PhD in English, English PhD

The subject of English needs complete dedication as well as awareness of ones surroundings. Thus it is of great honor to study such a subject. The English subject is one of the only commercial subjects that offer some of the most prospective job in the corporate world. The subject has been amongst the best desired subjects to study within the Indian education sector. With the booming sector of journalism and printing press, it is been under serious consideration to be pursued. Thus colleges of India are giving serious thoughts to upgrade the subject. Hence with such a large area of development, English is sure to attract more of the intellectual minds in the near future.

Courses Outlook:

The minds that take on the English subject for PhD course are considered amongst the best in India. The duration of the course varies with time. However the course duration is generally considered as two years in which the students have to write thesis on the given topic in order to achieve the degree.

Job Prospects:

The students who take on the subject are getting job in Journalism as well as in different printing press. The jobs prospects are amongst the best in the world. The students are also getting foreign job which are having good prospects. One can also opt for teaching profession and can join in colleges or universities as an English Professor.

Best places to pursue:

Jadavpur University

Presidency College

St. Xaviers College

Delhi University

Calcutta University

365 Responses to “PhD in English, English PhD”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 365
    namrata:

I m M.A, B.Ed I want to do PhD in ennlish pls help out . tell me fee, how can it be the whole process

2. 364
    isha:

Please tell me total fee in phd english in different colleges

3. 363
    Kaniz Fatema Chowdhury:

Sir,i have completed M.A. in English Literature.under National University,Dhaka,Bangladesh.am i eligible pursue PhD in English? need your guidance.

4. 362
    aparna athalye:

I am an M.A. in Marathi & high school teacher of English, but I want to get Ph,D. in English.can I do it ?Approximate expences &fees, how to apply,its process,when should I apply? Please give me thorough information about it as soon as possible.

5. 361
    jagdish chand:

i have done M.A(English) could i do P.hd in thius language

6. 360
    Rakesh:

now am m.a English Literature final year student of m.l.s.u udaipur. i want to do ph.d in English Literature . please send me details about how i apply.when i apply.how many marks want to doing ph.d. and which university are provide a good education. i hope you reply me soon
    thanx sir Rakesh

7. 359
    amrita das:

Wht is The Syllabus of Ph.d entrance test in Calcutta university?

8. 358
    PRABHAKAR PANDEY:

kya C M J university Silang Meghalaya se english me phd krna theek hai? kya scope hai?pls ans

9. 357
    archana:

I have done M.A in ENGLISH.Iwant to do ph.d over it.please tell me which ugc affiliated university has scope for distance course?

10. 356
    rajawat:

how many percentage required in M.A for P.hd,net etc plz reply me

11. 355
    SONA:

Iwant to do mphil n gndu.
    But i got 50% marks in m.a.

12. 354
    Elham:

Hi, would you please introduce some important sources for Ph.D. exam fot teaching English:
    also, I need some techniques for improving my writing.
    thank you so much in advance for answering the question.
    the Best
    Rahmani

13. 353
    suparna koley:

I have done M.A in ENGLISH.Iwant to do ph.d over it.please tell me which ugc affiliated university has scope for distance course?

14. 352
    arti upadhyay:

dear sir/madam i m ma in English i want to do phd and for that
    i have applied for PHD, pl z let me know phd up cet English syllabus

15. 351
    suman sharma:

plz in4m me applying date & egbly

16. 350
    suman:

i have 55% in eng & 7 years experience of teaching.need to admit in phd

17. 349
    Anju Verma:

dear sir/mam,
    i m mba in HR n nw want coursue PHD ,Kindly let me knw the Syllabus for PHD Entrance test

anju verma

18. 348
    sr.grace:

I have secured 58% of marks in m.a. english from IGNOU.I would like to have a part time phd in english . May i get the details.

19. 347
    meena:

I am studing in M.A. Second year.my subject is english lit. Now i want to do PH.d so what eligbility need for it?

