18th July 2012, 01:57 PM

How can I join ITI course?

Sir....! I want join to the iti course please said to me how to i will join in iti. sir

18th July 2012, 05:50 PM
sherleytwain

Default Re: How can I join ITI course?

Industrial Training Institute courses are becoming more and more popular in India as people are understanding the scope in technical education. The changing economic scenario in India and around the world has to do a lot with high demand of ITI candidates. In India the demand of people skilled in technical field are increasing by the day. Considering that, ITI seems like a very good option for students.

ELIGIBILITY

As far as education eligibility for Industrial Training Institute course is concerned. Anyone who has completed from 8th to 10+2 is eligible for courses under ITI.

AGE CRITERIA

Candidate should be between 14 to 40 years as on the date of start of admission session.

In some cases the age limit is given relaxation. For example is the candidate is ex-servicemen, war widows.

Some of the courses you can apply if you have completed Class 8th are:

Cutting & Sewing

Welder (Gas & Electric)

Pattern Maker

Wireman

Forger & Heat Treater

Book Binder

Candidates who have passed Class 10th may apply for the following courses:

Letter Press Machine Mender

Hand Compositor

Commercial Art

Manufacture Foot Wear

Lather Goods Maker

Tool & Die Maker

Draughtsman (Civil)

Draughtsman (Mechanical)

Turner

Information Technology & E.S.M.

Machinist

Refrigeration

Mech. Instrument

Electrician

There are plenty of jobs opportunity for the candidates who have completed ITI course. In the government sector, you can work in Indian Army, Navy and Airforce or BSF. Jobs in telecom and Indian Railways are also available.

Depending on the trade in which you completed ITI, you would be able to find the job. Electronics, welder, refrigeration and air-conditioner mechanic trade are the most in demand at present in India.

You also have the option of starting your own business. You can open your own garage, winding or fabrication shops etc.
18th July 2012, 06:38 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

If you have done higher secondary i.e 12th (Vocational) then you are eligible for ITI course to take admission in ITI course contact with any ITI institution.
*every ITI institution generally provide application form for admission in different branch of ITI course.
* first of all collect the application form from the institution where you want to take admission and submit the form after filling up.
*according to your previous marks through counseling you will be able to choose your branch to take admission in ITI.
*procedure is very simple you should first find out a good institution for ITI. there are placement opportunities also after completion of ITI.
*so you should take admission in an institution those offer good placement to the students. also try to apply for so many institution
*unfortunately if you fail to take admission in the best selected institution by you then you will be able to take admission in next best institution or any institution which will be better for you.
*After completion for ITI course you may go for Diploma of engineering course if you are interested.
Job opportunities for ITI
-->ECIL
-->BHEL
-->HAL etc
File Type: pdf 05takinganiticourseprint.pdf(2.00 MB, 619 views)
18th July 2012, 07:31 PM
Jasobantapradhan

The minimum qualification for ITI is 10th pass.
There are many branches you can take as your choice and interest
18th July 2012, 08:10 PM
smugsta

you should be SSC pass out basically
18th July 2012, 08:59 PM
nikhu99

Dear friend ,

Information about ITI(Industrial Training institute) with all details........................

*Academic Eligiblity--

1.After 8th

2.After 10th

3.After 12th this concern with academic eligiblity

*Age eligiblity--

candidate should be in between 14 to 40 years during admission application.

*Courses available--

1.Electrician

2.Welder

3.Fitter

4.Forger

5.Heat treater

6.Cutting and sewing

7.Tool and die maker

8.Hand compositor

9.Refrigeration

10.Book blinder

11.Turner

12.Commercial art

13.IT

14.Droughtman(for civil and mechanical)

15.Food wear manufacturer

16.Mechinists etc...

By joining any of them you can able to get many job opportuanities.There are many demand for these courses in not only in INDIA but also in various countries.

Good luck...............
18th July 2012, 09:22 PM
NEETATRIPATHI92

Respected sir/mam,

ITI stands for industrial training institute

ACCESS to ITI:

minimum qualification is 10 th standard cetificate

DURATION : it may be 2to 3 years

after completing desired period of traning you can apply for AITT i.e. ALL INDIA TRADE TEST if you are succesful in this then you will be awarded with NATIONAL TRANING CERTIFICTE i.e. NTC

ITI's technical trades are listed as:
instrument mechanic
electrician, fitter
plumber
diesel mechanic
Computer Operator
Programming Assistant (COPA)
electrical mechanic
Information Technology
Mechanic Computer Hardware
Refrigeration & Air Conditioning
Turner
Welder etc

18th July 2012, 09:26 PM
NEETATRIPATHI92

Respected sir/mam,

ITI stands for industrial training institute

ACCESS to ITI:

minimum qualification is 10 th standard cetificate

DURATION : it may be 2to 3 years

after completing desired period of traning you can apply for AITT i.e. ALL INDIA TRADE TEST if you are succesful in this then you will be awarded with NATIONAL TRANING CERTIFICTE i.e. NTC

instrument mechanic
electrician, fitter
plumber
diesel mechanic
Computer Operator
electrical mechanic
Information Technology
Turner
Welder etc

18th July 2012, 10:05 PM
Dharm27

Affter completing you atleast 10th you can join ITI course.

