10th March 2011, 10:28 AM
thohrii osah

Fees structure for MBA from IIMs? Best college?

i would like to do MBA in an IIM institute but im worried and have no idea about the fee structures of IIM institutes an also which IIM institute is the best currently...!!

10th March 2011, 11:00 AM
rks@estate

Default Re: Fees structure for MBA from IIMs? Best college?

In IIMs, MBA Fees structure is changed every year and i don't know the current fee structure for MBA course.

Best college for MBA are as shown: -

1. Indian Institute of Management (Ahmedabad)

2. Indian Institute of Management (Kolkata)

3. Indian Institute of Management (Indore)

4. Indian Institute of Management (Bangalore)

5. Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies (Mumbai)

6. Xavier Labour Research Institute (Jamshedpur)

etc.

Best of Luck
10th March 2011, 01:52 PM
krupadesai

Fee Structure for MBA from IIMs & Best College

For getting admission in IIM, you just need to work very hard other than dreamt to study there.

IIM(Indian Institute of Management) are considered top business schools in India having 7 branches : Ahmedabad, Bangaluru, Kolkotta, Lucknow, Kozhikode, Indore & Shillong.

The fees is around Rs. 12 lakhs however it may rise upto Rs. 15 lakhs.

Getting admission in IIM is best so even if you are eligible to get in any of them it is considered as best. Ahmedabad IIM is considered best followed by Bengaluru & Kolkotta, then comes remaining branches.
10th March 2011, 03:14 PM
mayank shekhar singh

Originally Posted by thohrii osah View Post
i would like to do MBA in an IIM institute but im worried and have no idea about the fee structures of IIM institutes an also which IIM institute is the best currently...!!
The Indian Institute of Management at Ahmedabad or IIM-A said on Tuesday it is hiking fees by 9.6% to Rs13.70 lakh for its flagship two-year post-graduation programme for the Class of 2012 which will gain admission this year.
this much of money are taken by all the iim collage .
10th March 2011, 06:36 PM
deep_4

Lightbulb Re: Fees structure for MBA from IIMs? Best college?

Different IIM's Fee Structure
(Per year Fees Structure)

There are Six IIM's running in India.

Below are the Picture of Fees Structure which is of best of My knowledge, From Friends, Seniors and Other Contacts.

IIM Calcutta: Rs 12,70,000

IIM Lucknow: Rs 13,00,000

IIM Kozhikode: Rs 11,00,000.

IIM Indore: Rs 10,80,000

IIM Ahmedabad: 15,00,000. It has increased to Rs 15,70,000 (Best one is IIM Ahmedabad )

IIM Bangalore: Rs 15,00,000(This one is Second Top most College out of Six IIM's)
10th March 2011, 07:10 PM
ashok880

To get admission in top management college is quite difficult,after getting good score in CAT,you have chance to get admission.

TO have admission in top IIM's colleges,you have to pay lot of money,the fees structure will be differs from college to college.

Fees structure for 2years in INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT AHMADABAD is 9 to 10 lakhs.This is the college takes highest amount in top IIM's.

And remaining IIM's college might be upto 6 to 7 lakhs for two years duration.

If you have chance, take loan from the bank,and do MBA in IIM-Ahmadabad.

After your post graduation you can recover your loan in one year.That much amount pay you will be getting once you place in the company.

10th March 2011, 07:42 PM
yogs.singh

IIM'S are the best colleges in india for persuing the MBA.
but they charge whopping amount of fee.

fee structure of IIM'S-

- IIM AHMEDABAD - FEE- 15 LAKHS.

-IIM BANGALORE- FEE- 15 LAKHS.

-IIM CALCUTTA - FEE - 12 LAKHS.

-IIM INDORE -FEE - 10 LAKHS.

-IIM LUCKNOW -FEE - 13 LAKHS.

RANKING OF INSTITUTES -

1- IIM AHMEDABAD
2- IIM BANGALORE
3-IIM CALCUTTA
4- IIM INDORE.

