23rd July 2010, 02:23 PM
Unregistered

How many years one should prepare for IAS?

hi i m doing bcom final year i am a hardworking student with 90% marks in 12 i want to no when i can start my proper preparation for ias and what subject should i take for mains

24th July 2010, 12:52 PM
faiyaz
Senior Member++++

Default Re: How many years one should prepare for IAS?

Well, since you are hard working person just start your preparetion from now.

Appearing for Civil Service Exams is not ther thing that matters cracking it with flying colours is what is needed to get into TOP options that are IAS, IFS and IPS.

And for Civil service preparetion the best way is to go through a good Coaching Institute, there you will find hand on guidance of whole matter.

Well, being a Commerce student opting for "Commerce" or "Economics" as an optional for Mains is a best option.
24th July 2010, 01:56 PM
nillu
Senior Member+

Thumbs up Re: How many years one should prepare for IAS?

Since you are a hard working guy its going to be very helpful for your IAs exams. you should seriously start your preparation for IAs exams as it is the right time for. First you should decide which subject to choose for your exams according to your choice of subjects because there are nearly 30 subjects in which you can appear for exams So decide it first.
It depends on individual to individual and there capacity that how much time they take it. it all depends on the preparation of individual. if your preparation is good you can clear it in just 1 year or it can take more time.
So dear all it depends on your performance.

Go ahead!
24th July 2010, 02:10 PM
Senior Member+++

hello friend
as you are a very hard working student you can crack the exam with your hard work very easily
so prepare well as you are paased your 12th exam with areally good marks so star your preparations now
it is the right time