5th March 2012, 10:20 PM
gauravjadhav70

How many candidates have appeared for IBPS Clerk Exam? How many candidates have qualified in this Exam?

how many candidates appeared and how many of them qualified in ibps clerical exam 2011?

6th March 2012, 03:36 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: How many candidates have appeared for IBPS Clerk Exam? How many candidates have qualified in this Exam?

From the previous academic year, IBPS (Institute of Banking Personnel Selection) is conducting common written exam for the recruitment of Clerical positions to 19 public sector banks.

SBI and SBI Associate Banks have not joined hands with IBPS.

I can not provide you the exact figures regarding your query. But, I can provide you average figures.

More than 40 lakhs candidates have applied for IBPS Clerk Exam.

The reason for this is the minimum qualification with which a candidate can be eligbile for this exam is by completion of 10th class with a minimum of 60% of marks.

Out of the candidates who have applied for IBPS Clerk Exam. 30.54 lakhs candidates have appeared for this exam.

Further, out of the 30.54 lakhs candidates who have taken the exam, only 5.3 lakhs candidates have got through the exam.

As of now, one can get the result of this exam in brief in the sense whether qualified in the exam or failed.

After 1-2 weeks, candidates are going to know their score in IBPS Clerk Exam through score card which they receive through speed post and also from the official website of IBPS.

So, visit regularly the official website of IBPS to know the updated information regarding IBPS Clerk Exam.

Here it is,
http://www.ibps.in/
6th March 2012, 07:55 PM

Default Re: How many candidates have appeared for IBPS Clerk Exam? How many candidates have qualified in this Exam?

how many marks to get job
7th March 2012, 09:12 AM

In Andhra pradesh how many of them are qualified in ibps clerks exan in obc reservations
10th March 2012, 11:11 AM

what is highest marks obtained in ibps clerk exam...?
10th March 2012, 06:45 PM

In Andhra pradesh how many of them are qualified in ibps clerks exan in obc reservatiions
11th March 2012, 11:06 AM

I got 142 in obc in andhra pradesh can i get a call leter for interview
11th March 2012, 03:47 PM

How many candidates qualified in IBPS clerical examination in 2011? What is the highest score in that exam? (general & OBC)
What is the chance for getting job in the bank?
11th March 2012, 04:30 PM

how much candidate qualify in ibps clerk exam and they all get the job?
11th March 2012, 05:19 PM

I am one of the candidate qualified for IBPS clerical exam.
I got 146/250 in IBPS clerical exam in OBC category.
Is there is any chance for me to call for an interview and to get a job in banks? Any scope for job?????
What was my position in OBC category or in overall ranking? How can find it?
How can I prepare for an interview?
Please give me a reply soon.
11th March 2012, 09:24 PM

how many candidates has scored above 170,180,and 200 marks in common ibps exam. my score is 175 gen.and 12th percentage 70%. if there is any chance for job. pls tell me on my email id - [email protected]
soni
12th March 2012, 10:53 AM

What is the highest marks obtained in ibps clerk exam
12th March 2012, 11:09 AM

HOW MUCH THE MINIMUM MARKS FOR OBC FOR UCO BANK'S INTERVIEW.?
12th March 2012, 11:16 AM
masuka123

FOR APPLYING FOR IBPS A COMMON WRITTEN EXAMINATION (CWE) WILL BE CONDUCTED BY THE INSTITUTE OF BANKING PERSONNEL SELECTION (IBPS) FOR RECRUITMENT OF CLERICAL CADRE POSTS 19 PUBLIC SECTOR BANKS

Eligibility Criteria for Common Written Examination :-
Nationality & Citizenship : Citizen of India

Age Criteria : 18 to 28 years as on 01/08/2011. Relaxations : 5 years for SC/ST/, 3 years for OBC, 10 years for Persons with Disabilities and 5 years for Ex-Servicemen.

Education Qualification :
i) You should have atleast 60% marks in 10th

ii) A pass with 50% marks in Higher Secondary Examination (12th)/11th Standard Or Intermediate/Pre-University Or any equivalent examination/Diploma in Banking recognized by Central/State Government or UT Administration.

iii) Degree in any discipline from a recognized University or any equivalent qualifications recognized as such by the Central Government.

For more information please visit the following link:

www.ibps.in

12th March 2012, 11:49 AM

i got 146 in ibps clerical exam in sc catogory.is there is any chance to call for interview and to get job .what is my position in overall sc catogory how can find it reply soon .
12th March 2012, 03:36 PM

sir mai bihar se hu aur maine 154 marks general category se paya hai kya mai interview ke liye bank se call paa sakunga
12th March 2012, 09:19 PM

For oc -170.obc-150 sc/st-130 chances more for get job
12th March 2012, 09:56 PM

How many candidates has scored above 170,180,200 marks in common ibps clerk exam. Pls convey me in my mail Id. - [email protected]
12th March 2012, 09:57 PM

How many candidates has scored above 170,180,200 marks in common ibps clerk exam. Pls convey me in my mail Id. - [email protected]
12th March 2012, 10:20 PM

i scored 145 marks in ibps clerk exam 2011. i am belong
from sc category .kya mera bank me salection ke koi
chance hai? top 3 candidates ke marks kitne hai? rajasthan
se? pleze jaldi se rply kare.
12th March 2012, 10:50 PM

ibps clerical exam score 139/250 categiry OBC any chance for me call for an interview
13th March 2012, 10:30 AM

I got 175 marks in ibps clerk wat is my chance to job?
14th March 2012, 09:49 AM

How many candidate qualified the ibps clerk exam in haryana
14th March 2012, 05:30 PM

how can apply a qualified person at the post in IBPS clerk?
14th March 2012, 06:53 PM

wat is the role of reservations in ibps
20th March 2012, 12:09 PM

HOW MANY CANDIDATE PASSED WITH 52% OR MORE IN OBC CATEGORY IN IBPS EXAM 2012
20th March 2012, 01:04 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear..............

The list of 19 public banks which have merged in IBPS

The cut off marks of IBPS clerk exam........

In IBPS clerk exam more than 50 lakhs students had applied the exam,
for more details visit website ...
http://www.ibps.in

Good luck..............
21st March 2012, 04:07 PM

Sir I Got 144 marks in IBPS clerk exam ,can I expect interview from any bank? I'm from Andhra Pradesh
23rd March 2012, 03:59 PM

sir i got 144 marks . i belong to gen pwd cat. what r my chance to get a job?
28th March 2012, 02:39 PM

sir, i have scored 134/250,from andhra pradesh SC-PWd.is there any chance for interview call.for any bank interview what is the cut off marks for sc-pwd candidates (Andhra pradesh) ?
24th April 2012, 02:04 AM

sir, i have 127 scored from jharkhand in SC cat. Then what my chance for call interview?
2nd June 2012, 12:19 PM

I SCORED 127 MARKS IN IBPS EXAM HELD ON 4.12.2011. AM I ELIGIBLE FOR CLERICAL INTERVIEWS?
2nd June 2012, 12:22 PM

AM I ELIGIBLE FOR CLERICAL INTERVIEWS IF I SCORED 127 MARKS IN IBPS EXAM HELD ON 4.12.2011, I BELONG TO OBC CATEGORY?
2nd June 2012, 12:45 PM

can i appear in clerical interviews if i scored 127 marks in ibps exam held on 4.12.2011, i am from obc category.
28th November 2012, 08:35 PM

sir i m st candidate with score 150 in ibps clrk is there any chance for me
22nd January 2013, 12:04 PM

how many candidates are qualified in ibps clerk 2012 in andhrapradesh