20. 346
    AVINASH JAIN:

I AM A COMMERCE STUDENT AND PRESENTLY PURSUING B.COM FROM M.D.S. UNIVERSITY. THIS YEAR I WILL GET MY GRADUATE DEGREE AND AFTER THAT I WANTED TO DO PHD IN ENGLISH.
    AM I ELIGIBLE FOR THAT ?
    IF NOT, HOW CAN I BECOME ELIGIBLE ?
    PLEASE ADVICE.

21. 345
    J M JAMES:

I would like to do online research either in English lit. or in language from an Indian University. Kindly guide me

22. 344
    Mohd Abrar:

can we do phd in english in JNU after scoring 50% only In Masters Degree

23. 343
    chandni singh:

i have finished my phd in english litreture from kota university as a non-collegate student . cn i pursue my phd in eng lit from kota university itself

24. 342
    sandya:

i would like to know the syllabus for english literature eligibility test for ou phd..

25. 341
    sandya:

sir i would like to know the syllabus for ou phd eligibility test in english.

26. 340
    dipali:

i want to do phd in english so plz tell me the procedure and hw should i apply.

27. 339
    Savitri:

Sir i have cleared m.a. with 64% pers. Now i would like to do phd in english ,please inform me entrance exam date and best universities in india . . .kindly help me . . .

28. 338
    ASHRAF K P:

I have secured 54 % marks in M A English Literature .Presently I am woking as a Plus Teacher in Govt.School in Kerala.I would like to do a Phd in English Lilerature.kinndly help me.

29. 337
    roshni:

I had done my M.A. (English)in 1996.I have been teaching English For the past 15years. I wish to do phd now. when and where do i have to register. most of th details are not the recently updated ones. kindly help.

30. 336
    lidwina:

eligibility for Ph D IN ENGLISH

31. 335
    bindu:

dear sir /madam
    i do m.a. from m.j.p.r.u.barielly in 2011 &i got 59.65%
    can u tell me what i do for do phd

32. 334
    M.farhan:

I did M.A in Enlish Litt. from JNVU from Rajasthan.i am in teaching field ouside India .now i want to do Phd.
    Can u plz tell me the criteria and Eligibilty for this .If u can plz provide the admission form.

33. 333
    AMAN:

I have completed M.A. English from punjabi university patiala in 2009 & i got 54.6% marks. now i want to do M.Phill & Ph.D. SO what should i do to make 55%. Can i get 1% grace mark from V.C.

34. 332
    sailu:

i want to know the model paper of ou phd entrance exam

35. 331
    veena:

w hat kind of questions t expect for phd english entrance

36. 330
    Ashwini:

can you send me the date of application issue on Ph.D English literature and syllabus and model question papers…

37. 329
    MD. MANIRUZZAMAN:

what is the minimum requirement of PhD in English

38. 328
    Vickram singh shera:

I want to do p.hd from distance education.can u help me?

39. 327
    raju sharma:

i did my ba in eng. honours 4rm assam University, and MA in eng 4rm Nepal, tribhuvan university, kathmandu n i got approx. 54% in british n american literature. Now i want to pursue my Ph.d. from JNU, india. i’m really desperate to know what can i do: plz rescue me 4rm this abyss.

40. 326
    zebish:

i am pursuing MA in english from Ignou.Can i go for P.H.D from a foreign university..if yes ,kindly mention the steps i am supposed to take for it..i shall be highly obliged to u for this act of benevolence..

41. 325
    kuldeep:

I hav passed MA in english with 55%.m i eligible for phed.can you pls send me syllabus details aboout entrance.

42. 324
    khushboo:

I have done BCA and then persuing MBA. Am I eligible for phd?

43. 323
    msrmurty:

sir,i want to do phd in English subject.i got 54.75% in M.A lit.pls choose best option for phd.i have 10years teaching experience.

