#1  
23rd July 2014, 06:15 PM
satya sai nadh morampudi
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1

How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?


i have completed my intermediate i want to become loco pilot?is iti compulsury qualification for a loco pilot? Can we study iti along with btech?




  #2  
8th September 2014, 12:06 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: India
Posts: 38,541
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by satya sai nadh morampudi View Post
i have completed my intermediate i want to become loco pilot?is iti compulsury qualification for a loco pilot? Can we study iti along with btech?
No, After 12th standard you can't apply in loco pilot exam.

Assistant loco pilot exam is conducted by railway recruitment board.

Eligible departments for Loco pilot exam -

ITI departments are Fitter/Electrician/Instrument Mechanic/Mill Wright or Maintenance Mechanic/Mechanic Radio & TV/Electronics Mechanic/Mechanic Motor Vehicle/Wireman/Tractor Mechanic/Armature & Coil Winder/Mechanic Diesel/Heat Engine/Turner/Machinist/Refrigeration & AC Mechanic

Diploma departments are Mechanical/Electrical/Electronics/Automobile Engineering .

Your minimum age should be 18 years old and maximum age should be 30 years old. Age relaxation is provided for reserved category only.

No, You can't do ITI along with B-Tech or BE. After completion of diploma engineering you can apply.




  #3  
21st July 2015, 07:20 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

I passed intermediate with MPC group.now I am studying B.tech 3rd year with civil branch.i want to get railway loco pilot.I am eligible this job please send me your answer.




  #4  
6th September 2015, 01:56 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

hi sir I had completed my 10 2 with 81%. now I am pursuing my b tech 3rd year with mechanical stream... am I eligible to apply to loco pilot post. if not please suggest me.. with regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
9th September 2015, 01:14 AM
Rashmuu
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 171
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

No you can not become loco pilot with only having 12 th cmass.RRB conduct the exam for the loco-pilot. For this you have to complete the ITI course or diploma degree course. there is age limit for this exam that is from 18 years to 30 years.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
27th June 2016, 01:12 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

Can i become locopylat after completing 2 year diploma in mechanical engineering.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
9th July 2016, 12:09 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

Sir i am student of b.tech in electronic communication can i"m aaply for loco pilot
Reply With Quote
  #8  
15th July 2016, 08:19 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3,743
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

You are eligible to apply for loco pilot after b.tech in electronic communication. You have to appear for the recruitment examination conducted by RRB (railway recruitment board) for Loco pilot.

Eligibility for Loco Pilot in Indian Railways are as under :-

-The candidate must have passed 10th/equivalent and should have done ITI from a recognized university or 12th or diploma in engineering in electrical /mechanical / electronics /automobile engineering.

-The candidate age should be in between 18-30 years. There will be relaxation is in age limit as per the government rules.

-The selection is done through written exam followed by the PET and medical test for the qualified candidates.

Official website of Indian Railways :www.indianrailways.gov.in
Reply With Quote
  #9  
15th March 2017, 01:26 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

Sir I have completed my 12 standard ,am I eligible for becoming a locopilot ??
Reply With Quote
  #10  
29th April 2017, 02:36 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

Sir I am studying biochemistry 2nd year is there any other diploma courses to become a loco pilot? ??plss send me reply
Reply With Quote
  #11  
8th October 2017, 06:41 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

Sir I am a commerce student I want to become a loco pilot is this possible after completing inter 2nd year.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
20th February 2018, 07:04 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

I have completed my intermediate and I am pursuing Btech 2nd year electronics and communications engineering can I eligible for ALP job..
Reply With Quote
  #13  
28th May 2019, 11:12 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to become a Loco Pilot after completing intermediate?

Sir, i have completed 10th now. What course is helpful to me to join in the indian railways & whats the qualification for this? Its ur pleasure if u helpme.
Reply With Quote
Do you have any question? or have anything to say?



Related Topics:

Thread Replies Last Post
How to become Loco Pilot or Section Engineer in Indian Railways after studying in first year of Mechanical Engineering? Is there any special training required to become Loco Pilot? What is the scope for job in section engineering? 10 23rd November 2019 11:03 PM
Can CSE diploma holders apply for Loco Pilot or Assistant Loco Pilot? 10 11th June 2017 11:10 PM
Loco Pilot date of exam and model question papers of Loco Pilot exam? 39 27th December 2015 06:26 AM
What is the qualification for loco pilot and assistant loco pilot? 1 22nd June 2014 07:27 PM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0
vBulletin Optimisation by vB Optimise.
Please also check: