16th January 2013, 07:44 PM
Unregistered

How to become an IAS officer? I am a student of BSc Agriculture

Hi sir,I m a student of B.Sc (agri) second year.i m aspiring to become ias officer.sir could your please help me in choosing my subjects related to agriculture,as main and optional subjects too......sir,if I am preferring agriculture as my subject then do I need to prepare from all d courses which have been offered to us??

7th June 2013, 01:42 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become an IAS officer? I am a student of BSc Agriculture

After completion of graduation, you can apply for civil services. Your age must be less than 30 years in order to apply. You can select agriculture as the optional paper for civil services. Preparation on agriculture topics can be done on the basis of topics collected at graduate level. Application details can be collected from UPSC portal.

10th November 2013, 02:28 AM
Unregistered

what are subjects and syllabus for agriculture students ?

12th April 2014, 09:39 PM
Unregistered

how to prepare for civil service? what is the course? what kind of question we can expect?

1st May 2014, 10:59 AM
Unregistered

sir I'm 3rd agri students my future plan is to get jrf seat ,then how to prepare for that exam?

24th June 2014, 02:52 PM
Unregistered

sir I'm puc student.I am interested in aricultural field what are the job opportunities after Bsc agri and Msc agri

7th April 2015, 02:07 AM
secret29
Senior Member+

Your branch does not matter at all in the graduation course.If you are from Agriculture then its good for to choose IAS.

IAS means Indian administrative services,it is one of the most reputed and powerful job in India.It comes under civil services and the selected candidates will have to work for the Indian government.

The eligibility for the preparation to get selected in IAS are as below -->>>

1-The minimum educational qualification required to be eligible for this exam is a bachelor degree in any stream.