There are many course available like:

-Machinist
-Turner
-Fitter
-Diesel Mechanic
-Civil
-IC

Etc.

The branch choice is totally based on merit of marks of 10th.

There is a some also branch like
-wire man
Is based on 9th std.

The admission is on online process.

18th July 2012, 11:52 PM
sahiljain12

Smile Re: How can I join ITI course?

you can do it after 12th and
the best iti course for you is given below.............

1)Computer Operator & Programming Assistant(COPA)
It is a one year Non-Engg course, which trains you to learn fundamentals of computer. Identify and checking validity of data to attain the data entry speed, provide hand-on experience on PC/Micro Comp, Learning computer language like C, C++, Learning various packages supported by PC such as Office Automation (MS. Office, Word, Excel, Power point etc) and learning basic concepts of networking.

Min. Qualification - Std.XII passed

apply without making any delay
best of luck!!

19th July 2012, 01:40 PM

when 2012 Acharya NG agriculture counseling
19th July 2012, 02:41 PM

how to join in itbt
31st August 2012, 11:16 PM

sir, i am 10th fail but i join ITI WHICH COURSE available FOR BOMBAY PART TIME ITI.
16th September 2012, 02:09 AM

dear sir/madam
i am goutam dey,right now i am b.a first year student. Can i elligible for iti course? And also sir/madam i complete my h.s in 2008,so can i join any iti college? if not then prefer me the best private sector where i doing my iti course. After completing my course they provied me the valid certificate which i produce any company.
16th October 2012, 08:08 PM

Which course are best
6th December 2012, 11:26 PM
irshad.a

instrument mechanic

electrician, fitter

plumber

diesel mechanic

Computer Operator

electrical mechanic

Information Technology

Turner

Welder etc

3rd January 2013, 10:46 AM

When can we get addmission form for 2013
5th February 2013, 11:26 PM

Sir....! I want join to the iti course please said to me how to i will join in iti. sir
i am going to finish my 12th. What i want to do
26th February 2013, 11:27 PM

In ITI which course is right for me after BBA graduation??
31st March 2013, 02:10 PM

SIR... I WANT TO KNOW WHICH COURSE IS TOP IN INDIA ? AND WHAT IS THE SALARY? I M IN H.S 2nd YEAR IN SCIENCE STREAM SIR PLZ GUIDE ME THIS IS MY CONTACT NO.8724001797 OR 9957938297 I M DEEP THANK U
4th April 2013, 11:06 AM

Sir! I want to get admission in ITI and I am 10th pass from kv ranchi. Which collage is best for us. And also suggest to me that central collage is good or private. And also inform me that who I get admission in this collage and what is range for doing ITI in this collage .when form is obtain and what is its last date.
11th April 2013, 04:52 PM

Sir , i want join iti n in need of cmplte infrmation abt it 4m bst course 2 fee strture. Plz sir help me?
25th April 2013, 02:48 PM

what is the duration of learning computer related course in iti?
25th April 2013, 02:51 PM

what is the duration of learning computer related course in iti?
25th April 2013, 06:31 PM

Default mobial repering

I passed class 8th and join the iti course
30th May 2013, 12:44 PM

Sir, I passed 10th from Dekorai Higher Secondary School n my percentage is 32. so what r the courses available for me ? sir mujhe samajh me nahi aa raha hai ki konsa course complet karke 15000 rupai se jyada tankha mil sakta hai? kirpaya meri madad karke jindegi me age badne ke lia thodi si rosni dalia
7th June 2013, 07:30 PM

sir,mai 10 th pass hu 45 /.muzye hotel manegmant karna hai,
16th June 2013, 09:07 AM

can i complete h.s.( class xii) and i.t.i. course at a time?
22nd June 2013, 11:13 AM

I am 2 in arts(69.33%) ..I am now doing mecnical ITI(first year) I want to go Canada for future studies ..can I with mechanical ITI apply for Canada..is this a good course to study in canada?
23rd June 2013, 06:38 PM