44. 322
    lohit s r:

dear sir/madam,
    i have completed MA in English, from University of Mysore. Are there any programs being offered in any university for a full-time or part-time PhD. Please provide me information of such programs.

waiting for ur reply. thank you.

45. 321
    Archana Singh:

I have complited M.A. Eglish in 2006, i want to P.hd In2012.
    My Question is . Last date Submited in P.hd Entrence form?

46. 320
    PREETI:

First I did Bsc in Computer Science, then C.C.H.E, then PGDCA & after that MA in Literature in English. And now I want to do Phd in English, so plz help me how to do this?

47. 319
    sundarlalsidar:

sundarlal sidar;on nov.30th,2011
    Hello,I want to pursue correspondance course phd. in English(iam already working as ateacher)could you please give me the details .please give informations on universities recognized by u.g.c.in correspondance course.

48. 318
    Umarah:

I would like to do an online fasttrack PhD in english literature..need your guidance.thank you so much sir!

49. 317
    Amit Sharma:

I am working as lecturer in communication skills in engineering college. I want to do Ph.d in English. I want to know from where can i do it without leaving my job. Its said that one has to attend course work for six months to persue it.. If it is so how can those candidates do Ph.D who are employed and cant afford to lose jobs,, please let me know..

50. 316
    bala:

Hi sir i am doing my M.A in english in madras university then i would like to do my p.hd in the relevant subject…as im working as a teacher i want to do my p.hd through part time or in correspondence system in chennai…so please let me know the colleges offering the course in part time or correspondence system in chennai with fees and eligible prospectus:it will be great thankful to you sirs..thank you sir.

51. 315
    Soma Talwar:

i m doing M.A Ist year from bareilly college, bareilly how i can do p h d in english. i passed B.A with 51% marks, what reqiuerments are after MA english

52. 314
    Anu garg:

I have completed my masters in English with 60%marks in 2009-2010. I want to start Phd as early as possible.Please let me know the procedure and time to start the procedure. Thanks

Anu

53. 313
    Parismita:

Sir, i have completed my Masters in English from IGNOU with 55% marks.Am i eligible to pursue PHD in english?

54. 312
    Dharmendra Kumar vishwakarma:

I completed my P.G. in sociology with 50% marks.
    Can i do p.hd ?
    If yes, Which college is give addmission?
    Please tell me as soon as possible..
    Thanks…..

55. 311
    nel:

merhaba beim kuzenim yurt dışında ingilizce dil ve edebiyatında yüksek lisans yapmış ..şimdi türkiyede doktora yapmak istiyor..neler yapmamız gerekiyor..bu konuda yardımcı olabilir misiniz?

56. 310
    shweta:

i have done ma in economics in distance education with 60%
    can i get admission in phd?

57. 309
    rakhi:

is m.phill compulsory for taking admission in phd.

58. 308
    Pardeep Kaur:

i have done m.A. in English from punjab uni. with 42% marks and M.Phil in English from Vinayaka Mission Uni. with 59% marks.
    I want to do P.hd in English, Please guide me.

Also guide about Post gradute Mass communication course.

59. 307
    maheshbabu:

i have done p.g in english in distance education.with 50% catgory st can i do p.hd? how to procced and what is exam pattran and syllabus with net syllabus

60. 306
    vidya:

i have completed my mphil in english literature and now i want to pursue phd. my area of study is british literature. plz can u suggest some current topics for research in british literature which is new as well as interesting

61. 305
    gurwinder sandhu:

gurwinder sandhu i m doing ba final year from dav how i can do p h d in english.what reqiuerments are after MA english.

62. 304
    Girija shankar:

i have done p.g. in english literature with 52%.
    how can i have Ph.D or m.phil ?

63. 303
    Anita Roy:

Sir,i want to know about the particular marks in B.A and M.A in literature and qualification are necessity for P.H.D degree

64. 302
    kachyo lepcha:

m.phil/p.hd course are available in the distance course? i want to do m.phil in english through the vinayaka distance education.so is it sure to get the course?

