7th November 2010, 05:34 PM
Payal Dey

How to Become a Scientist in ISRO?

I m currently in 11 cls I have a burning desire to become a Scientist
Please do guide me . (My favourite subject is Physics)
Please tell me about
1) The Entrance Exams conducted by ISRO after 10+2
2) the course and if any special preparation required
3) the date and time of exam
4) Eligibility

Please help me so that i can prepare right from now.

9th November 2010, 06:15 AM

Default Re: How to Become a Scientist in ISRO?

In order to join ISRO you need to first complete your graduation. You can take up graduation in the field of engineering, mathematics, physical science. It is important that you complete the same form recognized institute. The entrance exam for ISRO is conducted by IIT. So you need to work hard secure a good score in graduation and prepare well for the entrance exam.
10th November 2010, 11:30 AM

Is there no option of entry to ISRO after 10 2 through any special entrance exam
10th November 2010, 07:17 PM
malini k

after completing your graduation you can go for PSU exams conducted by them and score good marks in that and try to get placed in ISRO
Entrance exam is conducted by IIT With the good score in IIT JEE exam you can enter into ISRO for graduation
Usually exams are conducted in April
+2 science with 50% marks is the criteria for applying for entrance exam
11th November 2010, 04:51 PM
ravik1214

[QUOTE=Payal Dey;235567]I m currently in 11 cls I have a burning desire to become a Scientist
Please tell me about
4) Eligibility

Please help me so that i can prepare right from now.[/QUOTE

there are two ways to enter isro . first is through the entrance exam of iit and the other way is through individual exam conducted by isro that is iist. this is a new exam and for sitting in this exam you need to atleast pass 12th with science stream and maths cumpulsory and percentage in physics,chem,maths 70%,
21st November 2010, 02:14 PM

Can botany and zoology , physics and chemistry studying student can become SCIENTIST.......
29th November 2010, 08:17 PM

I am in 8 class . How can i prepare to become scientist right now
7th December 2010, 09:16 PM

ADMISSION PROCCEDURE IN ISRO. I AM IN 12TH
7th December 2010, 11:23 PM
mishra245

minimum Eligibility:
* BE/B.Tech in First Class or equivalent with an aggregate minimum of 65% (average of all semesters for which results are available).
7th December 2010, 11:48 PM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: How to Become a Scientist in ISRO?

hello dear to become scientist you may go for IIST exam this is conducted for science student only apart from that you may complete your msc in physics after that you will be eligible to give exam of isro for the post of scientist so try for either of them both will lead you to the same destination.

8th December 2010, 10:12 AM
aditya436

Thumbs up Re: How to Become a Scientist in ISRO?

hello friend

to become a scientist in ISRO

first you have to complete your graduation

then you have to attempt gate exam conducted by iits

then with the score you got you should approach isro then you'll be placed as assistant engineer

to get an placement in the prestigious is not an simple issue you have to struggle a lot in order to get into it so in your under grad you should increase your skills w.r.t subject softskill and comm.skills ohk no body can placed in isro directly first you have to join in as assistant engineer and then senior engineer and only the scientist but exception to m.tech graduates by iits

~aditya~
25th December 2010, 07:00 AM

Is IIT required to become a scientist?
23rd January 2011, 08:59 AM

i am b.tech. and i want to join isro.i am 38 years old
24th January 2011, 11:12 AM
tharaniammu

visit the website http://www.isro.org/scripts/job.aspx
for opportunities in ISRO
3rd February 2011, 11:16 PM

my aim is to become a scientist? what shall i do?
7th February 2011, 06:23 PM

i am a software engineer in a well known company , i have completed my B.E in EEE in bangalore with aggregate of 62. my age is 23.
will i get a good job in ISRO? if so wat job i can get and what i need to do for that?
regards,
auk.
10th March 2011, 02:02 AM

i m currently pusuing btech(information technology).i hv given gate exam this yr.can u plz guide me tht hw can i b a scientist in isro or any other good research institute?
11th March 2011, 11:18 AM

