13th August 2010, 07:27 PM
Vaseem raza

Government job apportunities after completing BSc

I am in Second year of Bsc(electronics).i wanted to know what are government job apportunities after completing Bsc

14th August 2010, 09:09 AM
ravi k

Default Re: Government job apportunities after completing BSc

dear friend after b.sc(electronics) there will be a ots of jobs for u like

u can join telecom companies, electronics good manufacture companies.

u can apply for

SAIL

BEL

BSNL

and many more.

all d best.
14th August 2010, 11:51 AM
sparkle

There are number of job profiles for electronics graduates ..

After completing B.sc in electronics you can join different electronics companies or if you want to go in the networking/telecommunication sector then apply for some telecom companies..

Search jobs in the popular job sites and there are large no of recruitment notifications that you can find..

There are many opportunities you have just to find them out..

Best of luck!
14th August 2010, 01:35 PM

Hello dear

you will have many Government job apportunities after completing BSc.

you can appear in the given below govt exams

1.railways.

2.bank PO.

3.UPSC.

4.SSC.

5.IAS.

etc.

all the best...........
14th August 2010, 05:07 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: Government job apportunities after completing BSc

there are a lots of jobs in govt.sectors where u can apply.

1.BANKING SECTOR

2.RAILWAYS

3.DEFENCE

4.UPSC

14th August 2010, 07:57 PM

There are many but i would receommend you to try for MSc too if you want better job opportunity in govt. With BSc you can get a job but not as good as MSc.

So think about this and as i told there are lots of oppotunities in govt sector after Bsc
14th August 2010, 08:28 PM
kool

there are so many government jobs available after completion of your B.Sc degree.
you will be eligible in SSC,Bank/PO,CDS,UPSC etc after B.Sc.

you can also try for public secter jobs like NTPC,GAIL,BHEL,SAIL etc.

The following sites can help you to search jobs as per your qualifications:
www.naukri.com
www.freshersworld.com
www.monesterindia.com

14th August 2010, 09:07 PM
Rickers

After graduation the path will be open for you. you can each and every government jobs after graduation.
Also you may go for further study as M.SC, MBA, MCA etc.
So i suggest you to go for a part time job and simutaneously persue your master degree.
Good Luck!!!!!
14th August 2010, 10:11 PM
rohit_k

thats a good idea for do govt. job because its a secure job. and you can do this job after bsc like banking sector as pnb and sbi bank and other also oriental bank of commerce.
more details log on www.pnbindia.com and www.sbi.co.in
good luck.............
14th August 2010, 10:55 PM
jicks

You can log on www.upsc.gov.in for fresh advt. and notification regarding recruitment. Presently your educational qualification does not match any vacancy.

You are eligible for applying for govt. jobs. But as my Senior said, it will be good for you if you upgrade your qualifiations, and then seek employment.

Other than central govt. jobs, you can also apply for state govt jobs also.

Read regularly Employment News for tracking suitable job for your qualification
15th August 2010, 12:05 AM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by Vaseem raza View Post
I am in Second year of Bsc(electronics).i wanted to know what are government job apportunities after completing Bsc
after bsc, you will have many opportunities of government jobs. You can check availability of jobs in employment news or you can visit
www.upsc.gov.in
the best government job will be IAS. The exam is conducted by upsc and details are available on above mentioned website.
15th August 2010, 12:16 AM
rohitkumarramesh

There are lots of jobs are available for the graduate students after graduation.
You can apply in many government jobs such as:

1 BSNL
2 IAF
3 ARMY
4 NAVY
5 SAIL
6 BEL

For this you have to go through the employment news paper regularly in which many government jobs are released for the graduate students from time to time.
So read the employment news and apply for the jobs in which you are eligible.

GOOD LUCK
15th August 2010, 01:46 AM
parhitoshika

you could apply at following institutions:
1.BHEL
2.DRDO
3.BEL
4.HCL
5.Defence forces.
see out in employment news.
please state your denominations too.
15th August 2010, 07:20 AM
Sushant Roy

Hi friend

Try electronics and electrical companies and telecommunication companies Like:
BSNL for JTO, TTA
BHEL
BEL
HAL
These companies do require diploma , graduates from electronics and engineering students. Wait for the advertisement then fill the form for the test.
15th August 2010, 01:40 PM

you can join different electronics companies or if you want to go in the networking/telecommunication sector then apply for some telecoms companies you may go for further study as M.SC, MBA, MCA etc.
So i suggest you to go for a part time job and simultaneously peruse your master degree.
15th August 2010, 09:26 PM
bholag

Their are lots of government jobs after B.Sc like you can apply in exams conducted by government for the post of teachers in government schools.

