Government Colleges for M. Sc Medical Pharmacology

Medical Pharmacology is a study pertaining to the field of medicine and this course is a scientific course dealing with the study of diagnostic or therapeutic substances to help in the establishment of practical and theoretical basis for the rational medicinal application of these substances.

M. Sc Medical pharmacology is a post graduation course extending to a period of two years and this course is offered by medical colleges in India. Even though, a number of private medical colleges offer this course in India, only one government medical college offers M. Sc Medical Pharmacology and the name of that college is given below:

SMS Medical College, Jaipur

Eligibility requirement for seeking admission to the M. Sc Medical Pharmacology course:

As mentioned earlier, M. Sc Medical Pharmacology is a PG course extending to a period of 2 to 2.5 years and for seeking admission to this PG course, candidates can be graduates in any of the following degrees:

MBBS

BDS

BIMS

Bachelor of Pharmacy

B. Sc in

o Nursing

o MLT

o Biochemistry

o Microbiology

What is the admission procedure followed by the aforesaid government college?

Most of the institutions conduct their own entrance examination or the candidates will have to take up the admission test conducted by the affiliating university for seeking admission to the M. Sc Medical Pharmacology course offered by college. Since the aforesaid, government medical college is affiliated to the Rajasthan University, candidates will have to get through the RUHS Pre PG Entrance Examination conducted by this university for seeking admission to the M. Sc Medical Pharmacology course.

Purpose of M. Sc Medical Pharmacology course:

M. Sc Medical Pharmacology course is designed for the purpose of offering a greater understanding of pharmacology with respect to the field of medicine. The programme offers a wide critical evaluation skill and perspective to the students in conducting clinical trials and skills pertaining to the designing of medicines.

Career opportunities after completion of M. Sc Medical Pharmacology course:

M. Sc Medical Pharmacology graduates can find a safe future since a wide range of employment opportunities is available for them in the field of research in biotechnology and pharmaceutical companies. Even many private organizations engaged in the manufacture of medicines look for these graduates and they are ready to offer them a good pay scale as well. They can also take up teaching as their profession by finding jobs in pharmacology department of medical and pharmacy colleges.

10 Responses to “Government Colleges for M. Sc Medical Pharmacology”

1. 10
    UTKARSH shrama:

om sai ram,
    i am b. pharm graduate in 2013 & i want to increase my education by doing m.sc pharmacology from aiims but still i unable to find out the enterance syllabus for the same .pls send whole syllabus which is decided by the aiims for entrance exam for next year. by that i can gear up my prepration..

with regards,
    utkarsh sharma

2. 9
    Apurv:

sir I am passed out b.pharm in kolhapur and i want to take admission in Msc in pharmacology in mumbai so kindly give me the date of filling exam form and date of exam if possible?

3. 8
    ragini:

Sir,i want know about the entrance exam and last date to apply,qualification,fees

4. 7
    hariom gangwar:

How we get admission in SMS college

5. 6
    devesh.kumar:

M.Sc parma(B.Sc chemistry bala karsakta he)

6. 5
    minakshi:

i m b pharm finl yr student,i want to know about all government m pharm and msc pharmacology college in north india.

7. 4
    rathna:

can u provide me collage details and it location and u r contact number

8. 3
    chhavi:

i have completed my b.pharma in 2008.now i am having a keen interest in M.sc medical pharmacology.would you provide me list of govt. and private colleges in rajasthan

9. 2
    Sugam:

I have completed my 4 and half years bachelor in Physiotherapy course. Further I am having keen interest in Msc medical pharmacology. Would you provide me some valuable information regarding this?

10. 1
    shweta:

tell me how ti take admission in sms college for pharmecology