15th August 2012, 11:46 PM
Lokesh sankhala

How to get a job in Loco Pilot after passing ITI?

I am iti pass. I want job in loko pailet....plase tell me how to get a job

16th August 2012, 05:04 PM
appubony

Default Re: How to get a job in Loco Pilot after passing ITI?

Hai ,

In order to apply for Loco Pilot position, 10th class is the required qualification. You need to complete ITI to apply for this post. Candidates who possess a diploma in engineering can also apply for this post. Minimum age limit for this post is 18 years. Those who are above 30 year are not eligible for this position.
Reserved category candidates are eligible for age relaxation. Selection for this post will be on the basis of RRB exam. Those who get through this exam need to attend Personal Interview also.

Hope this will help you.............
16th August 2012, 05:13 PM

l have passed iti and now final year in BE and am a sc gay prasent my age is 28 yaear is it ll get job in railway
16th August 2012, 07:11 PM
sherleytwain

Those who have completed ITI course are eligible for Assistant Loco Pilot job in Indian Railways. To get this job canddiates are required to appear in Railway Recruitment Board entrance exam for Class C staff posts.

Eligibility;

Only Indian nationals can apply for the job.

Age Limit for the exam is 18 to 30 years.

Relaxation in upper age limit is provided to candidates belonging to reserve categories.

Those who have completed ITI or diploma in Engineering can apply for Assistant Loco Pilot Job.

The Eligible ITI departments for the job are:

Fitter

Instrument Mechanic

Maintenance Mechanic

Electrician

Mechanic Radio & TV

Heat Engine

Armature & Coil Winder

Turner/Machinist/Refrigeration & AC Mechanic

Mechanic Motor Vehicle

Electronics Mechanic

Those who have completed diploma in Engineering from a AICTE approved institute in the branches mentioned below can also apply:

Mechanical

Electrical

Electronics

Automobile Engineering
4th September 2012, 09:09 AM

my self satyabrata nath now i worked at a wind power sector after ITI and now i continuing DIPLOMA in electrical engineering under KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY in Distance.Indian railway can give reputation in distance courses ?
17th September 2012, 07:49 PM

Sir I am iti complete loco pilot ka vacany kab ayega .please inform kijiye mera email [email protected]
1st November 2012, 11:43 AM

Sir am complete ITI kab assistant loco pilot kab nikilayga please inform my [email protected]
11th November 2012, 07:45 PM

Sir i ve completed ITI (machinist) please inform me the date of C class Exam ,, sir please , thank u , my email is [email protected]
3rd January 2013, 10:21 AM

how can i exam for loco pilot i civi diploma student
3rd January 2013, 01:59 PM
fight1

Minimum age limit for this post is 18 years. Those who are above 30 year are not eligible for this position. Reserved category candidates are eligible for age relaxation.

To get this job, You have to clear the competitive exam conducted by the Railway Recruitment Board.
The selection process is done on the basis of the written exam followed by personal interview.

You have to send a Demand Draft of Rs. 40/- along with the filled application to the Member Secretary of the concerned RRB. The DD should be taken in favor of Assistant Secretary of concerned RRB.

You have to pay the application fee in the form of DD / IPO of RS 40( no fee for sc/st/EXSM etc).
23rd January 2013, 09:57 AM

I have done ITI[fitter] completed. now i am student of B.sc.[pcm]. Mujhe Loco pilots ki job karni hai. To do&don't do.
20th February 2013, 07:09 PM

I am completed diploma in computer engineering . I want to a government job in railway , please inform me I will faith on you contact email - [email protected]
10th May 2013, 04:38 PM

hi..this is nagesh i am completed I.T.I and DIPLOMA IN MECHANIC. i became a locopilet plz informantio.kindly request .contect.no
email. [email protected]
9th June 2013, 11:47 AM

I am a iti machinist trainee machinist is eligible in AlP ?
20th June 2013, 04:40 PM

sir i cmpleted my iti machanic motor vehicle,complitited computer courses n 12th pass and i wanted to become loco pilot what
18th January 2014, 08:22 AM

I hv passed iti in trade of coe production & manufacturing. Can i Apply for asst loco pilot & technician in railways. Plzz suggest me. My email id [email protected]
com
17th May 2014, 09:29 PM

I want that iti Coe trade is available inlocopilot please tell me.because I am complete iti from coe trade in gov.college forms mbd u.p mymo n.9690205367
16th December 2014, 12:07 AM

Sir hi namaste sir I am iti RFM tread pass I want loco pilot job please sir please may age is a 34 please sir may family's baking grounds is a veryy veryy low please sir
18th January 2015, 11:29 AM

Sir I have been completed my 10th SSC exam..now I m studying in iti..I have a confusion..please tell me what to do after I complete my iti to get a loco pilot job
21st January 2015, 11:34 AM

i.completed.ITI MACHANIC SO I WANT JOB CONTECT NO.8694987629.plz
28th February 2015, 04:41 PM

Sir iam pass of class 10 after that lam doing iti so how i get the job of loco pilot
15th May 2016, 01:53 PM

I have completed iti Mechanic Motor Vehicle , how can apply this post , i need to more information for Loco Pilot upcomming Recruitment 2016 pls give me more information in this post.
20th October 2016, 09:01 AM

Can I apply for the post of assistant loco pilot after passing course survey from iti
my e-mail id [email protected]
14th September 2017, 10:01 AM

Sir I am TURNER trade student I want to become loco pilot when form will start .. when form will start please call or message on this Number.7219063637
21st September 2019, 08:47 PM

Diploma or iti which is most selected in railway as a loco pilot