in English?

i am tired of finding the right universities for doing Phd in english. can you give me the right advice from where to do Phd as i don't want to delay further. if their is distance mode and recognized universitie i am ready to go for it.

1. List of universities offering PhD in English in India? Procedure to apply?
  2. Possibility to study PhD without M.Phil for English Literature postgraduate? List good universities with admission procedure?
  3. Worthy universities to do PhD in English?
  4. Universities in Abroad offering PhD in English for M.A. postgraduate?
  5. Is it good to do Ph.D English or I can try for some other topic? -- [New]
  6. Is it possible to study PhD in English Literature without appearing in any entrance exam? List of universities for admission?
  7. List of universities offering distance PhD in English in India?
  8. Universities offering PhD in English Literature with stipend
  9. admission without entranceand mphil in phd in hyderabad universities
  10. List of universities which offer PhD(English) course to M.A. postgraduate in India? Previous years question papers for Panjab University and JNU PhD entrance exams?
  11. List of universities which offer PhD(English) course to M.A. postgraduate in India? Previous years question papers for Panjab University and JNU PhD entrance exams?
  12. Top 5 universities in India offering PhD course?
  13. Integrated PhD has more value than PhD done after M.Sc? Duration of course and good universities for it?
  14. Top 5 universities in world for PhD in English Literature
  15. Universities that offer PhD without entrance test?
  16. List of Distance universities which offer PhD in English
  17. Singhania university requires 50% for PhD instead of 55% in other universities, is it good and approved? -- [Most Discussed]
  18. Can I study PhD in English if having 23 years of Teaching experience? List of Universities in Karnataka?
27th November 2010, 09:59 PM
raja jeganathan

Post Re: Good Universities to do PhD in English?

those are the best university in india

Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Address : Powai, Mumbai 400076, Maharashtra, India
Phone: (+91) 022-25722545

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Address : Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016.
Fax: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277

Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Address : I.I.T Post Office
Chennai-600 036
Fax: 91-044-2257 0509

Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
Address : Phone: +91 512 2597889
Fax: +91 512 2590260
Email: [email protected]

Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Address : Kharagpur – 721302 India
Phone : +91-3222-255221

Fax : +91-3222-255303.

University of Roorkee
Address : Roorkee Uttaranchal- 247 667
Phone: +91-01332-72349 (EPABX)
Fax : +91-01332-73560
E-mail: [email protected]

Birla Institute of Technology & Science
Address : Vidhya Vihar Campus Pilani

Rajasthan - 333031
Phone: 91 01596 245073/4
Fax 91 01596 244183

Anna University, Chennai
Address : Sardar Patel Road, Chennai-600025, India

Jawaharlal Nehru University
Address : New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi 110067
Phones: +91-11-26717676 , 26717557
Fax: 26717601

University of Mumbai

University of Delhi
Address : University Road, Delhi 110 007
Phone/Fax: 91-11-27667725 / 91-11-27667126
28th November 2010, 12:57 PM
avinash0094

Default Re: Good Universities to do PhD in English?

you can search on the internet for top university who offer PhD in English. you can get all information about the college on the net. thanking you..best of luck..
27th February 2011, 02:35 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

good universities for Phd in english:-

Anna University, Chennai

University of Delhi

all the best...............
27th February 2011, 05:03 PM

I want to do msc zoology.plz help
7th March 2011, 03:01 PM
Taurus47

Good Universities to do PhD in English
Address : Powai, Mumbai 400076, Maharashtra, India
Phone: (+91) 022-25722545
Address : Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016.
Fax: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277
Address : I.I.T Post Office
Chennai-600 036
Fax: 91-044-2257 0509
Address : Phone: +91 512 2597889
Fax: +91 512 2590260
Email: [email protected]
Address : Kharagpur – 721302 India
Phone : +91-3222-255221
Fax : +91-3222-255303.
University of Roorkee
Address : Roorkee Uttaranchal- 247 667
Phone: +91-01332-72349 (EPABX)
Fax : +91-01332-73560
E-mail: [email protected]
Address : Vidhya Vihar Campus Pilani
Rajasthan - 333031
Phone: 91 01596 245073/4
Fax 91 01596 244183
Anna University, Chennai
Address : Sardar Patel Road, Chennai-600025, India
Address : New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi 110067
Phones: +91-11-26717676 , 26717557
Fax: 26717601
University of Mumbai
University of Delhi
Address : University Road, Delhi 110 007
Phone/Fax: 91-11-27667725 / 91-11-27667126

30th April 2011, 09:08 PM

I want to do msc zoology.plz help
osmania university
4th May 2011, 04:37 PM
Rosabel

Smile Re: Good Universities to do PhD in English?