Is there any entrance exam to join iti?
11th July 2013, 03:39 PM

I did my 10 2 with arts can I jon the Iti course of electrician or wielding ....I have also some year gap in study. so I can join any ?
11th July 2013, 04:57 PM

i did my 10 2 in arts and did graduation....but i did't get god job .....i have also some gap years.....can i join in electrician and weldar courses.....
11th July 2013, 05:04 PM
someonejobless

i did my 10+2 in arts and did graduation....but i did't get god job .....i have also some gap years.....can i join in electrician and weldar courses.....
3rd September 2013, 09:29 PM

I Got 8301 Rank in I.T.I. and they give me Alloted trade- Cutting & sweing So pls tel me whats my future after this
7th March 2014, 10:04 PM

sir ,actually i am a a/c mechanic ,38years old i did my a/c refrigeration course in a private institue 6months diploma,plus two passed. any chance to appear for iti a/c refrigeration course there will be any age barrier for that
28th April 2014, 06:53 PM
Prateekg123

Default How can I join ITI course?

I don't much about ITI trades but i Found this website www.admissioniti.com on web.I think you will find what you are looking for here.
28th April 2014, 06:56 PM
Prateekg123

I don't much about ITI trades but i Found this website www.admissioniti.com on web.I think you will find what you are looking for here.
28th May 2014, 01:58 PM

i am 12th pass with maths. i want to job in B.S.F./railway/army/navy so please give me advise that which course of I.T.I. is good for me ?
3rd June 2014, 06:51 PM

What is the best group in iti to take a 10th class student got GPA 9.5
9th September 2014, 06:57 PM

Hlo/sir; I Tamil student 2006 '2008 year iti student I attend 2008 exam I result fail.I three subject fail I no attend re exam.now I write exam any source give the idea.. Pls help me..
26th March 2015, 09:30 PM
Chandrprakash34

ITI Stands for "Industrial Training Institute".These Institutes provide best training for Industries.There are many ITI's in India.There are many streams available for the candidates.Students can choose any one stream that he/she like.ITI courses become best course for students becuase of lack of Skilled Persons in Industry.

Eligibility:Student who has passed the High School Exam are eligible for ITI.It means this is best for students to get those career in two year after High School.They can get the good job in best Industry and Companies.

Streams:
1. Pattern Maker
2. Welder (Gas & Electric)
3. Book Binder
4. Cutting & Sewing
5. Commercial Art
6. Wireman
7. Lather Goods Maker
8. Letter Press Machine Mender
9. Forger & Heat Treater
10. Manufacture Foot Wear
11. Draughtsman (Civil)
12. Tool & Die Maker
13. Hand Compositor
14. Draughtsman (Mechanical)
15. Turner
16. Information Technology & E.S.M.
17. Machinist
18. Refrigeration
19. Mech. Instrument
20. Electrician and many more.
20th July 2015, 03:06 PM

Can I join ITI after completing my diploma in mechanical engineering and which branch of iti should I select with respect to my diploma course
21st July 2015, 05:56 PM
john215

Re: How can I join IIT course?

You can join IIT after completing your 10+2 with physics,chemistry and maths by getting a very good rank in the entrance examination.

There is entrance examination for NIT and IIT for which 10+2 passed or appearing students can apply.

For getting a good rank in these entrances you must study very well .
The syllabus for these entrance exams in from 11th and 12th class syllabus.

You must have very good knowledge of physics , chemistry and maths if you wish to join IIT

So you can opt for Physics , Chemistry and maths in 11th class and start preparing for IIT entrance exam from 11th class. Those who start preparing from 11th onward's are the one who get selected in IIT.

You can join some good coaching centers also if you are not good at self study. Some coaching centers are very good for IIT entrances.

IIT is one of the toughest entrance exam of the country so you have to be well prepared for it.

For more information visit http://www.iseet.co.in

All the best.........
30th May 2016, 01:45 PM

I had completed my b. E. from computer science branch Now I want to know if I am able to do iti or not?if yes then is it beneficial for me to do iti?
30th May 2016, 04:19 PM

I AM ARTS STUDENT MY 12TH PERCENTAGE IS 70.20% CAN I JOIN ITI COMPUTER HARDWARE
27th April 2019, 12:38 AM
kidzeee

Thumbs down Re: How can I join ITI course?

ITI courses are the best way to learn any vocational skills. It is not necessary that everyone has to be a doctor or an IIT engineer. You can also be a technician or a mechanic. If you don't have to pursue higher education then you go for a diploma in various ITI courses.

There are certain courses offered by ITI that candidates can apply for after class 8.
ITI Courses after 10th:---

Name of the Course------Stream--------Duration

Diesel Mechanic Engineering------Engineering-----1 year.

Draughtsman (Civil) Engineering-----Engineering-----2 years.

Pump Operator------Engineering------1 year

Fitter Engineering----Engineering-----2 years
3rd April 2020, 03:13 PM

Can i join in iti after completing bech 1 year