15th July 2012, 06:00 PM
anupam saikia

How to get direct admission in government engineering college after scoring 66.8% in 12th?

i want to direct admission in govt engg college.i scored 66.8% in 12th from seba board (assam).my aieee rank 554927 and assam engg rank 9627.plz reply me.

1. Admission in any NIT or any government college after scoring an AIEEE AIR of 66544 and state ranking of 668?
  2. Can I get admission in government college for direct 2nd year for computer engineering after scoring 73%?
  3. Can I get direct admission in best engineering college in India and Abroad after scoring 91% in 12th CBSE board?
  4. What to do to take admission in engineering college after scoring 84.6% in CBSE class 12th?
  5. Can I get admission in engineering for 2nd year after scoring 84.19%
  6. Direct admission in ITI college after scoring 71% in 10th? Which are the colleges in West Bengal that offer direct admission?
  7. Is there any way to get direct admission in Singapore engineering college?
  8. Can I take direct admission in government B.Tech college in HP after scoring 75% marks?
  9. Will I get direct admission in engineering college of Bhubaneshwar after passing 12th with 72.2%?
  10. How to get admission in government engineering college?
  11. How to take admission in government college of engineering Pune? I have scored 70% in MHT CET and AIEEE
  12. List of colleges offering Ph.D course in Library Science?
  13. Can I get admission in government college of engineering in Maharashtra after scoring 103 marks in MTH CET? Cutoff list of last year of government engineering college in Maharashtra?
  14. Admission in government engineering college after scoring 3685 SC rank? Total number of reserved seats to get admission in government college for West Bengal?
  15. Can I get direct admission in UPES Dehradun after scoring 92% marks in CBSE 12th exam?
  16. Admission in government college of MP after scoring 87.4% in 12th standard?
  17. Can I get admission in any medical after scoring 668 marks in FSC?
  18. Possibility to get direct admission in any government college of West Bengal to study BCA course to a candidate who has secured 49% in 12th Science? -- [New]
28th August 2012, 02:55 PM
potensis

Default Re: How to get direct admission in government engineering college after scoring 66.8% in 12th?

You can apply in these government colleges/universities in Assam by collecting there admission application form. The minimum eligibility criteria of B. Tech programs in engineering are AIEEE or Joint lateral Entrance Examination qualified and class 12 pass with minimum 60% aggregate marks from a recognized school/board.

Jorhat Engineering College
Address: Garmur, Jorhat
Phone: 097076-90589
www.jecassam.in

Assam Engineering College
Address: Jalukbari, Guwahati, Assam
Phone: 0361-2570550

Assam University, Cachar
Address: Assam University, Silchar, Assam, India-788011
Phone: 0384-2270801, 0384-2270806

Tezpur University, Sonitpur
Phone: 03712-267007

NETES Institute of Technology and Science,
Address: C-3 Damayanti Mansion, Dighali Pukhuri East, Guwahati-781001
Phone: 0361-2735521

You can also refer the official website of the DTC, Assam to see the names of the colleges/universities where you can apply
Directorate of Technical Education, Assam
http://dteassam.in
28th August 2012, 07:29 PM
sherleytwain

Default Re: How to get direct admission in government engineering college after scoring 66.8% in 12th?

First thing that you should always remember is that there is no way to get direct admission in government Engineering colleges. Although it is possible in the private colleges but not in government colleges.

The procedure to get admission in government college is quite simple. You will have to appear for the entrance exams like AIEEE or IIT-JEE. Without appearing in these exams there is no way for you to get admission. Besides your 12th percentage is not that great. Even private Engineering colleges would not give you admission through management quota without donation.

Since you have appeared in both AIEEE and Assam JAT entrance exam. I would recommend that you appear for counceling and try to get admission in government Engineering college. However if that is not possible for you then I would recommend start preparing for the Common Engineering entrance exam that HRD Ministry is all set to introduce next year.

From next year instead of appearing in several different entrance exams for admission in engineering colleges, you would have to appear in only one entrance exam called ISEET.