I'm out of league here. Too much brain power on dpsialy!
13th June 2011, 08:45 PM

i want to do phd in english from awadh university give detail information of it
27th June 2011, 12:15 PM

I want to do PhD in English lit. by distance education. I have secured MA & M Phil in English lit. (both with first class) from Anna u city by distance education with out 10 2 3, ie after 10 straight away MA and M Phil. Please help me.
12th July 2011, 12:10 PM

i;v secured 57% of marks in M.A in utkal university. i'm continuing m.phil in english in sambalpur university. i want to do my ph.d. which university is better for me?
13th July 2011, 11:21 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Cool Re: Good Universities to do PhD in English?

Hai friend,

You can do phd in many Universities

1 Pondicherry University
2 Thiruvalluvar University
3 Delhi University
4 Osmania University
5 Annamalai University
6 Prist University (both regular and part time ) etc.,

you can do in this Universities.
10th August 2011, 09:39 PM

i have done MA (english lit.) with 57% marks ,so i want to know about ugc recognized universities in delhi and want to know about fee structure and addmission process of that university......

regards,
bhoomika shakya
please give information on this id...
23rd August 2011, 04:11 PM

i want to do ugc and m.phil but i have 50% marks in m.a english from panajb university chandigarh please guide me
18th September 2011, 03:53 AM

I want to do my PhD in TEFL in a very reliable university. Could you please help me witha good list?
18th September 2011, 05:30 PM
peterpan10

Hey,this is great to do PHD in ENGLISH.Go for it.I'm giving you the name of the colleges and websites of that colleges.

1.College Name : Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

For more details and course fees please visit this web site : http://www.iitb.ac.in/

2.College Name : Indian Institute of Technology,Delhi

For more details and course fees please visit this web site : Website: http://www.iitd.ac.in/

3.College Name : Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

For more details and course fees please visit this website:http://www.iitkgp.ac.in/

4.College Name : Birla Institute of Technology & Science,Rajasthan

For more details and course fees please visit this web site : http://discovery.bits-pilani.ac.in/

5.College Name : Indian Institute of Technology,Madras

For more details and course fees please visit this web site :http://www.iitm.ac.in/

6.College Name : Jawaharlal Nehru University,
New Delhi

For more details and course fees please visit this web site : http://www.jnu.ac.in/
19th December 2011, 02:44 PM

hi. Is there master of english teaching in delhi universities?
24th December 2011, 08:00 AM

Ihave passed MA(Eng) with 59% and UGC NET Qualified .plz guide for Ph.D in English (Distance Mode)
20th January 2012, 10:41 AM

what is selection procedure for category A in phd in english under ignou
20th January 2012, 08:35 PM
jacobs

LIST OF TOP UNIVERSITY FOR P.Hd IN ENGLISH :

Anna University, Chennai

University of Mumbai

University of Delhi

Indian Institute of Technology, Madras

Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay

Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi

Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

University of Roorkee

Anna University

All the best................
15th February 2012, 09:40 PM
puchu007

Anna University, Chennai

University of Delhi
15th February 2012, 09:54 PM
puchu007

Anna University, Chennai

University of Delhi
15th February 2012, 11:27 PM
makancsv

Hey,

Good Universities to do PhD in English are

Anna University

University of Mumbai

Delhi University

Osmania University

IIT,madras

IIT,Bombay

IIT,Delhi

University of Roorkee

Best of luck!!!!!
15th February 2012, 11:43 PM
bunty00

hy,

University of Delhi
29th March 2012, 08:41 PM

I have done my MA English & M. Ed. I am working in MSB Mat Hr Sec School since 13 years. I want to do my Phd in English. Can u please guide me?
8th June 2012, 01:37 PM

list of approved universities for doing ph.d
10th January 2013, 04:58 PM
sahoop

hi,,,

Good Universities to do PhD in English

1.Indian Institute of Technology-kanpur
2.Indian Institute of Technology- Delhi
3.Birla Institute of Technology & Science
4.University of Roorkee
5.Jawaharlal Nehru University
6.University of Mumbai
7.Indian Institute of Technology -Kharagpur
8.University of Delhi
9.Anna University

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
14th June 2013, 02:43 PM

list of university offering phd in english through distant mode .i got 50% in my m.a.