15th December 2014, 11:08 PM
Unregistered

How to get admission in D pharmacy after doing BCA graduation? I am interested to deal in medicines in future

I am a bca graduate and i was a commerce student
How can i get admission in D pharmacy as i am intersted to deal in medicines in future?

15th December 2015, 02:25 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get admission in D pharmacy after doing BCA graduation? I am interested to deal in medicines in future

Since you have completed your 12th class in Commerce stream and pursuing your BCA now, you are not eligible to join D-Pharmacy course.

D-Pharmacy stands for Diploma in Pharmacy. It is a 2 year course being offered by many of the prestigious Pharmacy colleges in India. In order to be eligible to join this course, the minimum academic qualification that is required for the candidates is completion of 12th class with Science stream.

A science stream would contain the subjects like
Botany
Zoology
Mathematics,
Physics
Chemistry

Soon after the completion of Diploma course, certificate will be given to the candidates which is a mandate in order to open Medical store.

After completion of D-Pharmacy, the candidates will be directly given admission into 2nd year of B-Pharmacy course. But this is not applicable in your case as you are not at all eligible to join D-Pharmacy course itself.

Though you have interest to deal with Medicines, you are not eligible. You would have enquired regarding the eligibility while you are pursuing 10th class itself. You are very late.

However, I suggest you to complete BCA course and then opt for MBA course in Post Graduation.

In MBA course, some specializations available related to Life Sciences or related to Medicine which are
MBA in Healthcare Management
MBA in Hospital Management
MBA in Pharmaceutical Management