The below mentioned sites can help you to get jobs:
www.naukri.com
www.freshersworld.com
9th September 2010, 01:47 AM

i am arpit shah
completed B. Pharmacy
and working as medical representative in pharmaceutical industry.
any vacancy in government sector like food and drug control administration -baroda where is application request is accepted or any other department ?
please guide me.
arpit shah
16th September 2010, 02:53 PM

i m doing BCA in final year. tell me about a job.
19th October 2010, 07:25 PM

plz tell me the government jobs based in b.sc general?
21st October 2010, 02:32 PM
Bebith

many opportunity there for b.sc(electronics)in tamilnadu as well in india...you can better to do m.sc...if you not interested means i'll give some websites that published the various job opportunty..http://www.freshersword.com and select government jobs in the left side of the web page.... www.freshershome.com
1st December 2010, 07:32 PM

i finished Msc(it),DCA,DACP . if can i get jobs in central govt jobs ,and what post i will get.
21st January 2011, 11:21 AM

I finished B.SC physics.i need state goverment job.
18th June 2011, 05:25 PM

I have completed my BSc Computer science(hons).Please sir kindly tell me whether i am aplicable for any govt job or not.
6th July 2011, 01:40 PM

plz tell me about which one course is important b.sc(non-medical)or b.sc(computer science)?
27th August 2011, 11:40 AM

I have completed my B.sc. Maths. Is there any government job for me?
20th October 2011, 02:51 AM

I am a b.sc(general) graduate with 66% marks.Am I eligible to find a govt. job? if yes then what are those?
I lost a year during my graduation,will it be a problem??
21st October 2011, 03:32 AM

Arrow Re: Government job apportunities after completing BSc

I am a b.sc(general) graduate with 66% marks.Am I eligible to find a govt. job? if yes then what are those?
I lost a year during my graduation,will it be a problem??
yes u can apply for govt.jobs as you have good marks.
24th October 2011, 09:07 PM
MAGICBRICS

After completing BSC Government job opportunities are

You can go for:-

UPSC
RAILWAYS
BANKING SECTOR
DEFENCE
8th November 2011, 02:49 AM

i scored 78% in10,72% in 10 2 & 68% in b.sc(general).Am I eligible to find a govt. job? if yes then what are those?
i lost 2 years during my graduation due to some other problem....will it be a thorn in my way??
28th January 2012, 10:09 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED MY BSC WITH 54% I WANT TO ENTER IN TO THE BANKING SECTOR................IS THERE IS ANY OPPURTUNITY R NOT?????
28th January 2012, 10:14 PM

I scored 67% in 10th 79% in inter and 54% in graduation in bsc.cn i enter in the banking sector r nt plz tel me.if there is a chance wat are they???????
4th July 2012, 05:27 PM
ankur bana

now after complete b.sc course u should complete post graduation in ur stream because now these days company prefer post graduate student...
but after b.sc u can eligible for all government job like bank,ssc,pcs,ias,etc u can try to these job accordingly ur preference
9th July 2012, 06:26 PM

i hv completed bsc in chemistry what ar my opportunities?
26th February 2013, 10:00 AM

i am in second year of b.sc(P.C.M). PLEASE !!!!! tell me about a government job. please.....
26th March 2013, 08:38 PM

Smile Re: Government job apportunities after completing BSc

1.BHEL
2.DRDO
3.BEL
4.HCL
5.Defence forces.
see out in employment news.
please state your denominations too.[/QUOTE]
26th March 2013, 11:54 PM
helper1

heloo friend,

B.sc or bachelor of science is a science stream of graduation which involves a number of government and private job opportunities in different reputed areas.

There are a number of sub areas or fields under B.sc course which all have great scope and reputation which involves :

B.sc in computer science
physics
chemistry
biology
life sciences
maths
microbiology
zoology
genetics etc.

Government job options :

BARC
SAIL
IOCL
HINDUSTAN PETROLEUM
IGDR
IGARC
ISRO
DRDO

CBI
CID
RAW

IES
IAS
IPS
IFS

INDIAN ARMY
INDIAN NAVAL
INDIAN AIR FORCE

MUNICIPAL CORPORATION
POSTAL
BANKING
TEACHING
RAILWAYS etc.

good luck !!
27th March 2013, 05:43 PM

job opportunities after completing B.Sc PHYSICS in educational sector of Indian navy
27th March 2013, 05:46 PM

WHAT ARE THE JOB OPPORTUNITIES IN EDUCATIONAL SECTOR OF INDIAN NAVY AFTER B.Sc physics?