65. 301
    nageswarirajkumar:

want to do phd .in english in annamalai university how can i proceed?

66. 300
    supreet kaur:

i have done m.a in punjabi,i got 46%.and also i have done b.ed in 60%. plz tell me,can i eligibal for p.hd?

67. 299
    saju:

i am doing my phd degree since 2001 in kerala university. So it has passed 11 years now and i extended that upto august 2 of this year and is expired now.. If any order has circulated that the persons who crossed 10 years in the research topic has a cut off date of September 14 of this year as the last chance.? Pls give the details if such order exists. What should i do in this occassion as my topic is ready to submit now, before the cut off date.?

68. 298
    sadiya jamal:

i want do the PG diploma course in english writing and creativety from which university ican do this and what the scope in future of it.

69. 297
    Ramesh:

IHave completed my MA Eng from kakatiya university AP i WANT to get Admission in englishPHD .it is indespensible.

70. 296
    sukhbir kaur:

sir i have 51.6percent in english as a private candidate from gndu .Now i m eager to join m.phil in english .Iany uni avails m.phil within this percentage pls guide me

71. 295
    v. priya:

I am working in a reputed college at Madurai as an english Asst.Prof.I want to do Phd in English ,i would like to know the availability of guide in my area

72. 294
    monika gogoi:

i,ve done m.phil in english from vinayaka missions university.now i want to do p.hd in english from nagaland university.i want to know about its entire fees and timing for its entrance exam,pliz help me out.

73. 293
    sunita:

i want to know the syllabus for entrance test for PhD in english literature and full details about the course

74. 292
    paromita:

i have completed my MA in lucknow universityin english.i want to get admission to calcutta university in ph.d in english.i want to know the syllabus for entrance test and full details about the course.

75. 291
    joana:

I want to study for phd university enterance exam,but I don’t know which phd sources should I study?please help me to know sources,thank you

76. 290
    d s chahal:

what is the difference betweeb part time & correspondence phd.

77. 289
    Rajesh:

I am Masters in English and I am working as a lecturer I want to pursue phd in english through correspondnce. Please refer me reputed universities and correspondent work details. will i be exempted from classes attendance on the plea of working hours. Can I do both job and phd in enlish side by side. Please tell me the details of course work , classes, eligibility and time duration.

78. 288
    ajay negi:

I am looking forward to do phd in english.plz guide me how & from where I could do it through corrospondence.

79. 287
    prati:

when are the exams conducted in a year ,if possible kindly send me a format of the question paper

80. 286
    Neha Thapar:

I am Masters in English and I am working as a lecturer I want to pursue phd in english through correspondnce. Please refer me reputed universities and correspondent work details. will i be exempted from classes attendance on the plea of working hours. Can I do both job and phd in enlish side by side. Please tell me the details of course work , classes, eligibility and time duration.

81. 285
    santosh kaur:

Sir how to enroll in ( phd in english )from HP university shimla,my daughter done her MA english from PU chandigarh (campus) with 55% last year.she wants to do phd in english as private candidate.

82. 284
    nilesh:

I am belonging to catagory students. How much percentages do we require to take admission for M.A. English in JNU Delhi.?

83. 283
    nilesh:

I want to know that what is essential criteria for taking admission for PhD in JNU Delhi.How much percentages do we require in graduation and P.G.level?What is the process for taking admission? Please send me details.

84. 282
    Jasmine:

I did my Post Graduation with MBA but i want to do my PHD in English.
    Is it possible?

85. 281
    sandeep:

what are the eligibility for UGC Net Exams?

86. 280
    kavita:

i want to know the course for the p.hd entrance.
    does it vary from uviv to univ.

pls guide

87. 279
    sajna:

i have secured 58% of marks in M.A.English..i would like to have part time phd in english..may i get the details..

88. 278
    adeeb zaman:

i passed ma english with 54percentage,an ido phd or mphil as part time or regular

89. 277
    bsharma:

•what could be the best topic to do p.hd in english ? which college could be the best for p.hd in english as i got 58% in m.a.

