10th January 2012, 07:25 PM
bittubanty

How to become NDA officer while studying 11th?

I am studing in class 11th.give me some idea to become an NDA officer.you

12th January 2012, 07:48 PM

Default Re: How to become NDA officer while studying 11th?

Originally Posted by bittubanty View Post
NDA is basically an Academy and it offers training to candidates willing to join the defense forces of India as an officer. NDA stands for National Defense Academy.
Now, in order to join the academy, you will have to qualify NDA exam. This entrance exam is conducted by UPSC and it comprise of written exam, physical test and an interview.
To be eligible for the exam, you will need to qualify +2 level of exam with Physics and Maths. If you do not have this combination of subjects in +2, you can still write NDA exam for Indian Army but won't be considered eligible for Air Force and Navy.
The age limit to apply for the exam is 16 1/2 years - 19 years.
22nd April 2012, 03:45 PM
mithu ashi

NO, YOU CAN NOT APPLY FOR N.D.A. EXAM NOW.
N.D.A STANDS FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE ACADEMY.

ELIGIBILITY:-

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION:-

A CANDIDATE MUST HAVE COMPLETED +2/ EQUIVALENT WITH SCIENCE STREAM TO APPLY FOR NAVAL & AIR FORCE WING.
A CANDIDATE MUST HAVE PASSED +2 WITH ANY STREAM CAN APPLY FOR ARMY WING.
A CANDIDATE WHO IS APPEARING IN 2ND YEAR OF +2 CAN ALSO APPLY FOR THE EXAM.

AGE LIMIT:-

AGE CRITERIA IS 16.5-19 YEARS
AGE MUST NOT BE LESS THAN 16.5 YEARS & NOT MORE THAN 19 YEARS ON JANUARY 1st OR JULY 1st ON THAT EXAM YEAR.

CITIZENSHIP:-

CANDIDATE MUST BE INDIAN CITIZEN.
CANDIDATES WHO WAS A PART OF NEPAL, BHUTAN OR TIBETAN WHO HAD MIGRATED TO INDIAN PRIOR TO JANUARY 1st 1962 & ALSO RESIDING IN INDIA ARE ALSO ELIGIBLE.

CANDIDATE MUST BE PHYSICALLY & MENTALLY SOUND & FINE.

THIS EXAM IS ONLY APPLICABLE TO UNMARRIED MALE CANDIDATES.
22nd April 2012, 06:11 PM
Eshwarvenkatesh

The NDA exam is conducted by UPSC every year. The educational qualification is 12th standard. The age limit is 18-21 years. So, you are not eligible for NDA since you have passed 11th standard.
28th July 2012, 07:03 PM
gamble007

Hi!!!!,
Friend,
You want to serve the nation which is really appreciable,...

NDA stands for NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY ,..This examination is conducted by the UPSC [UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION] twice in a Year.

The minimum educational requirements for appear in this exam is a 12th degree from the recognized board.
As the students of class 12th can also appear for this examination. so you are not eligible yet with respect of the educational qualification needed for the NDA exam

[U]Also I would like to inform you, If you want to apply for the Indian navy & air force, you must have subjects physics & maths in 12th,.
Also you must have scored at least 60% in 12th.
OTHERWISE you can only apply for the Indian military Academy [IMA]..[
/U]

The age limit for this examination is 16.5-19 years,..
Remind that there is not any kind of age relaxation for any reserved category.

Examination pattern-

You must have Indian nationality.

You must have marital status unmarried.

Physical requirements -

Thank you!!!!!
~gamble~
14th February 2013, 03:50 PM

In which month&day UPSC exam will be held? When does it forms come?
14th February 2013, 08:31 PM
spider man2906

Hello friend you can become a NDA officer after completing 12th only
1. For NDA you must complete 12th
2. NDA is conducted by UPSC twice a year
3. The age limit is 16 1/2 - 19 years
4. Fitness is important for a candidate
5. After joining every year 15000 - 20,000 rupees stipend is given
6. only unmarried males are eligible
all the best.......
15th February 2013, 05:38 PM
media1

HAI,

These are criteria to become NDA officer while studying 11th--------------

1.You should appear 12th degree from the recognized board
2.Fitness is important for a candidate
3.Also you must have scored at least 60% in 12th
4.The age limit for this examination is 16.5-19 years
5.You must have marital status unmarried.

Best of luck,
Thank you-------------
20th April 2013, 05:39 PM

what is the income of a nda officer ?
12th May 2013, 03:05 PM
kapila Chaudhary

Minimum Qualification required for NDA exam is 12th...So you need to complete your 11th and 12th for NDA exam.

NDA(National Defence Academy) is conducted two times every year i.e. NDA-I and NDA-II.
This exam is conducted by the UPSC(Union Public Service Commission).

The eligibility criteria required for the NDA examination are :
* Completion of 12th with PCM from any accredited board.
* Completion of 12th with Arts and Commerce for Army wing.
* Age limit:- 16.5-19 yrs.
* Sex:- Male.
* Nationality:- Indian.
* Marital status:- Unmarried or single.
* Physically and mentally fit.

For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in
12th May 2013, 05:25 PM

i want to join nda to become a doctor in nda but in nda exam maths question come, so tell me is there any criteria for biology/
12th May 2013, 07:26 PM
Aswiniteju

Hello Dear Friend ....

Kindly follow the below procedure

I think you are still in the 11th class right now

So now you are not eligible to apply for the exam

And to get in to the "" N.D.A "" you must have a minimum of " 12th " class from a recognized university

And you must have a minimum of Intermediate qualification

The minimum age must be 16.5 years

Maximum age is allowed up to 19 years

Only Unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for the exam

You must be an Indian Citizen

GOOD LUCK
13th May 2013, 07:52 PM
skushagra45

Smile Re: How to become NDA officer while studying 11th?

Originally Posted by bittubanty View Post
sorry to say but you can't become an officer because you have to be 12th pass for it but still you can give the exam.
all the best..
7th December 2013, 04:41 PM

I become nda officer but my math is week