11th July 2011, 06:59 AM

How to apply for Indian Railway with my Mechanical Engineering?

I have done my mechanical engineering. I am interested to join Railway. how to apply in indidn railway by mech engg

1. What are the various job sectors after getting IES? I am in 3rd year
  2. What are the posts available in Indian Railway for B.Tech Mechanical Engineer? Procedure to apply?
  3. Job opportunities in Indian Railways for B.Tech Mechanical Engineer? Tips to prepare for Indian Railway recruitment exam?
  4. What kind of posts are available in Indian Railway for B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) 5th semester student? Can I appear in Indian Railway recruitment exam in my final semester?
  5. Can I appear in SCRA 2016 exam if going to pass 12th in 2016?
  6. What kind of posts are available in Indian Railway for B.Tech Mechanical Engineer?
  7. What kind of job is offered in Indian Railway for B.Tech Mechanical Engineer?
  8. How can I apply to get job in Indian Railway, IOCL, HPCL, BHEL or SAIL being a B.Tech Mechanical Engineer?
  9. What should I do to get Job in Indian Railway being a candidate of Mechanical Engineering? Which Exams I have to appear for this? Where can I get good Information regarding this?
  10. Procedure to do Internship in Indian Railway for B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) 2nd year student?
  11. How to apply for distance education of diploma in mechanical engineering if I am a Indian Railway Employee?
  12. How can I apply for internship programs in Indian Railway? -- [New]
  13. How can I apply for JE mechanical in railway?
  14. How to apply for Indian Railway Engineering entrance exam?
  15. Competitive exams available to get job in Indian Railway for B.E.(Mechanical Engineering) 3rd year?
  16. Can I become a Driver in Indian Railway if pursue Diploma Mechanical course?
  17. Are there IES jobs for IT students?
  18. What is the eligibility criteria for IRTS?
6th September 2011, 02:17 AM
shailesh prajapati

Question Re: How to apply for Indian Railway with my Mechanical Engineering?

I have done my mechanical engineering. I am interested to join Railway. how to apply in indidn railway by mech engg
it' s possible in gujarat.
7th September 2011, 01:46 PM
saugata2008

Default Re: How to apply for Indian Railway with my Mechanical Engineering?

eligibility for the Indian railway -
1.BE/B.tech in Electrical ,Mechanical,electronics can apply.
2.Diploma and ITI holders of notified streams are also can apply.
3.Age limit = 18 to 30 years for general and 5 years relaxation for sc/st candidates .
If you can satisfy all the above then you are eligible.

You can get the employment notice from the employment news paper and you can get the application forms from the bookstalls .

There are some books for the preparation of railway exams -
1.general aptitude - R.S.Agerwal
2.technical books -
  1. Indian Locomotives Part 1, Broad Gauge 1851-1940 (1990)
  2. Indian Locomotives Part 2, Meter Gauge 1872-1940 (1992)
  3. Indian Locomotives Part 3, Narrow Gauge 1863-1940 (1994)
  4. Indian Locomotives Part 4, 1941-1990 (1996)
by Hugh Hughes

The Continental Railway Circle
25 Woodcock Dell Avenue,
Kenton, Harrow,
Middlesex, HA3 0PW, England.

7th September 2011, 03:51 PM
BITAN GHOSH

There are several posts in Indian Railway. Depending on the specific work the employees are placed in different branches. All the branches comprise of Technical and Non-Technical field. Each department has staff at various levels. The highest are the Group A officers and the lowest in rank are the Group D staff members.
You can apply for Group A through the following exams:
1. UPSC- for Group A officers recruitment.
2. Civil Service Examination- recruitment for Indian Railway Traffic Service(IRTS) and Indian Railways Accounts Service(IRAS).
3. Combined Engineering Service- recruitment for Indian Railway Service of Engineers(IRSE), Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers (IRSEE),Indian Railway Services of Signal Engineers(IRSSE) etc.
If anyone starts his carrier even being a Group C staff then also he will get chances to promote himself.
7th September 2011, 10:33 PM

definitely you can apply in the Indian Railway after doing your Mechanical Engineering.

you can join in the given below ways

>>through IES.