90. 276
    manya:

what are the eligibility/criteriya for UGC Net Exans?

91. 275
    sonakshi mehta:

i hav 50.5% in eng.m.a. can i do mphil(corres.) from ignou or another university?

92. 274
    PIHU:

Kindly let me get in touch……..wid the following Particulars for English PH.D programme from Punjab University.Such as:

Fee structure
    Study duration programme
    Marks requirement.

ThnkX and Greetings!!

PIHU.

93. 273

what could be the best topic to do p.hd in english ? which college could be the best for p.hd in english as i got 58% in m.a.

94. 272
    geetika:

sr i have secured 65%maks in m.a. english i want to do p.hd from c.c.s. university in english
    geetika

95. 271
    Sonia Chaudhry:

How much marks are needed for the admission in Phd (english) nd what is the procedure of taking admission in Phd (english)

96. 270
    Sunita V Raikar:

I would like to know which universities allow us to pursue a Ph.D in Economics with 50% atthe Masters level.

97. 269
    navneet kaur:

dear sir/mam, i obtainted 54% marks in m.a. in history…can i do p.hd…and plz tell me fee structure regarding it…

98. 268
    bawa:

information for phd in english

99. 267
    Hamid Abdel-Latif:

I want any previous studies on The Role Of Future Syllabuses in Balancing Language Skills in Away thta Parallel the Learners’ needs

100. 266
    Hamid Abdel-Latif:

I want any previous studies on balance future syllabus

101. 265
    ravali:

I completed MA [English],now interested to do phd in distance /part time.Please guide me.

P.s.s.ravali
    Bangalore.

102. 264
    wakil Ahmad:

I want to do P.hd from Ranchi University Ranchi. Can you guide me all about it, eligibility, and other criterion?

103. 263
    kamalakar:

pls mail me any quiry about further education that is m.phil. or ph.d. in english
    my mail id- [email protected]

104. 262
    Vimal kumar shukla:

Sir. I am vimal . I have completed my M.A(English) with 58 % from TDC Jaunpur. After it i mant to do Ph.d. So plz give me more information about it.

105. 261
    Adeeba Qureshi:

How many years will it take to complete Ph.D in literature after ssc….n in all how much investment we have to do?????

106. 260
    Komal Mehrotra:

I have done MA English with 53% marks from IGNOU and I have a work experience of 16&half years in total but only 4.5 years in the academics but to enhance my prospects in the academics I would like to add a PhD English without any breaks in my job routine so, from which worthwhile university can I do my Phd?

107. 259
    reetika saxena:

hello……….my name is reetika. i have done M.A in english with 59% marks. i want to do ph.d in english. can you please tell me the information regarding ph.d.

108. 258
    sudhir srivastava:

sir, i have completed my ma english with 53%
    and i want to apply for phd course
    please tell me , i am ellegible or not .

109. 257
    jaismeen:

i have done master degree in english lit with 58% marks can i do net without m phil ? is it necessary to do m phil first for clear net. plz guide me . thanks

110. 256
    Akinchan Singh:

I am Akinchan, And i have complited M.A with English Lit,(Bundelkhand university Jhanshi), and i am looking for Phd. with same subject so kindly suggest me for addmision.

111. 255
    Akinchn:

I have compilted my M.A (English Lit.)(Bundelkhand university, finel year,
    So i am looking for Phd. with same subject, so suggest me for addmission.

112. 254
    sanaya:

sir, i have score 54.8% in english literature , i want to appear for M.phil / Phd / , can it is possible to consider as 55% round off , if not how can i upgrade mark plz let me know ,favorable revert help me to construction m future dream ,

113. 253
    sanaya:

R/sir , i have scored 54.8% in M.A ELT, MAY i know this marks can be round off , can be consider as an eligibility to appear for M.PHIL /PHD, IF not how to upgrade marks . your favourable revert awated.

