14th May 2012, 10:07 PM

How many seats are there in SRM university?

how many seats does srm university offer....pelase tell me how many

15th May 2012, 09:30 PM
ab7777

Default Re: How many seats are there in SRM university?

SRM university has 5000 seats on offer(including ALL the graduate courses for engineering).

Close to 1.1 lakh people have appeared for the SRMEEE exam this year and the results will be announced soon.

For additional details, you may visit : http://www.srmuniv.ac.in/index.php

Good luck
19th May 2012, 09:27 PM

How many seats are there for b tech
22nd May 2012, 06:10 AM

Dear All
I am Btech EEE Graduate.
Recently I have attended SRMEEE (Enterance exam for SRM-chennai university) .I got rank 172 in EEE branch.
Will i get Mtech seat in solar energy.
and also tell me about the quality of education and placements for solar energy
22nd May 2012, 09:03 AM

i got the rank 22333 in the srmeee 2012. can i get the seat in the srm university. please tell me some suggestions
22nd May 2012, 12:39 PM

how many m tech civil seats are there in srm university???
22nd May 2012, 07:34 PM

how many seats are there for health sciences
22nd May 2012, 11:20 PM
ssankarr

Hello guys,

This is Sidharth. I got 58 rank in ECE M.Tech. and all over rank of 221. Will I get a seat in M.Tech VLSI design in SRM?
23rd May 2012, 12:40 AM

How many computer science seats are available in mtech .
23rd May 2012, 04:32 PM

How many seats are there in SRM for B-Tech ????
24th May 2012, 12:12 PM

I have got a rank of 14970 in srmeee.which trade in eng. should i expect.plz help.
24th May 2012, 02:52 PM

My rank is 32011.so i will get civil
25th May 2012, 12:54 AM

i have gotta rank 595 in srmeee, so i will get b.d.s?
25th May 2012, 12:59 AM
MOHAMED IMRANKHAN.S

Sir i got 595 rank in srmeee in health sicence
25th May 2012, 01:01 AM
MOHAMED IMRANKHAN.S

Sir i have got 595 in srmeee health science, can i get b.d.s degree
25th May 2012, 08:49 PM
ab7777

Originally Posted by MOHAMED IMRANKHAN.S View Post
Sir i have got 595 in srmeee health science, can i get b.d.s degree
Hi friend

You have obtained an excellent rank in the SRMEEE(SRM-Engineering Entrance Exam), more than 1.3 lakh students appear for this exam.Congratulations on that

As per the counselling procedure, you need not worry about getting the stream of your choice. You will be offered the stream and the branch of SRM as per your choice because the admission process is such that the allotment of course and campus is completely on the basis of rank obtained in SRMEEE.

Good luck
28th May 2012, 01:07 PM

i have got 474th rank in SRMEE health science,so will i get seat for BDS?
30th May 2012, 12:20 AM
MOHAMED IMRANKHAN.S

i have got 595th rank in SRMEE health science,so will i get seat for BDS?
9th June 2012, 12:49 PM

i got 12200 rank in btec which field i will get ?
11th June 2012, 08:02 PM

i got 25706 in srm can iget seat
12th June 2012, 06:22 PM
ashish consultant

i got 25706 in srm can iget seat
u will get a seat but nood good branches at all and if u want good branches u can get in modi nagar..which is not good at all..for srm chennai good branches u can get it thru little donation..just contact @ [email protected]
12th June 2012, 06:25 PM
ashish consultant

My rank is 32011.so i will get civil
no u wont get civil in srm chennai...there is very little possibility that u might get any thing in srm n that too in modi nagar...for admission in srm chennai...just contact @ [email protected]
12th June 2012, 09:11 PM

what is the total number of seats for mechanical engneering in srm
16th June 2012, 12:49 AM
rockstarrocks

HI dear,

You have obtained an excellent rank in the SRMEEE(SRM-Engineering Entrance Exam), more than 1.3 lakh students appear for this exam.Congratulations on that

As per the counselling procedure, you need not worry about getting the stream of your choice. You will be offered the stream and the branch of SRM as per your choice because the admission process is such that the allotment of course and campus is completely on the basis of rank obtained in SRMEEE.

10th July 2012, 11:01 PM

How many seats bare there in b.tech in electrical and electronics engeneering ?
29th July 2012, 06:08 PM
ab7777

what is the total number of seats for mechanical engneering in srm
Hi friend
SRM is a private university recognized by the AICTE and is a deemed university under section 3 of UGC act 1956.