The ISEET exam would replace AIEEE and IIT-JEE entrance exams. The negotiations are on with the state governments to also adopt the ISEET instead of conducting their own entrance exam. While some states have agreed others are likely to wait for couple of years before adopting to the ISEET entrance exam. In 2013 only NITs and IITs would be accepting the ISEET entrance exam.

Therefore If you can't get admission in government Engineering college and you can't afford private colleges then I would recommend going for the ISEET entrance exam next year. However I would still recommend that you take education loan and complete Engineering instead of droping one year.

ISEET Eligibility

1. You must pass Class 12th with subjects like PCM from any recognised board in India.

2. You need to score at least 40 percent marks in 12th board.

Exam Pattern

ISEET exam would have 2 papers, both of them would be conducted on the same day.

1) ISEET Main

2) ISEET Advance
13th February 2013, 12:41 AM

Sir,I want to do integrated msc in applied sciences.recommend me some colleges nd entrance xams other than nest bcoz I dnt hve eligibility for it.I scored 83% in 12th in year2011
27th March 2013, 07:12 PM

how many marks i have to score in iit jee to get admission in some best government engineering college in india?
17th April 2013, 11:18 AM

any one want to take admission in engg. Or med college any branch contact me.without donation and with donation both facility available.its nt fake its 4 the sake of others.08015184260 [email protected]
1st May 2013, 10:05 PM

i have appeared in 2012 for my 12th class and score 49% in it. i want admission in engineering clg plz suggest me what to do i have score 60 marks in MHT-CET.plz suggest eligibilty for engg. in maharashtra ,plz help someone i m needy plz help.
8th May 2013, 05:56 PM

Can I get admission in LNCT college, bhopal (Mechanical Branch). I scored 79% in 12th
9th May 2013, 04:24 PM

i want to direct admission in govt engg college.i scored 94% in 12th from cbec(delhi board).my aieee marks 149
15th May 2013, 11:56 AM

Can i get admission for b-tech in jorhat with 54 % aggregate marks
29th May 2013, 02:26 PM

suggest me some government college in delhi.
i got 71% in class 12th cbse board???
kindly reply
29th May 2013, 02:46 PM

can i get admission in du .....i got 75% in phy , 66% in chem and 68%in maths????
3rd June 2013, 06:22 PM

I want admission in goverment engineering colleage , i got 68 per in 12 th bihar board
6th July 2013, 09:18 PM

Is it possible for me to take direct admission in engineering in AEC, JEC? My cee 2013 marks is 105 and hs percentage is 77%
17th July 2013, 10:14 AM

IN WHICH COLLEGE I WILL TAKE DIRECT ADMISSION ,I HAVE 96% MARKS IN HARYANA BOARD ,MY JEE MAINS GENERAL RANK IS 13000{MY COUNSLING IS CANCELED BECAUSE I WAS NOT REPORTED ON VERIFICATION CENTRE FOR SECOND ROUND COUNSLING}
24th August 2013, 02:00 PM

i want to direct admission in btech in top privet college in west bengal,please show me the engineering college's to admission
29th August 2013, 01:07 PM
4wc ee

Precious Friend...

The ISEET examination might replace AIEEE and IIT-JEE entrance exams. The negotiations are on with the state governments to also follow the ISEET as opposed to completing their particular entrance exam. Although some states have decided the others are likely to watch for couple of years before adopting to the ISEET entrance exam. In 2013 only NITs and IITs would be taking the ISEET entrance exam.

Therefore If you can not get admission in government Executive school and you can not manage individual schools then I'd suggest opting for the ISEET entrance examination next year. But I'd still suggest that you get education loan and complete Executive as opposed to droping one year.

ISEET Eligibility

1. You should go School 12th with subjects like PCM from any recognised table in India.

2. You need to rating at least 40 per cent marks in 12th board.

Exam Pattern

ISEET examination would have 2 documents, equally of them would be done for a passing fancy day.