114. 252
    Bhavani Krishnan:

I have completed my M.Phil but my Percentaged is only 53 in M.A. I have 11 Years teaching experience and at present I am working in jeddah KSA. I will be going to India on july 9.
    Do I have a chance to do my Ph.D if so please send an email carrying sufficient details for my admission.Help me.

115. 251
    Madhu:

I completed my MA in history from IGNOU ,i got only 54% marks
    can i do Mphil or Phd from which university please guide me

116. 250
    jafarsadik:

i have completed my PG in English by distence study, can i apply for phd?.

117. 249
    gurpreet kaur:

sir i have completed my m.a. english from c.c.s. meerut.
    i wanna take admission in phd in delhi .tell me about entrence exams regarding admission in phd. & also criteria of uni. entrence.

118. 248
    sajad:

I have done mphil in english in lovely professional university, punjab. Now i want to do phd in english. Please show me the way.

119. 247
    Anuradha:

i completed my m. a (english) from IGNOU . now i want to go for p.hd part time.is there any university in india which is valid where i can get admission without an entrance test?

120. 246
    tharunika:

I have completed my Mphil in English and now working in a college as lecturer. I want to do Phd in part time. Plese guide me or suggest me to do so

121. 245
    gurpreet:

PLEASE GUIDE ME FOR PHD. I HAVE COMPLETED MY M.PHIL WITH68%. I HAVE PUBLISHED TWO RESEARCH PAPERS IN RENOWED JOURNAL. PLEASE RESPONSE ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

122. 244
    PARVEEN MALIK:

PLEASE GUIDE ME FOR PHD. I HAVE COMPLETED MY M.PHIL WITH58%. I HAVE PUBLISHED TWO RESEARCH PAPERS IN RENOWED JOURNAL. PLEAS RESPONSE ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I HAVE APPITITLLY INTERST IN THE LITERARY THEORIES.

123. 243
    tina kerr:

I have done MA & B.ed ..would like to further pursue studies .. through correspondence in delhi .. i m working as a TGT teacher in a reputed school ..wht would be better option for me ..M.phil , M.Ed , or Phd..

124. 242
    swarna:

i completed my m. a (english) from andhra university. now i want to go for p.hd part time.is there any university in india which is valid where i can get admission without an entrance test?

125. 241
    mirza:

I have passed MA English with 50% I want to do M phil and phd how should I proceed please tell me

126. 240
    sonali:

sir/madam.. i have completed my MA english with 52%.. can i do ph.d or m.phil?? if yes from which university?

127. 239
    JUHI WADHWA:

hi sir,
    i’ve done m.phil (English) from vinayaka missions university..now i want to go for ph.d (part time),so my question is- is there any university which is valid and where i can enroll in ph.d without entrance test?

128. 238
    laxmikant:

Hi… i am laxmikant. I have completed MA in English. Nw i wu’ld like to do Phd in English. So plz tell me about the entrance date of Phd

129. 237
    viral:

hi sir,i have completed my m.a.in english literature with 65% and i am desiring to go for p.hd course so, would u guide me how to prepare for p.hd entrence test? and also suggest some books for general paper as well a for objectives.
    thanks in advance.

130. 236
    Prapti Pal:

In which date the form will be published for the entrance exam of Phd program in English in University of Calcutta?

131. 235
    Arpita:

Ive completed my MA english from annamalai university with 52.8%. Now wana pursue M.Phil or Ph.D. IS there any possiblity i can get admission in any correpondence university? n which university? please help

132. 234
    Vijay:

I have completed M.A. English Literature with 63% and currently working with IBM. I want pursue Ph.D in the same domain now, could you please let me know of the procedure, when should I apply, the course details, duration, course fee, which University etc.

Thanks in Advance!
    Vijaysri

133. 233
    shanthi:

i have completed m.phil in english literature. i wanted to do p.hd part time in enlish. can you suggest some universities in india?