HELLO...!!!
m currently pursuing engg's degree... in computer science.......after this m gonna appear for GATE examinations...
the question is, can i opt aeronautical branch....n do M.tech.....n then r there n e placements at ISRO....??
or just on d basis of GATE percentile i can join it....??? please kindly guide me..... my aim is to be in the aviation industry.......
kindly help me out.....!!!!!!!!
thanku
regards,
Avni.....:)
11th March 2011, 11:35 AM

hello...!!!!
M pursuing BE in comp. science.. at present and m gonna appear for gate examinations after this......
the question i wanted to ask is that... can i opt aeronautical branch for the M.tech. n then r there n e placements at ISRO through
IITs or NIITs.....??? or r there n e recruitments at ISRO on the basis of GATE percentile......????
i want to become a scientist in aviation industry.....
so please kindly guide me for the abv............
thnkew....

regards,
Avni.....
24th April 2011, 11:01 AM

is there any option to sit for ISRO -exam after persuing M.Sc degree with 56% marks?
6th May 2011, 04:45 PM

i want to become scientist in isro
16th May 2011, 08:31 PM

i have completed 10th and entering into 11th.i am taking iit.can i become scientist by doing iit.
24th May 2011, 01:49 PM

I have nw completd puc 2 in karnataka i want to be a scientist in isro so wat course in engineering can i select to join in isro wid good salary?
29th May 2011, 02:34 PM

Hello Sir,I am a student of physics hons. presently i am in 3rd yr .It my cherished dream to become a scientist in ISRO. please do guide me.Please help me so that i can prepare right from now.
31st May 2011, 01:48 PM

Hallo!!! Evry Body,
Cn any bdy tell me about,-:
1.if i m elgbl or not 4 recrut as a scientest in any branch related 2 computer software.
2.And if not then what should I do 2 b eligible
3.from where i cn gain more info.

Tnks!
Hav a gd dy!!!
3rd June 2011, 11:00 PM

How to become a Scientist in ISRO through Physics?????
8th June 2011, 06:29 PM

As i am a UG Physics Student. what is the basis thing i got to entire the ISRO
10th June 2011, 02:47 PM

How can I become an astrobiologist in ISRO
24th June 2011, 12:39 PM

can i become scientist in isro i have completed msc in physics with 49%
24th June 2011, 01:01 PM

Is their any chance to become scientist in isro iam post graduate in physics with 49%
5th July 2011, 04:33 PM

what i hv to do now after my graduation in biotechnology,to join isro or NASA? m i eligible for there or not
6th July 2011, 10:50 PM

i m doing bsc life sci. am i eligible for isros astronout?
15th July 2011, 04:31 PM

i complete my graduation in electronic & communication.i want to join isro for junior scientist so what can i do?which exam for that?
18th July 2011, 01:26 PM

abhi 12th to kar lo
20th July 2011, 07:22 PM

I am studying in 4th standard. when i grow i want to become a scientist in isro. please advise.
21st July 2011, 08:05 PM

hello.I m doing Msc part 1 with mathematics.Please help me out for choosing my career in ISRO.What are the possible opportunities for me?
30th July 2011, 09:48 PM

Hi Sir, I'm in class 10th. Please give some advice to become a scientist in ISRO or NASA. What shall i do after 10th? Please give me all information in my email [email protected] /91865542348.
31st July 2011, 05:18 PM

I am in the class 11th and i want some suggestions about entrance exams conducted for to take up pure science for opting research field in future so I need to tell is that I want to become scientist.