1) ISEET Major

2) ISEET Advance

Trust this can help you

Best wishes
15th December 2013, 08:55 AM

I am SC candidate, My total nos. of 34 in RPET exam 2013 . I want admission in govt engineering collage of rajasthan
26th January 2014, 12:49 AM

if i will not get good marks in aieee then how can i get admission in govrnment colleges?? is it possible with donation?? plz reply me plz its important...
28th January 2014, 10:01 AM

How to get direct admission in government engineering college after scoring 65.6% in 12th
17th February 2014, 03:32 PM

how yo get direct admission in govt college after bechlor of engineering for doing M.E
16th April 2014, 08:19 PM

just appeared in 12th xam..............
I thnk I will get 70%marks from Bihar board.....
hw 2 get adm in government eng colege???!??
I will nt b able 2 get nice marks in mains xam
I m totally hanked.......
plssss help....
hw 2 take admissions?????
3rd May 2014, 07:07 PM

how many marks i have to score in iit jee to get admission in some best government engineering college in india?
only those students call...who seriously want to take admission to the top engineering colleges.
call asap if you want take admission in government engineering college..
phone no- 7727040910
4th June 2014, 09:34 AM

Can i get admission in government engineering college?
I have got 68% in 12th nd got 85 marks in mains(gen)
6th June 2014, 04:47 AM

I am scoring 58% in 12th n i am not eligable for degree in enggeneering...how many chances to get addmision in diploma enggeneering...plz reply
28th June 2014, 06:02 PM

any students who wants to take admission in engineering colleges of bhopal at without donation and also at lowest fee then contact-9074418205, ,8797281700
25th January 2015, 05:12 PM

how can i direct admission in government with 12th marks with 70% of bihar bord
7th April 2015, 10:18 AM

I have got 84.4% in boards and i want to get direct admission to top engineering colleges without donation. Can you please suggest me some?
21st June 2015, 10:42 AM

How to get government engineering college after getting 61.2% CBSE board and 32 marks in jee mains?
Plz reply me
6th July 2015, 08:53 PM

How to get govt engineering clg after get 52% in rajesthan bord and 48 in jee main
So I request sugest me
And reply me soon
24th October 2015, 05:12 PM

how to get direct admision in engineering i scored 65% in 12th from bihar bord
15th April 2016, 12:20 PM

Can one take part in admission process in BTech in any Govt institite outside his/her state of domicile with more than 90pc in CBSE and qualifies in JEE?
12th May 2016, 01:29 PM

Is it possible to take admission in government college of maharastra for engineering with 49 marks in jee and 70.2 % in bihar board class 12th for obc condidate? ?
Plzz help me.....
3rd April 2017, 02:04 PM

Will i get direct admission in government engineering colleges of Madhya pradesh if I've scored 49 marks in JEE-MAIN and 70% in class 12th board exams??
22nd May 2017, 01:42 AM

If I get 70 percent in HSC and my JEE main marks is 40 my caste is OBC can I get admission any mobile no please reply this msg yes or no
28th May 2017, 08:19 PM

Admissions are available for B.Tech in MP. For any admission guidance for the top ranking colleges of MP, contact us on 7354545007,8770070547.
28th May 2017, 08:24 PM
Ravisharma97

Admissions are available for b.tech in MP, For any further guidance or to take direct admissions contact us on 7354545007,8770070547
31st May 2017, 03:48 PM

How to get direct admission in government engineering college after scoring 86% in 12th?
13th August 2017, 12:53 AM

Are you looking B.Tech collage in Kolkata region so you can contact with me ME B.tech 3 Year only 1.2L only or less so you can contact with me. A Best collage give provide education , this admission is directly no want any rank or examination any one can get admission contact 9153311729
27th May 2019, 03:48 PM

Can i get government engineering after 80 percentile in jee main 2019 and 76.40 percentage in class 12th rbsc.
16th July 2019, 02:39 PM

MY RANK IN JEE MAIN IS 893786 PLEASE FOUND ME SOME GOVERNMENT COLLEGES AND 12 PER IS 60
1st October 2019, 10:17 AM

Guide me with government college for engineering and entrance exam around India
Procedure to apply for it in detail
19th July 2020, 07:58 PM

In which top colleges of noida and neighbour state of up . Can I get direct admission in btech cse with 71% in 12th
11th June 2021, 08:52 AM

I am from assam, and i want to say that we can't appears in hs final exam in couse of pandemic covid-19. I want to admission in government college for engineering. Can i admin?i have no any marksheet of hs year. Can you please help me?