15th June 2010, 02:49 PM
sattuvachan

How to change preferences of branches/streams in BITSAT?

sir/mam,

i has given bitsat , obtained score 346 and applied for counselling .
my choices written are 1.cs , 2.eee , 3.electronics and instrumentation, 4. mechanical .... and i hasn't submitted the application form yet and i want to change branch preference to cse,eee,mechanical,and than eie .. so what should i do ...

i has read all the brochures regarding this but it says that you can apply for the branch preference change only when it former has been recieved by the admission office along with d.d. of 200 .

can't i change it by going through the faq section of it (as mentioned in it )

plzzz help all experts including faiyaz , pathfinder and garg.satish0.

so what should i do ....

hoping for suggestive and helpful reply!!!!

15th June 2010, 11:05 PM

Default Re: How to change preferences of branches/streams in BITSAT?

I dont think now its possible to change. You send your application form and later after its received by the admission office with DD then you can request them for a branch preference order change.

I am sure they will surely consider it as i have heard many cases who have already tried it.

So give it a try. If you still have doubt then you may call up the BITS authorities on this no

Tel: 01596-242205

Cheers
15th June 2010, 11:36 PM
9A2M00

Check the status at offline application enquiry at their homesite.
You can call the authorities,if problem persists.
23rd June 2010, 12:15 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear it is only done in first year if you are in top 6th,so try to br in the top 6th
GOODLUCK
WITHREGARDS
**AMRITANSU**
27th June 2010, 11:19 PM
garg.satish0

hello friend , there's nothing to worry !!!!

you just need to post the earlier one and than you need to post the branch change preference form which can be obtained from the official website of bits pilani in it's FAQ section "click here " and than you need to change your preferences to whatever you need .

you need to attach the following along with the application for :

~revised application form

~a d.d. of 200 rs. crossed in favour of bits pilani

~attested copies of 12th marksheet

~attested copy of 10th marksheet

just relax than but you need to hurry as only two more days left for last date ...

the form is available at http://www.bitsadmission.com

reply back for more queries!

best of luck!!!
28th June 2010, 08:20 AM
compaq123

you can fill the form on online then you can change easily log on http://www.bitsadmission.com
28th June 2010, 11:39 AM
karthu

HAI
You can do that by sendin an application form to change the preference to FAQ. They will send you the correct procedure for doing this.
ok bye
28th June 2010, 08:27 PM
vidh

Smile Re: How to change preferences of branches/streams in BITSAT?

Need not to worry about that you just have to writean application for details to authorities of bits. It will surely help you out.
28th June 2010, 09:34 PM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by sattuvachan View Post
sir/mam,

i has given bitsat , obtained score 346 and applied for counselling .
my choices written are 1.cs , 2.eee , 3.electronics and instrumentation, 4. mechanical .... and i hasn't submitted the application form yet and i want to change branch preference to cse,eee,mechanical,and than eie .. so what should i do ...

i has read all the brochures regarding this but it says that you can apply for the branch preference change only when it former has been recieved by the admission office along with d.d. of 200 .

can't i change it by going through the faq section of it (as mentioned in it )

plzzz help all experts including faiyaz , pathfinder and garg.satish0.

so what should i do ....

hoping for suggestive and helpful reply!!!!
Now, its too late to decide this.
I dont think that there is any process to change your stream now.
Please submmite your form and then see how they process further.
Good luck
3rd July 2010, 08:33 PM

i got 319 marks in bitsat 2010.can i get machincal/chemical in bits pilani
6th July 2010, 04:08 PM
parhitoshika

Bitsat forms are computer corrected and oriented.
hence any change should be directed to the concenred autjhority
14th July 2010, 02:46 AM
garg.satish0

i got 319 marks in bitsat 2010.can i get machincal/chemical in bits pilani
BITS COUNSELLING

Nothing certain can be said regarding which stream one can get from n no. of marks since it completely depends upon how many students have opted for that stream but i can give you an idea considering the last year stats and what i come to hear about this year's papers ..

