6th March 2012, 10:12 AM
juniour_verma

How much will be the starting salary for a person who has completed B-Pharmacy and MBA from IIM?

wt is the starting salary fr a person who hs done B.pharm n thn mba in IIM?

6th March 2012, 10:41 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: How much will be the starting salary for a person who has completed B-Pharmacy and MBA from IIM?

Its a great achievement of doing MBA course from IIM (Indian Institute of Management), the top colleges for MBA course.

You did not mention the specialization which you have gone through in your MBA course.

The salary that you are going to receive after completion of MBA from IIM will depend upon 2 things
-the kind of company which you are going to join (ordinary company, MNC etc.)
-the kinf of job profile in which you are being placed (lower level, middle level, upper level)

Generally the candidatese of IIM are being absorbed into middel level and higher level positions of various companies.

If they got placed in top MNCs and that too with good job profile, they will be easily paid a salary ranges between 7 lakhs to 15 lakhs per anum.

As you have completed MBA course from IIM, the minimum salary that a company has to offer for you is 7 lakhs.

As you are a candidate from IIM, the company has its own expectations on you with regard to handling various activities of your job. You should have to meet the same and have to manage various activities of the organization in a better manner.

Being a candidate from IIM is not enough to get high salary. You have to have strong subject knowledge of your MBA course.

You should be able to correlate your subject knowledge of MBA course with outside market conditions.

If you are not strong enough in communication skills and subject knowledge, obviously no place for you in various companies.

Keep this in mind and prepare accordingly.

Wish you all the best.

As you are going to join in Job as a Fresher, join in the job where you can get work satisfaction and where your strengths are being fully utilized.
6th March 2012, 12:45 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Default Re: How much will be the starting salary for a person who has completed B-Pharmacy and MBA from IIM?

You have done the MBA course from IIM, which is counted as the topmost B-schools in India...

So, you have a great opportunity to get placed in a good MNC....

Now speaking about the salary , it is totally depend on some factors---------------

>>Your performance in academic session
>>Your capability
>>The company in which you placed
>>The position in which you placed..

These are the important factors working behind...
But still you can expect a salary in between 5lacks to 10lacks per annum..

It can be beyond 10lacks per annum , but that depends upon your talent and capability...

As you have done MBA course from IIM then you will definitely get a huge opportunity to get a good job with higher salary package....

All the best..
6th March 2012, 08:02 PM

what about b.pharm freshers
25th July 2012, 08:31 PM

wat is the exact starting salary could be expected in Bpharmacy
2nd September 2012, 10:42 AM

what should a person choose between a job after btech or pursue MBA??
17th September 2012, 08:06 PM

sir please tell me the names iims in hyd and banglore
5th November 2012, 06:52 PM

What is the salary for a fresher who has completed b.sc ism n then MBA .?
25th November 2012, 07:31 PM

Is is true that an IIM graduate from Ahmadabad gets easily paid near about a crore per annum?
22nd December 2012, 09:24 AM

What we have to study to become CEO of a MNC
22nd December 2012, 11:10 AM

howmuch will be starting salary for b phram fresher?
24th December 2012, 04:40 PM

could-u-pls say me job salary after iim ipm course ?
28th August 2013, 01:14 AM

what will be the starting salary of a person who did b.com and has done mba in HR
4th March 2014, 10:23 PM

Is is true that an IIM graduate from Ahmadabad gets easily paid near about a crore per annum?
No the salary may vary and depends on the company, your position and talent. Generally IIM-A graduates get a salary of 8-37 lakhs p.a. The average is around 16.4 Lakhs. But it's nowhere near a crore for a starter.
15th April 2016, 08:06 PM

How much will be the starting salary for a person who has completed b pharmacy