6th November 2018, 01:34 PM
Unregistered

How can I join NDA in 10th standard?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am studying in 9th standard and in upcoming year, I will be in 10th standard. I want to join NDA in 10th standard. Please tell me how can I do that? Please help me in this regard. Thank you!

10th November 2018, 09:33 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

Default Re: How can I join NDA in 10th standard?

The acronym NDA stands for National Defence Academy.

NDA entrance examination examination conducting body is Union Public Service Commission.

Eligibility criteria for NDA exam:

Academic qualification: 12th passed from a recognized board.

Age limit: 16.5 to 19.5 years.

You must passe 12th to become eligible for NDA exam. If you want to join Air Force or Navy then study Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.
11th November 2018, 12:54 AM
RSJ66
Senior Member++

# Presently you are not eligible for NDA Examination. Only students who have either completed intermediate or appeared in intermediate are eligible for NDA Examination.

# NDA stands for National Defence Academy.

# Required educational qualification for NDA Examination is 10+2 in any stream. But students who have appeared or going to appear in the 10+2 in any stream are provisionally eligible.

# Please note that:

* If you want to join Indian Army through NDA Examination, you should have completed intermediate in any stream/subjects.

* If you want to join Indian Navy through NDA Examination, you should have completed intermediate in science stream such as subects Physics and Mathematics.

* If you want to join Indian Air Force through NDA Examination, you should have completed intermediate in science stream such as subects Physics and Mathematics.

# Other eligibility criteria for NDA Examination are:

* Candidate must be unmarried and male.
* Must be in the age limit of 16.5 to 19 years.
* Must be physically and medically fit.
* Must not have anti-social or criminal record.
* Must not be insane or mad.