SRM has 4 branches overall:
  • Kattankulathur campus(Main)
  • NCR Delhi campus
  • Ramapuram campus
  • Vadapalani campus

The main campus has 240 seats each for the core streams such as computer science, Mechanical, Electrical and telecommunication.
The other branches of SRM are relatively smaller than the main and have about 120 seats in each .

So overall there should be about 600 seats in all the branches combined of SRM for Mechanical engineering.
11th December 2012, 07:21 PM

Total how many seats are available in B Tech in srm university? How many srm campuses in India?
17th December 2012, 09:58 PM
ab7777

Total how many seats are available in B Tech in srm university? How many srm campuses in India?
There are 4 campuses of SRM University in India. These are:
  • SRM, Kattankulathur
  • SRM, Rampuram
  • SRM, Ramapuram Part II - Vadapalani
  • SRM, NCR

The number of seats varies from campus to campus and from stream to stream.
BTech in core streams such as Computer science, Electical and Telecommunication, Mechanical engineering has 240 seats each in the main Kattankulathur campus. Other streams have close to 120 seats at average.
The other campuses of SRM also have the number of seats in a similar fashion.
On a rough estimation, there would be about 8000-9000 seats in B.Tech for all streams and in all the campuses.

You can get additional information about the same at http://www.srmuniv.ac.in

Good luck
24th December 2012, 03:16 PM

helo, am jenny..
what are all the m.tech programs for EEE in SRM university.
kindly post ..:)
30th April 2013, 08:51 PM

i hve got 50000 rank in srm...would i get gud college nd gud trade in srm.......nd may i knw how many selectins take place in srm
1st May 2013, 01:52 AM
bodasaidulugoud

how many seats does srm university offer....pelase tell me how many
I think it is having A TO Z branches are having so it has having nearly 6000 seats these are all branch wise
1st May 2013, 02:00 AM
bodasaidulugoud

I Think it has having A to z Branches so it has having nearly 6000 seats so these seats are divided into branches so every branch have minimem number of seats
1st May 2013, 03:11 AM

i got 20997 this year in SRMEEE can i get a seat ?
1st May 2013, 05:41 AM

I got srm rank 9325 whch branch can i get
1st May 2013, 06:44 AM

i got 22474 in entrance exam of b.tech .which filed i Will get . Pleas inform me
1st May 2013, 08:14 AM

I have got 28205 rank in srmeee 2013 can I get a seat in mechanical or aerospace or electrical and instrumentation in srm kattankulathur campuse???///
please rply soon!
1st May 2013, 11:03 AM

Ive ranked 31210 what streams will i get?
1st May 2013, 12:50 PM

I got 30087 rank will i get Automobile Engineering ??
1st May 2013, 01:01 PM

i got 16168 rank in srmeee in which branch will i get seat in chennai campus
1st May 2013, 01:55 PM

my srmee rank is 31031 will i get chemical enginering branch plz reply...
1st May 2013, 01:58 PM

my srmee rank is 31031 will i get chemical engineering
plz reply
1st May 2013, 08:00 PM
nanmuin

Smile Re: How many seats are there in SRM university?

my dear friend,

*SRM university has 5000 seats on offer(including ALL the graduate courses for engineering).

*Close to 1.1 lakh people have appeared for the SRMEEE exam this year and the results will be announced soon.

Good luck .......
3rd May 2013, 07:20 PM

i got 11418 rank in SRMEEE 2013...... so will i get seat in any of mechanical/civil/ece streams in main campus
3rd May 2013, 07:23 PM

i got 11418 rank in srmeee2013 will i get seat in any of ece/mechanical/civil streams in main campus
5th May 2013, 08:23 PM

i got 212 rank in SRMEEE2013 for CSE can i get Mtech CSE at main campus? total how many seats are there for MTech CSE?
5th May 2013, 08:30 PM
shane297

i got 212 rank in SRMEEE2013 in CSE branch.. can i get a seat for Mtech CSE. main campus.? total how many seats are there for Mtech CSE? plz reply..
5th May 2013, 08:35 PM
shane297

i got 212 rank in srmeee2013 in computer science branch.. can i get a seat in main campus for Mtech CSE? what are the total number of seats for Mtech CSE? plz reply soon..
13th May 2013, 12:28 AM

i have got 20000 rank in srm ? will i get mechatronics or electronics for b. tech?
13th May 2013, 10:50 PM

sir i have got 26000 rank in srmee 2013 can i get it group in main campus. hope u reply soon plz..........!
sidhveer malli
16th May 2013, 08:59 AM

Sir I want to ask that by mistake I have filled wrong date of birth it is 95 instead of 94 can i come for counselling and got a rank 38702