29th March 2014, 09:03 AM
gatakkalamanoj

How much marks I have to get to join in Airforce? I am studying in 12th class

Iam studying 12th class, Iam belongs to SC, how much marks i've to get to join in airforce?

9th June 2014, 12:18 AM
nareshsunrise
Senior Member++

Default Re: How much marks I have to get to join in Airforce? I am studying in 12th class

One thing I would like to say that, no minimum percentage of marks are required for the candidates in 12th class in order to join Air Force.

This is applicable not only for SC category but for all the categories.

The selection procedure would involve
NDA Exam
Interview
Medical Test

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. Every year UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) will conduct NDA Exam twice a year to recruit the candidates into following defence services
Army wing
Navy wing
Air Force wing

The eligibility criteria will be

-Completion of 12th class with any of the stream to apply for Army wing.
-Completion of 12th class with Mathematics and Physics subjects to apply for Navy and Air Force wings

Required age criteria will be 16.5 years to 19 years.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to give this Exam.

If you possess the above criteria, have good preparation for NDA Exam and crack it.

Wish you all the best.
9th June 2014, 10:18 PM
vickedsun

Default Re: How much marks I have to get to join in Airforce? I am studying in 12th class

Quote:
Originally Posted by gatakkalamanoj View Post
Iam studying 12th class, Iam belongs to SC, how much marks i've to get to join in airforce?