BITSAT 2010 was estimated little harder than what it was in 2009 and so the cutoff are expected to dip down and according to last year , chemical was closed at 312 after second iteration , so you can surely get it this year as well but not sure regarding mechanical as it was 328 last year .

just counsel and hope for the best !! Who knows that you can even get mechanical at BITS PILANI - PILANI campus .

But you can surely get computers at bits hyderabad and goa campus ...

for more details regarding opening and closing ranks , please visit http://www.bitsadmission.com

first and second iterations are been completed till 12th july and 3rd is to held on 21st july.

~satish
14th July 2010, 10:05 AM

I dont think that there is no any process to change your stream now.
Please submitted your form and then see how they process further.itcompletely depends upon how many students have opted for that stream but i can give you an idea considering the last year stats and what i come to hear about this year's papers
14th July 2010, 11:54 AM
Shagun Makin

As they have informed you that only your branch will be changed later.
First of all try it by your own by sending application to them or you may even send email to them.

See if you could get any help from them.
If not then after going to college talk about this to the admission authorities.

Hope you will get a way.
14th July 2010, 01:05 PM
drdo99

there is a single way of putting all the details under negotiation at the bitsat office at following address:
bit,
andhra pally,gacheguda.
hyderabad.ap
31st May 2011, 12:58 AM

Respected Sir/Ma'am,
Not knowing about the integrated programme of MSc., I have filled my preferences for BE. programme.
but i want to change my preference to MSc. hons as it interests me.
kindly let me know the procedure for this. i have tried the FAQ section. But currently its not updated.
my BITSAT score is 213 and PCM, class 12th aggregate is 94%.
please help me.
31st May 2011, 01:04 AM

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is to bring to your kind notice that, unknowingly i have entered wrong preferences.
I was unaware of the fact that MSc.(hons) includes BSc. hons.
I have keen interest in persuading BSc course through your prestigious institution. Unknowingly i have entered preferences for BE. programmes.
My BITSAT score was 213 and class 12th PCM aggregate was 94%.
I will be highly obliged, if you let me know the procedure to change preferences.
I has been completely wrong on my part to fill in the wrong details, but I haven't yet posted the application form.
Kindly help me with the same because i am very keen to apply for the MSc. integrated programme.
Hoping for an immediate reply.
23rd June 2011, 11:28 AM

how to change the order of preferences for admission to integrated first degree programmes in bits,after the application form has already been sent?
14th July 2011, 04:49 PM

i have scored 299 in bitsat2011..in the first iteration i got chemical eng at goa..
in the second iteration it was upgraded to e and e in the same campus..
i have given pilani campus all BE prog as higher than goa campus...
now i am satisfied with this allotment..is there any possiblity to withdraw from
third iteration..pls reply early
24th July 2011, 03:22 PM

is there any provision of branch change in bits pilani, pilani campus in 1st year on cgpa/academic performance basis. if its so then what is the cutoff cgpa to get mechanical,EEE respectively from chemical. kindly reply soon. also mention this year's stats
27th March 2012, 02:26 PM
kaveribiswas

I dont think now its possible to change. You send your application form and later after its received by the admission office with DD then you can request them for a branch preference order change.

I am sure they will surely consider it as i have heard many cases who have already tried it.
19th May 2012, 12:02 AM

My bitsat score is 279. Is it possible to get either mechanical, civil or chemical in hyderabad or goa campus ? I am even interested in Msc(Hons)
27th June 2012, 01:37 PM

I have posted my bitsat application form without filling the M.sc. programs. My BITSAT score is 247. Can I change my preferences now by any process? I am calling BITS authorities but they are not accepting my call. Please HELP me immediately.
THANK YOU.
1st July 2012, 03:26 PM

my score in bitsat 2012 is 329 can i get mechanical pilani campus
31st July 2015, 11:08 AM

I scored 288 marks but while choice filling I could not opt Biological Science. Now, I would like to opt biological science option also. Is it possible today is the last attrition of BITS.