134. 232
    kirti:

i hv done M.A. in english lit. and secured 64% marks.now i wanna do phd from ignou university.plz tell me the whole process of admissioon in it. plz reply soon..

135. 231
    Jayaron Jose:

Iam a govt. teacher in Delhi.I have done M.A.(English)B.Ed.from Calicut University, Kerala.I could score only 52% marks in M.A.(English).I also have done M.Phil.in English from The Global Open University, Nagaland.Now I want to pursue my Ph.d. in ELT from a govt./UGC recognised university where eligibility condition for admission is at 50%. Kindly guide me and tell me the names of those universities. Kindly let me k M.Phil.degree, completed in june 2010 from TGOU will help me in getting direct admission in Ph.D.

136. 230
    sreelekshmi:

i have completed my M.A in English language and literature this year from the university of kerala. i would like to register for Phd, without doing Mphil. but i have no idea about the rules regarding the registration. i have secured 67% marks in my subject. i would also like to know about the minimum and maximum time limit within which one could complete his/her phd course. i would also like to know about the nearest possible time to apply for my Phd.. I also request you to give me sufficient guidelines regarding the selection of topics and more, since i have no idea regarding these topics. so kindly provide me with the guidelines

137. 229
    renu singh:

please send me the syllabus of phd enterence exam from du.

138. 228
    vijaymohan:

how can join your uni as doctorial student in englsh

139. 227
    bhanu:

iam interested in doing M.Phil/ph.D in english

140. 226
    sreepala:

kindly giv me information regarding p.hd in kakatiya university and jntu hyd and any other universities in hyd.

141. 225
    rinki:

how can i get information to take admission in phd in english from Jayadavpur univercity

142. 224
    satish:

kindly give information regarding registration for phd in english

143. 223
    amitabh pandey:

I m doing my M.A in English through distance education . can I
    appear for P. h. d . after getting 55% ?

144. 222
    s s shukla:

I want to pursue phd in Ecocriticism. Let me know from which university it can be completed?

145. 221
    Nageswarirajkumar:

I want to do ph.d in ENGLISHin tamilnadu by correspondence or on line .HOW TO CONTINUE? Where can i do?

146. 220
    AMAN:

I have got 54.4% in M.A. English but i want to make it 55%. Because of certain reason i can’t give improvement paper. Recently i have read “Awarding of grace mark” on punjabi university site.kindly guide me & tell me how punjabi university patiala can award me 1% grace mark, to make 55%

147. 219
    Naresh Kumar:

Iam a govt. teacher in Delhi.I have done M.A.(English)B.Ed.from Ch. Charan singh Univ. Meerut.I could score only 53% marks in M.A.(English).I also have done M.Phil.in English from The Global Open University, Nagaland through online mode.Now I want to pursue my Ph.d. in english from a govt./UGC recognised university where eligibility condition for admission is at 50% like in JNU,Delhi. Kindly guide me and tell me the names of those universities. Kindly let me know if my online M.Phil.degree, completed in june 2009 will help me in getting direct admission in Ph.D.

148. 218
    sandhya:

I have completed M.A. English Literature with 63% and currently working with IBM. I want pursue Ph.D in the same domain now, could you please let me know of the procedure, when should I apply, the course details, duration, course fee, which University etc.

Thanks in Advance!

Sandhya Vijay

149. 217
    aysha:

i completed M.aENGLISH with 63%.if i’m not getting net can i do phd directly.any exams required.can i do not regular mode.i want to do in kerala.pls answer.

150. 216
    aarti:

1)sir ihave missed the date for filling up the form for phd entrance test for phd ,but there are still few days left for the test is it possible to fill up the form now . kindly reply
    2)I have got 58.5% in M.A English and I want to do P.hd.
    please tell me what is the process of doing P.hd.
    please reply
    3)i want to do phd in english through ignou .When should i apply. Whats d date of entrnce . Plz reply

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All