3rd June 2010, 11:28 PM
SIDRA REYAZAT

How to get Scholarships for MBBS course?

i am preparing 4 mbbs entrance exams.please let me know if there is any possibility of scholarship for mbbs course.

4th June 2010, 03:13 AM

Default Re: How to get Scholarships for MBBS course?

You must have heard about Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. They do provide scholarships for MBBS course provided you qualify for their eligibility standards.
The minimum eligibility for this scholarship

1. 65% in Higher Secondary/equivallent exam, SC/ST/OBC-60%
2.Confirmed admission into an MBBS degree course.

They provide 40 scholarship @ 2000 per month for 4 years, and 60 scholarship @2000 per month for two years.

The availibility of application form, you may visit their website www.iocl.com.
Usualy, the forms are available from 1st of september every year and a period of 30 days are given to submit the required documents along with the application form.
4th June 2010, 10:20 AM
Ankit kumar dhanker

When you are able to get admission then many institute gives a form to student those are echonomic weak and this scholarship is offered by government
4th June 2010, 12:49 PM
jicks

Hai Sidra,

It is great that you have selected medical profession and all my best wishes to do excellent service in future.

In India, scholarship for pursuing mbbs are available from various sources;

1. Sahu Jain Trust

This trust provides scholarship for students pursuing MBBS also.
Scholarship amount ranges from 150 to 1000 per month.
Last date for obtaining application forms: 20.07.2010
Last date for submitting app.form: 30.07.2010
You can log on www.sahujaintrust.timesofindia.com

2. Indian Oil Corporation Limited
No.of scholarship given for mbbs students:20
Eligibility: Candidates must have passed previous qualifying exam with
65% for Gen.category, 60% for SC/SC/OBC
Amount of scholarship: Rs.2000 per month
They select the candidates depending upon the family income and other
credentials.
You can log on www.iocil.com

4th June 2010, 02:11 PM
help100%

Here is some of the scholarship mentioned below ,which provide scholarship to MBBS students also.They are as follows:

1.Shri Brihad Bharatiya Samaj Scholarships

You Are In Shri Brihad Bharatiya Samaj Scholarships

Shri Brihad Bharatiya Samaj offers Scholarships for the Indian students and overseas students of Indian origin, undergoing full-time Degree courses in Indian Universities and IITs.
S.K Patil Loan Scholarships
The Trustees of Shri Brihad Bharatiya Samaj invite applications from students of Indian Nationality of the S.K. Patil Loan Scholarships for higher studies abroad in Engineering, Technology, Medicine and similar Professional Courses. If you are looking for scholarship on Medicine courses like MBBS, BDS, Ayurved and Homeopathy you may apply for Shri Brihad Bharatiya Samaj scholarships. On the basis of merit the 200 no of students will be selected for the award of Scholarships .

2.Adi Dravidar Welfare Department Scholarships for SC ST students in India

You Are In Adi Dravidar Welfare Department Scholarships for SC ST students in India

Govt, of India Top Class Education Scholarship to SC students who have passed +2 and pursuing Higher Education. For more details visit http://www.tn.gov.in/ gorders/adtw/default.htm
Under this scheme the SC students who have passed +2 and secured admission in Medical/ Engineering / Business Administration / Law / Specialised Courses in certain specified colleges will be eligible for this award.

I3.ndian Oil Corporation Scholarships IOC

You Are In Indian Oil Corporation Scholarships

Indian Oil Corporation Limited - India's largest commercial enterprise and the No.1 Indian Company in Fortune 'Global 500' listing - has announced 450 nos of Scholarships for meritorious students all over India, under the Indian Oil Corporation Scholarships Scheme.
As part of Indian Oil's social responsibility programme, the scheme provides for attractive scholarships to bright students selected on 'merit-cum-means' basis. 450 scholarships covering the first year students of 10+ / ITI, Engineering, MBBS and MBA, will be formally announced through newspaper advertisements inviting applications under the Indian Oil Corporation Scholarships Scheme .

4.Central Sector Scheme of Scholarships for College Students

You Are In Central Sector Scheme of Scholarships for College Students

The Ministry of Human Resources Development, Department of Higher Education, Government of India has introduced a new scholarship scheme titled �Central Sector Scheme of Scholarship for College and University Students�.
OBJECTIVE:
To provide financial assistance to meritorious students from low-income families to meet day-to-day expenses while pursuing higher studies.

