Jobs after B.Pharm

The job opportunities for aspirants who have finished their graduation in pharmacy are quite high. There are plentiful institutions in our nation that provide employment opportunities for students. Apart from highly lucrative salaries, these professionals will also be given a chance to delve into the finer aspects of pharmaceutical science. The job satisfaction can also be counted as a plus.

The basic eligibility for a person to become a qualified pharmacist is a Diploma in Pharmacy. Another option for these students is to go for higher studies. The job opportunities that students get after they conclude their advanced studies will be greater when compared to the jobs they get after they complete their graduation. It is possible for them to go for M.Pharm or MBA in Pharmaceutical Management. If they choose to go for advanced studies after that, they can do PhD.

Private Sector Jobs after B.Pharm

There are quite a lot of companies in the private sector that take in students of pharmacy. Some of the job descriptions for graduates of Pharmacy in the private sector include:

• Pharmacist in Hospitals
  • Pharmacy Technician
  • Private Colleges
  • The Pharmaceutical industry

Apart from the job cited above, graduates of pharmacy can also start their own medical shops. But before they do this, they will need to obtain a license from the State Pharmacy Council.

Government Sector Jobs after B.Pharm

The state as well as central government facilities in our country carry out a variety of research for the development and manufacture of quality medicines. The responsibility to make as well as test the functions and other side effects of these medicines will come under the authority of top scientists. Graduates of B.Pharm will be able to get jobs with top facilities as this with the proper qualification. A few of the other job profiles or arena for students of B.Pharm are given below:

• Chemical industry
  • Drug analysts
  • Drug inspectors
  • Drug squad of the Police Department
  • Food industry
  • Pharmacist consultants
  • Teaching

Job Prospects Abroad after B.Pharm

There are many multinational companies as well as research facilities abroad that requires experts in Pharmacy. Individuals are taken in fields like this for the purpose of research. Apart from this, students of pharmacy can work as medical transcriptionists. As medical terms will be familiar for them, they won’t have much difficulty interpreting the same. Because of these reasons, one can say with certainty that job prospects for students of pharmacy will not be less abroad.

44 Responses to “Jobs after B.Pharm”

1. 44
    manisha:

i am a b.pharm girl candidate..which job will be better for me???a govt.pharmacy job o a private pharma industry???plz suggest

2. 43
    rajasekhar reddy:

sir i have completed my b pharma in banglore and i worked for a company as medical reprasentative for 6 months and now i want to do job in london ,for that any exam is needed or not and how was job offers , is good in london or us plesae answer me sir

3. 42
    d nukakarju:

dear sir/madam i completed my gradual bpharma..i kindly requested to u for anygovernment jobs….thanku

4. 41
    Pawar niteen:

I am studying in t.y.pharm.i want to get job with minimum Rs.25000 salary.plz suggest me what should i have to do?

5. 40
    madhav:

Can i perpare banking tests when my b. pharmacy is continue. Plz suggest me this is right.

6. 39
    muralidhara:

I have cpmpleted B pharm from rajiv gandhi university bangalore.how can I search and apply for govt job?any specicific site?

7. 38
    muralidhara:

I have completed B pharm from Rajiv gandhi university Bangalore.(2011).how can I apply for govt jobs?any specific sites?.

8. 37
    ABIN V GEEVARGHESE:

Sir iam a student who study bpharm .which is better after that? pharmd or mpharm

9. 36
    Priya:

Sir/madam i am priya, read in 4th yr pharmacy , i worried for job in orisa . What are the govt job in orisa .bcoz i am very poor plz reply my Question.

10. 35
    Ashok:

i have done b.pharma from karntaka and i m interested in doing jobs in abroad so i want to know the procedure as well as job options in abroad?

11. 34
    shubham:

sir i have done my inter i got 81 percent mark can u tell me whats college is sutebal for b pharma for me?

12. 33
    parth:

dear sir/madam
    i have competed b pharmacy ,please tell me any government & pvt ltd jobs avaliable after b pharmacy. and also tell me the procedure for application
    into gujarat…ahmdabad,vadodara

13. 32
    Sameeulla:

Dear, sir/madam
    i have completed puc board examination. I want to continue my education in pharmacy. Which cousce i has to choose whether D.Pharm or B.Pharm and what i have to study after that for the good jobs.

14. 31
    pramila:

What course to choose after B.pharm ?? ANd if i wana do career in clinical research than is it a good decision or is there any saturation in this field also???and how much of salary i should expect??also want to know colleges for that ..
    Plz answer my qstns..

15. 30
    pramila:

What course to choose after B.pharm ?? ANd if i wana do career in clinical research than is it a good decision or is there any saturation in this field also???and how much of salary i should expect??

16. 29
    Khadar Basha:

Sir, Now I am going to my 4th year in B.pharmacy. I am interested in management courses. I want to do MBA in pharmaceutical management. Please provide me complete details regarding MBA after B.pharmacy with syllabus, exam pattern and the institutions providing that course. And please give me other career options after B.Pharmacy.
    THANK YOU. . . .!

17. 28
    Hari:

Sir icomplete my B.pharm want to about the MBA in pharmaceutical management. So, pleze give me information regard the course,entrance exam,fees,colleges&collification required

18. 27
    Manas pal:

Give me job sugession in hospital of kolkata as pharmacist.

19. 26
    bhavithareddykolimi:

sir i was interest regarding govt jobs i was bpharmacy 4th year
    will u suggest some govt jobs and how to go for that jobs

20. 25
    avinash:

i completed b.pharmacy.how can i know about formulation job interviews in pharma industry. I did not found in internet also.i have mail alerts also from many websites.but they are not giving correct job information. I want to know about job recruitments in formulation industy.

21. 24
    dipalipatil:

dear sir/mam
    i have completed b pharmacy please tell me any government jobs available in pune and also tell me procedure for application

22. 23
    pooja kumari:

job or any entrance exam for any post after Bphram at state ,central,GOVT LEVEL WITH SALARY ?

23. 22
    sushmareddy:

dear sir/madam
    i have competed b pharmacy ,please tell me any government jobs avaliable after b pharmacy. and also tell me the procedure for application.

24. 21
    endira:

sir i have completed b.pharma fresher i need gov.job

25. 20
    Archana:

Respected sir/madam i have completed my b.pharmacy. can u please give the detailed information regarding the goverment job entrance exams watever are eligible to my qualification.

26. 19
    Selva:

Repect sir/madem ;i have complete in bpharm fresher i need govt jobs

27. 18
    Mohdafroz:

There are more jobs after completing b.pharmacy every one has to proceed in own studies

28. 17
    mamun:

i need one job urgent..
    i have completed my B-pharm as a fresher..

29. 16
    bhavesh kumar:

how to make hospital pharmacist in government sector? please sir reply me!

30. 15
    Abinash majumdar:

im am dng bpharm and i wnt 2 know what salary will i get in medical company .wil it be above15000 and wil it increase

31. 14
    priyan garg:

could i go abroad for job after b.pharma?

32. 13
    shilpa:

respectd sir / madam
    i have graduated in bpharm tis with a first class
    due to the problems in financial conditions i cudnt go for further studies.
    i wanted to know whether i cud go for teaching profession if yes what should i do to get into it????
    please give me some suggestions

33. 12
    Ansari:

What are the govt jobs after b.pharm

34. 11
    meduri sowjanya:

dear sir/madam
    i have competed b pharmacy ,please tell me any government jobs avaliable after b pharmacy..

35. 10
    shishir agarwal:

is there any govt. job after pharmacy .

36. 9
    Joshy:

I am a Bpharm graduate working in a private hospital since january. Are there any jobs in government sector

37. 8
    Shashi:

SHASHI: october 12th 2011 hi sir iam doing b.pharama final year and i want to do job in goverment sector so please tell me how can apply for this kind jobs .

38. 7
    kalyani:

sir iam dng bpharmacy final year, with 70% ,after completion of my cource i want to do as govt hospital pharmacist or clinical pharmacist for that jobs which exams i have to write ? sir pls send detailed information to my mail. thank u sir

39. 6
    hema ombale:

dear sir/madam

ihave compleated my b pharm
    I want to job pharma like quality assurance, quality analysis, medical coding
    Please tell which option is better for me. ihave 1 year experiance.maneesh pharmaceutical company.

40. 5
    ganesg:

ihave compleated my b pharm
    I want to learn pharma related short duration courses like quality assurance, quality analysis, medical coding
    Please tell which option is better for me

41. 4
    neha:

which is the best earning course after b, pharm

42. 3
    patel sandip:

snip

43. 2
    piyush:

Sir i live in gujarat.i want to know about job after my bpharm in gujrat. I completed my bpharm just now mean job and scop for fresher. I m not interested in mpharm b’coz of economical problem in my hom…so please give me ur precise suggestion.

44. 1
    Devanshu:

I can get 10000 after b.pharm