>>Through IRS exam.

>>through RRB recruitment exam.

if you are been selected through the first two process then you will be get a executive rank post in the railway.

all the best..........
8th September 2011, 12:11 AM

shahid khan . I am mechanical engg . I want to Officer level job in indian Raiwaly.
30th October 2011, 11:46 PM

I am a 3rd year b. tech student in mechanical.
I am in S.T. category.
Can i get a chance for any recruitment exam of RAILWAY?
9th November 2011, 10:59 PM

Job in indian railway for mechanical engg.
22nd December 2011, 06:57 PM

i have got 59% in b.tech mech. engg. can i appear in indian railway?
10th January 2012, 10:39 AM

hello sir i am i student of b.tech third year of automobile engg ,how can i apply for indian railway with my automobile engineering
1st March 2012, 01:38 PM

i am 3rd year BE mech engg students.how can i apply for railway exam?
16th March 2012, 03:46 PM

Sir i am student of b. tech. of mechanical engineering.how to apply for railway exam.
16th March 2012, 07:01 PM
Nijanth.j

I have done my mechanical engineering. can i apply for any higher degree marine exams and jobs?sir please give me suggestions .
1st July 2012, 09:39 PM

Sir, iam studying B-tech 3rd year in aeronautical engineering am i eligibul for railway exams if possibul please guide me how to approach please
19th December 2012, 12:29 AM

Which is the best book for preparing railway exams in mechanical engineering
15th February 2013, 07:51 PM

How to apply for indian airforce engineer post after 12 arts
15th May 2013, 01:00 AM
anupsahu

definitely you can apply in the Indian Railway after doing your Mechanical Engineering.

you can join in the given below ways

>>through IES.

>>Through IRS exam.

>>through RRB recruitment exam.

if you are been selected through the first two process then you will be get a executive rank post in the railway.

all the best.....
17th June 2013, 08:59 PM

I am 3rd year b.e mech student how can apply for railway engine driver post
22nd June 2013, 12:44 PM

Hello sir!!!

I am Keerthana doing my 3rd year Mechanical engineering in PSG Tech Coimbatore, Tamilnadu. I wanted to know how to apply for IRSME??? what is the procedure???
20th July 2013, 02:22 AM

Hello sir, I m student of mechanical of 3rd yr ,my ques is how can I apply for a job in railway according to my qualification ? My last 3 sem xams results was 70% ,so pls tell me how can I lead myself in a correct way ? ?????
25th October 2013, 09:47 PM

sir kab hoti hai railway engg course ka exam
2nd July 2014, 12:33 PM

sir I am a mechanical engineer with degree of 62% .how can I get the job in indian railways means which exam will u recomend for me
8th July 2014, 06:29 PM

I AM STUDING MECHANICAL ENGINEERING 2 YR HOW TO PREPARE RAILWAY EXAM?
20th August 2014, 10:30 PM

A number if people have submitted their questions but who will give answer to these questions??
20th July 2015, 11:45 AM

Iam wanted to apply in Indian railway department , I had completed my b.e .
Which jobs are applicable for me
25th July 2016, 05:35 PM

I have completed my BE from stream of mechanical with 79% .I am searching jobs in railways so pls inform me if any vacant position is there...
20th February 2017, 10:47 PM

I am in 10th class and i want to do mechanical engineering in railways and gor that i am confused about what should i do further.
25th May 2017, 01:38 PM

Sir, i have done B tech mechanical engineering, so should I prepare for any higher education to get a chance for job in railway dept.
9th June 2017, 09:20 AM

Sir I am a mechanical engineering graduate how can I apply for indian railway for mechanical engineers
16th July 2017, 06:13 PM

I am going to completed my BE ( MECHANICAL ENGINEERING) So how can I get job in IRS ( it my e mail plz [email protected]) plz sir
17th April 2020, 08:55 AM

I have completed my 3 year diploma can I get officer level job in railway