Here some of the scholarship details i have mentioned in the above so, better you check them and apply for it.One more thing good government and private institutes are also providing scholarship to meritorious students on taking admission in their college, so if you are meritorious and have high makes in the pass exams then obviously the institute will give you scholarship.So, i think you got my point.
For any further queries free to ask here.

Good Luck,
help100%
7th June 2010, 01:46 PM

I am a student who passed 12 cbse with 96 percent marks and will be getting admission for mbbs in government college in kerala. I wish to obtain scholarship to carryout my education as my family cannot afford the expenses for the same . Can you suggest any government scholarships ?
14th June 2010, 04:55 PM

CONTACT IOC..
18th June 2010, 12:31 PM

im nepali student. And i completed my 12 from bangalore and i want admission in bangalore. So how i wil get scholarship?
29th June 2010, 08:38 PM

faizan
jaipur
comedk rank 3473
if possibility to get admission in mbbs
then please help
29th June 2010, 11:49 PM
vidh

hELLO FRIEND,
YES YOU MAY GET COLLEGE OR MAY TRY FOR SOME OTHER GOOD COLEEGES WHO TAKE DIRECT ADMISSION ON THE BASIS OF 12TH % + COMEDK SCORES.
30th June 2010, 09:59 AM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by SIDRA REYAZAT View Post
i am preparing 4 mbbs entrance exams.please let me know if there is any possibility of scholarship for mbbs course.
Yeah you will gat scholarship from many like I give you details of their.
Indian Oil Corporation Limited Scholarships- to know about details you can check below given site-
http://www.indiaedu.com/scholarship/scholarships-in-india/indian-oil.html
I attach one pdf file.
Please check that file for more details.
Good luck
File Type: pdf 450_Scholarships_for_IOCL_new.pdf(96.7 KB, 1042 views)
4th July 2010, 07:56 PM
HARSHAD MAHESHWARI

Wink Re: How to get Scholarships for MBBS course?

[hello sir i m completemy m.b.b.s. any scholarship for p.g. course. guide me plz.
7th July 2010, 09:13 PM

chandan
nagpur
i m final year mbbs student,sc cat.
plz tell me if there is any possibility of getting scholarship for final year
8th July 2010, 03:39 AM

National Science Scholarship- MBBS-PhD Scholarship
Purpose,it is an 8-year programme consisting of:

* 3 years MBBS (inclusive of laboratory rotations, seminars, andadvance cell biology courses) at the National University of Singapore(NUS)
* 3 years PhD training in research skills in Selected Overseas Universities
* 2 years final MBBS courses at the NUS

During the PhDphase, applicants should pass the Year 1 qualifying exam and submittheir Honours thesis. At the end of Year 3, a PhD thesis should besubmitted.

Please see attached chart describing the 8-year MBBS-PhD programme.
Eligibility

* Open to graduates who have a Good Honours (at least a 2nd Upper)degree in any Biomedical Science discipline, including BiomedicalEngineering, or medical undergraduates from NUS or approved overseasmedical school
* Excellent academic track record and prior research experience will be advantageous
* Possess a strong interest in pursuing a research career or academic medicine
* Science graduates will undertake the entire 8-year programmewhile medical students who have completed 1 year of pre-clinicaltraining can enter the programme in the 2nd year
* Open to Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents, as well as Nationals of ASEAN countries*

* Successful candidates who are not Singapore Citizens are expected to take up Singapore citizenship
Coverage**

Successful candidates will receive:

* Full tuition fees and annual book allowance
* Monthly sustenance allowance
* Additional allowances will be given in the subsequent PhD phase
* Annual return airfare (applicable for the PhD component)
* Computer allowance

**All rates/allowances vary according to country and university, and are subject to A*STAR adjustments from time to time
Service Commitment

After completion of theMBBS-PhD programme and housemanship, candidates will return tocontribute to A*STAR research institutes in Singapore for 5 years.
How to Apply

Application for admission in academic year 2004-2005 will be from 2 February to 21 February 2004. Applications are to be submitted online at the NUS Office of Admissions website at:

http://www.nus.edu.sg/admissions/undergrad/apply

For additional information about the MBBS-PhD programme, please visit:

http://www.med.nus.edu.sg/mbbsphd/

or contact:

Ms Lee Pei Ying
Programme Administrator
Facultry of Medicine, NUS

8th July 2010, 01:03 PM
karthu

hai
You have one such in india. Adi Dravidar Welfare Department Scholorship scheme for SC ST MBBS students is providing the scholorship in tamilnadu.
All you have to do is to refer the website www.scholorships-india.comfor more details.
12th July 2010, 04:09 PM
Dkiran

hi friend,please go for an institution called as "Vidya poshak",which helps students of OBC,and gives free books for studies and also scholarship.
All The Best.
17th July 2010, 03:28 PM

CAN U THINK 2000 PER MONTH IS SUFFICIENT FOR ANY MEDICAL STUDENT???
WHAT IS OTHER WAY TO GET SCHOLARSHI?????????????
24th July 2010, 04:45 PM

respected sir /mam,
i am student from tamilnadu. i belong to sc caste. now , i have selected to government medical college. my total score in higher secondary is 1107/1200. may i get any scholarships on the basis of this. if there is any schlorships please tell me it will use ful for my family.

thank u,
by, arun
27th July 2010, 11:38 AM
pasunuru.sateesh kumar

hello i got 535 rank in eamcet 2010.please let me know if there is any possibility for scholorship of mbbs cource
29th July 2010, 02:10 PM

sir. i hv got admision in Mbbs in Assam Medical colege,assam. . My H.S. marks is 65% . . May i get any scholarshp. . Plz inform me. . My e mail id is [email protected].
30th July 2010, 12:43 AM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: How to get Scholarships for MBBS course?

Originally Posted by SIDRA REYAZAT View Post
scholarship is given to the sc/st and minority if you under any one of them you can take it.
31st July 2010, 04:30 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend you can get scholarship through this ........
National Science Scholarship- MBBS-PhD Scholarship
http://http://www.scholarshipnet.inf...d-scholarship/

azhar
14th September 2010, 05:44 PM

slmz sir m passed f.s.c i wnt 2 get adm in medical field m.b.b.s how can i?i hope u wll givee responce n guide me plzzzzzzzzzzzz
regards sana fatima abro
24th September 2010, 05:38 PM

i am vikas rathore 2nd year mbbs student may i get scholarship plz inform me my e mail id is [email protected] thanks
10th October 2010, 03:57 PM

Hi My name is SUHAIL i have done my graduation and i want to go for MBBS. Is there any medical college in india who gives free admissions to mbbs to poor people or who give some kind od scholarship. i am not able to go for any entrance test i am looking for direct admission in mbbs. if anybody is having any information please let me know.

12th October 2010, 08:32 PM

i am afreen 2nd year mbbs student.would u plz tell me how can i get scholarship based on merit not based on the family income..
26th October 2010, 08:31 AM

i've passed class xii in 2010(AISSCE)with 87% but i'm now preparing for entrances in 2011.so can i then apply for central sector scheme of scholarshipa awardedby cbse??
26th October 2010, 05:45 PM

SCHOLARSHIPS FOR STUDING IN KARNATAKA
9th November 2010, 03:55 PM

hello!
i am a second year medical student studying in government college,can u pls tell me if i have any scope of getting any scholarship?
11th November 2010, 10:15 AM

aslam o alaikum
im shahida.
i have cleared many entry tests in pakistan but coud nt get myself admit just bc of money which i cant afford.
plz help me by telling about any scholarship for mbbs/bds.
18th November 2010, 09:14 PM

my self abid khan anyone please help me out getting schlorship throuh muslim fund
3rd December 2010, 10:56 AM

hi , i am student of mbbs 2 , how can i get scholarship for this course . plz tell me
3rd December 2010, 12:29 PM

dear brothers ,sisters nd friends i dont have father my moms ambition is to make me a doctor we r poor iam seeking help for doing mbbs now doing 2.
5th December 2010, 06:42 PM

how to get Scholarships for MBBS course?
6th December 2010, 09:56 PM
Maheen Khan

I got 86% marks in matric exams and 75% marks in intermediate exams held in Karachi. I am very determined to do MBBS but can't afford such a huge tution fees. I want to serve humanity. How can I apply to get scholarship/financial assisstance or sponsorship so that i can continue to study ?
7th December 2010, 04:27 PM
asahu47

to get Scholarships for MBBS course
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. They do provide scholarships for MBBS course provided you qualify for their eligibility standards.
The minimum eligibility for this scholarship

1. 65% in Higher Secondary/equivallent exam, SC/ST/OBC-60%
2.Confirmed admission into an MBBS degree course.

