13th December 2012, 08:36 PM

How to join Air Force? Information about NDA and Air Force

Sir, I want to join in Air Force. Kindly tell me about NDA and Air Force.

14th December 2012, 11:22 AM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: How to join Air Force? Information about NDA and Air Force

Sir, I want to join in Air Force. Kindly tell me about NDA and Air Force.

Indian Air Force

~^~A candidate must have completed their 12th Science from Recognized board.

~^~Only Unmarried Male can apply for it.

~^~ Age of candidate must be between 16 1/2 to 19 years.

~^~ A candidate must have a citizenship of INDIA.

Exam pattern:

Prelim Exam
Main exam
Personal interview and Physical Test

NDA stands for the National Defence Academy

Candidate must have completed their 12th science with atleast 60% from recognise board.

Only Unmarried Male can Apply for NDA.

Age should be Between 16.5 to 19 years.

Citizen of India.

Exam Pattern:

all the best.........
14th December 2012, 07:07 PM

Default Re: How to join Air Force? Information about NDA and Air Force

To join in indian airforce you need to apply NDA examination. NDA stands for National Defence Academy.

NDA exam conducted by the UPSC two times in a year.

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should be complete 12th standard from a recognised board.

You must have to complete 12th standard with PCM subjects.

The candidate must be a citizen of india.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Girls are not eligible.

The age limits are 16.5years to 19years, no upper age relaxation.

The candidate must be physically fit.

Selection process:-

-->Written examination,

-->SSB interview,

-->Medical test.

Physical standards:-

For more details visit below website
www.upsc.gov.in

14th December 2012, 10:07 PM

Indian Air Force can be joined through Cracking NDA entrance exam.

NDA - National Defence Academy, the exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year as NDA-I and NDA-II for an entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

The eligible candidate aspiring for Indian Air Force of NDA, must be an unmarried Indian male candidate having either appear for the final 12th exam with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as subjects of studies from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental health.

The NDA can be applied through on line by paying requisite fees for the exam.

The selection is through written exam followed by personal interview along with physical fitness and medical test.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
7th April 2013, 08:33 AM

Now, i 18years old recently i finish my tenth.and i want to become pilot..so,is their anychances for me?
23rd April 2013, 07:30 PM

physical standards
24th April 2013, 10:07 AM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: How to join Air Force? Information about NDA and Air Force

Hai friend,

NDA- National Defence Academy.

UPSC conducts NDA for twice in a year.

Nationality : Citizen of India.

Sex : Unmarried male candidates.

Education Qualification:

For Indian Army : 12th pass.
For Indian Navy & Indian Air force : 12th pass with Physics & maths subjects.

Exam Pattern:

The UPSC NDA exam comprises of 2 stages.
1. Written Examination
2. Interview.

Scheme of Examination:

Subjects :2
Time Duration : 2 ½ Hours

Mathematics : 300
General Ability Test : 600
Total 900.

Interview:

Candidates who select in the written examination are called for Interview which is conducted by SSB.

Syllabus for NDA: is attached in the file.

Attachment 135933

To join Air force, you should have completed 12th, with maths &Physics subjects.

Hope this information is useful to you.

2nd May 2013, 03:26 PM

i have 18 years&3 months old.i completed my 12th in 2013.i wants to join nda airforce what is the first step to do .please help me for joining nda
2nd May 2013, 04:35 PM

i likes to join nda air force .i completed 12th in 2013.i have 18 years and 3 months old.what wants to do for joining nda airforce?please...help me for joining nda airforce
5th May 2014, 10:01 AM

what will be the salory after officer of air force and neavy officer?