Amrutha.
5th August 2011, 02:28 PM

I'm preparing for gate-ECE. I want to do M.Tech.After that I want to join ISRO as a scientist.What to do and what specialization to be done in M.Tech?
5th August 2011, 05:56 PM
saurav9889

a good news to u friend, though u can join isro as a scientist only after ur graduation but after +2 if u clear iit-jee exam and even had a rank in extended merit list then u may get a call from indian instt. of space science and tech.-trivendram and there after successfully completing your b.e in space sciences u will be absorbed in isro as a scientist trainee.
5th August 2011, 06:03 PM
Sehwag6

Thumbs up Re: How to Become a Scientist in ISRO?

hello friend,

first finished your degree graduation and then apply iits exam conducted by psu

you get good marks in that and get it to join

i can attach some papers of isro

read that papers

File Type: pdf isro1.pdf(46.8 KB, 281 views)
File Type: pdf isro2.pdf(43.9 KB, 234 views)
File Type: pdf isro3.pdf(47.6 KB, 192 views)
File Type: pdf isro4.pdf(34.2 KB, 226 views)
File Type: pdf isro18.pdf(84.8 KB, 171 views)
5th August 2011, 06:27 PM

Originally Posted by Payal Dey View Post
I m currently in 11 cls I have a burning desire to become a Scientist
Please tell me about
4) Eligibility

Please help me so that i can prepare right from now.

every year ISRO select the candidate in process one process is those are qualify GATE exam with good score are called for direct interview.

And 2 nd option is first you have to cleared written exam then you will faces for interview.

Only B-TECH student are eligible for ISRO.

5th August 2011, 07:46 PM
samir14

Hi Sir, I'm in class 10th. Please give some advice to become a scientist in ISRO or NASA. What shall i do after 10th? Please give me all information in my email [email protected] /91865542348.
You need to take Science for 10+2 and then pursue Engineering (B.Tech/B.E.).
You need to be a first class BE/B.Tech or equivalent in Electronics, Mechanical and Computer Science engineering, with a minimum aggregate of 65% (average of all semesters for which results are available).
Best of Luck.
5th August 2011, 07:49 PM
samir14

Take up Science for 10+2 and then do Engineeering in any of the following:
Electronics or Mechanical or Computer Science engineering.
You then need to be a first class BE/B.Tech or equivalent in Electronics, Mechanical and Computer Science engineering, with a minimum aggregate of 65% (average of all semesters for which results are available).
5th August 2011, 08:14 PM
liquid

to become a scintist you have to do research frequently.your conceptual level must be very high.Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST) and Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS) were set up with the purpose of training the candidates to become future scientists and specialists in the field. ISRO is one of the most reputed institutions in India which is known all over the world. as to become eligible to pursue a career as a Scientist, one needs to have a passion for research and must have good understanding of various concepts.
Undergraduate courses and post graduate courses along with Ph.D. After 12th, the candidate’s wishes to join the ISRO can opt to do a course from any of the specifications offered by these institutions.
7th August 2011, 03:58 PM

Hello, I am Arpit Patel, I had completed my Diploma in Mechanical Engineering and I am working as QA engineer in ELECON ENGG. CO. LTD, V. U. Nagar since 22/1/2007.. I really wanted to be a part of revolution of Space research. So How can I get entry into ISRO?

Arpit Patel, 8866099554, [email protected]
14th August 2011, 11:17 AM

Hello, i am akash mishra
What are degree's required to become a scientist in isro
3rd September 2011, 04:57 PM

hello,i am studing in second year in electonics and communi cation engineering.i want to become a scientist in isro.how i will becme a scientist in isro.
18th October 2011, 12:37 PM

I am in B.tech 3rd yr 5th sem.(information technology).
average marks till 4 semesters are 68%.
i want to join ISRO as scientist/engineer
please give me details for the entrance.
19th October 2011, 02:37 AM
vinay21feb

SPACE RESEARCH IS A BRANCH OF ENGINEERING AND YOU HAVE TO STUDY PHYSICS, MATHS AND CHEMISTRY AT 11 AND 12 LEVEL TO GIVE ENTRANCE IN ORDER TO GAIN ENTRY INTO SPACE ENGG. AND LATER PURSUE RESEARCH IN THAT. MAIN ENTRANCE TEST RELATED TO SPACE ENGG IS IIST(www.iist.ac.in/ )