They provide 40 scholarship @ 2000 per month for 4 years, and 60 scholarship @2000 per month for two years.

The availibility of application form, you may visit their website www.iocl.com.
Usualy, the forms are available from 1st of september every year and a period of 30 days are given to submit the required documents along with the application form.

7th December 2010, 08:12 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

Hi friend

Get more then 80% in the first SEMESTER then it will be very to get, you will come under conform list, they will be asking for the

*60% in 12th
*60% in 10th
*70% in degree first semester, and good attendance in the college, then you can easily get the scholarship, Good luck
8th December 2010, 05:51 PM
bhavana umbarkar

Default scholarship forphd

I WANT TOKNOW THE SCHOLARSHIP FOR phD IN education stream i have completed mi Med and M phil in education wl u pl guide
14th December 2010, 12:25 PM

i want know that do any university provide any scholarships for sri lankans to course of mbbs
14th December 2010, 10:56 PM

IS there any scholarship available for mbbs studying students 1st year for gen category?
5th January 2011, 09:34 PM

im a student from sri lanka who has done the advanced level exam in bio science stream in 2010 and got B- Biology,C-Chemisty & physics.i would like to know about any institute who can give me a free scholarship to study MBBS ? if there is,,how should i approach that?
27th January 2011, 08:27 PM

DEAR NEAR AND FRIENDS THIS IS MY RQUEST TO ALL OF YOU WHO KNOW ABOUT THE SCHOLARSHIP FOR MYSELF AND OTHERS THOSE ARE STUDENT OF M.B.B.S IF ANY SCHOLAR FROM ANYONE IN HYDERABAD () PRIVATE) I AM STDENT FROM SHADAN MRDICAL COLLEGE OF 2ND YEAR
1st March 2011, 02:41 PM

i passed 12th in 2009 with 89%in i.s.c. board. In 2010 i got 1320 rank in wbjee-pmt and i even got 2000 rank in manipal medical college. due to exorbitant fee i couldn't take admission.i am again going to appear this year.can u tell me that based on my aforesaid scores can i get some scholarsip or direct admission to a medical college. plz help i am trying very hard since past 2 yrs.
10th May 2011, 03:55 PM

i am a nepali citizen.sir my desire,efforts and dream for mbbs since school days have been running smoothly.i am from poor family and cannot effort money for mbbs.so plz help me for schlorship.i am working hard for this.thankyou waitng for your regard
10th May 2011, 04:28 PM
sheetal acharya

i am a citizen of nepal.i want to do mbbs bt i cant effort for this.i am from a very poor family.sir plz help me for schlpoship/i would b thankful for this
26th May 2011, 02:32 PM

i m noopur karn .i cant afford money to do mbbs.igot 59% marks in 12th and 79% marks in10th.sir pls help me for scholarship in govt and pr ivate college both iwill b thankful for this...................
28th May 2011, 01:55 PM

is there any limit for the no. of scholarships a student have for persuing mbbs ?
29th May 2011, 12:52 AM

hi, i m trying for mbbs. i m frm open category/male/jain....i gave my mht cet exams.....the results r nt yet out.....in 12th (hsc) i scored 85.33%....so i wanted to know that after i enter a medical college which all r d scholarships i can pply for......plz reply 2 d earliest......
thanking u.......
7th June 2011, 08:33 PM

is there any possibilty of getting scholarship if i take admission for MBBS abroad...?
12th June 2011, 10:14 PM

im nepali student. And i completed my 12 from bangalore and i want admission in bangalore. So how i wil get scholarship?

you can take adm in BPKIHS in HSTFS scheme. contract 9810366715