13th January 2012, 01:28 PM
pavithra23

How many years will M.Tech take to complete?

how many years will mtech course take to complete... please inform me sir.....

15th January 2012, 07:39 AM
jits

Default Re: How many years will M.Tech take to complete?

M.tech is a 2 year course.It is nothing but a specialization program in a specific branch of engineering or a technical field.For example if your from Electrical Engineering then then you can undertake specialization in subjects like power systems, energy engineering, electrical machines, instrumentation and control, high voltage or power electronics, telecommunications, communication networks, signal processing, microelectronics,.etc.

M.Tech is a 4 semester course where the first year of the course generally comprises of core subjects and the second year comprises of the project work where in a student need not attend classes regularly but in certain periods of time.There are even part time and integrated courses in M.Tech and the time period for the courses are 3 years and 5 years respectively.Stipend will be given only for the full time course students.

For pursuing the course you need to go through the GATE examination.Go through the link provided for details about the GATE examination-Click here
15th January 2012, 03:46 PM
sureshcbe

Mtech and ME is a two year programme.

you can write gate, tancet entrance examinations to join Mtech course.
22nd January 2012, 08:53 PM
pops07

M.tech is a post graduation course of 2 years.

B.tech or B.E or other post graduates students can do M.tech.

For these, they have to sit for exams like GATE, TANCET etc.

For more details, visit- http://gate.iitm.ac.in/
24th January 2012, 03:34 PM
selva786

Thumbs up Re: How many years will M.Tech take to complete?

Originally Posted by pavithra23 View Post

Sir, M.Tech programme is two year course only and then do the best job for respective disciblines
24th January 2012, 03:47 PM

Thumbs up Re: How many years will M.Tech take to complete?

Sir, M.Tech programme is two year course only and then you get government job through the union public service commission and BHEL
24th January 2012, 05:33 PM
rkexam

The M.Tech is of 2 years course. the Admission in M.Tech is taken through GATE

Eligibility For GATE:-

1. Graduated from any authorised college or University

Age Limit- No age limit

]How to Apply:-

To apply for Gate simply Go to-

Gate.iitm.ac.in

Sincerely
RK
13th February 2012, 05:38 PM

what will be the college fees through GATE?
28th February 2012, 11:22 AM

how many subject for ec in m tech
28th February 2012, 05:16 PM

Hai dear,
M.Tech will take 2 years to complete and there is no stretch in this course, I hope it could work for you.
For Payment of Fees by Debit Card (ATM Card)/Credit Card/SBI Banking/Online Payment System, you can login into the M.Tech Admission Online webpage "http://www.iitb.ac.in/mtechapp" using your GATE registration number and Secret Key, given in the Specimen Copy of the OfferLetter.
28th February 2012, 05:28 PM
saasmari

Dear pal,
  • The duration of the masters in Engineering is two years. To which the aspirants are admitted based on the entrance exam conducted by the state government or by GATE exam.
  • The aspirant can apply for the exam in the final year. The GATE score is valid for a duration of two years. The preparation for the exam involves those subject studied by the aspirant in their bachelor degree discipline.
  • If you Are admitted through GATE score then you will be provided with the stipend which will support your finance, you need to pay lesser amount of fee when compared to others .
  • but if you are admitted though the state entrance exam then you will not be given such stipend and
28th February 2012, 09:41 PM
anlakshmi

M.Tech is to complete the duration of 2 years course..

To get the admission for M.Tech..first you can crack the GATE exam..

The eligibility for M.Tech minimum qualification is B.E/B.Tech..
28th February 2012, 11:22 PM
Bhargava dubbaka

In India, a Master of Engineering or Master of Technology or Master of
Science in Engineering degree is a postgraduate program in engineering or technology. This is generally a 2-year (2.5 years for MSc Engg ).
21st May 2012, 12:14 AM

Kindly let me know about gate exam and the benefits of it.
4th July 2012, 09:36 PM

I am Sumitabh from maharashtra.Now I am doing M.C.A.(managment) in Pune university.I am looking forward for M.tech after my M.C.A.Can I do M.Tech after my M.C.A. with my branch?I am totally helpless,so kindly guide me.........
25th August 2012, 08:48 PM

how many years it takes to complete m.tech
25th August 2012, 08:52 PM

Hi,please help me..please reply me..How many years it takes to complete m.tech
31st July 2013, 02:10 PM

for mechanical enginnering how many subjects will be there in the 1st year and wat are the important subjects?
18th August 2013, 06:42 PM

Package after m tech
4th April 2015, 08:02 PM

Hi sir,
for pondicherry university entrance on m.tech CD and network and internet engineering what are the topic should I cover to clear the exam... waiting for u are reply
30th June 2015, 08:06 PM

Can i do again mtech from iit after doin 5 year integrated program of mtech..
24th June 2018, 04:21 AM

How many maximum years we can take to complete M tech ? What are the jobs profile for M tech electrical machines
27th June 2018, 03:53 PM

Dear student, Minimum two years course and complete with submission of your project and you clear all the exams. If you have opted M.Tech with RA(Research Assistance) then it will take 3 years.
after M.tech, You have so many options for your greener pasture.

Good Luck