SO ALL THE BEST FOR THE CAT EXAM.
10th March 2011, 08:37 PM
foreturner

IIM's all of them are the cream of the country.
Please do not take "who's the best view"
Also getting into IIM's is not a piece of cake,
you will have to work hard and crack 3 step process starting from cat,
remember your past acads are also taken into account and if they are not so good
then you have to be much above the others to make up for your past sins.
the names are as:
IIMA
IIMB
IIMC
IIML
IIMK
IIMI
IIMR
IIMRohtak
IIM Shilong
fees range from 11 lakh to 15 lakh
however tgere are lots of scholarships.. less tha 1/1,5 lakh house income
you can study for free,
upto 6 lakhs you'll get some schol upto 15 there will be some schol.
12th March 2011, 10:11 AM

Does it provide scholarship up to 6 lacs
13th March 2011, 10:14 PM

what is the minimum cat percentage required for admission in iim institutes??
14th March 2011, 09:34 PM
arvind_singh

IIM's Fee Structure

IIM Calcutta: Rs 12,70,000-13,00,000

IIM Kozhikode: Rs 11,00,000.

IIM Ahmedabad: 15,70,000

IIM Bangalore: Rs 15,00,000
17th March 2011, 12:08 PM
jahangeer533

any scholarship availability in iims
17th March 2011, 12:11 PM

Any scholarship availability in IIM's
12th April 2011, 03:54 PM

is there any sponsorship ?
15th April 2011, 02:26 PM

WHAT THE MBACOURSE TOTAL FEE AND HOWMANY TIME
19th April 2011, 12:07 PM

what is the minimum percentage required in the CAT entrance eexamination to get admission in IIMs
30th April 2011, 07:54 AM

dear sir ,
i wanna do mba finance but i donno know about fees .so pls... tell me .....
1st May 2011, 11:33 AM

hello...myself khushboo sahu...i had compleded my graduation from rajasthan university in 2010....if for instance..i couldnot get admission in iim's then which college do u prefer best for me after iim's
3rd May 2011, 02:00 PM

IIM Fees Structure -

IIM Ahmedabad - Rs 13.70 Lakhs

IIM Calcutta - Rs 12.70 Lakhs

IIM Indore - Rs 10.80 Lakhs

IIM Lucknow - Rs 13.00 Lakhs.

If you are interested to study in IIM, Then for this you have to appear the CAT entrance examination, And after clear the CAT examination, with good percentile, you will get admission in IIM.

But to get admission in IIM is not easy, you must have a good communication skills and Your GD skills should be strong, Because after the entrance, you have to also clear the GD and Interview round and then you will get admission in IIM.

But after completing course in IIM, Your future will secure and you will get good jobs in top MNC's Company.
3rd May 2011, 02:10 PM
roligupta91

fee structure for best MBA Colleges

IIM Kozhikode: Rs 11,00,000

IIM Calcutta: Rs 12,70,000

3rd May 2011, 04:24 PM
yogalakshmi sekar

Wink Re: Fees structure for MBA from IIMs? Best college?

TOP MBA COLLEGE IN INDIA

--->IIM,AHMEDABAD
--->IBS,HYDERABAD
--->XAVIER INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT
--->IIM,CALCUTTA
--->IIM,BANGALORE
--->IIT,MADRAS
--->IIT,DELHI

FEES STRUCTURE AND AVERAGE PLACEMENT SALARY IN IIMs FOR TWO YEARS

IIM,LUCKNOW

FEES:RS.8LAKH
AVERAGE PLACEMENT SALARY:RS.10 LAKH PER ANNUM

IIM,AHMEDABAD
FEES:RS.12.5 LAKH(INCLUDING LODGING)
AVERAGE PLACEMENT SALARY:RS.14.94 LAKH

IIM BANGALORE
FEES:RS.10 LAKH

IIM,KOZHIKODE
FEES:RS.9 LAKH
AVERAGE PLACEMENT SALARY:RS.11.35 LAKH

IIT,DELHI
FEES:RS.3.1 LAKH
AVERAGE PLACEMENT SALARY:RS.11.86 LAKH
3rd May 2011, 05:01 PM
sivaraj448

IIM'S are the best colleges in india for persuing the MBA.
but they charge whopping amount of fee.

fee structure of IIM'S-

- IIM AHMEDABAD - FEE- 15 LAKHS.

-IIM LUCKNOW -FEE - 13 LAKHS.

RANKING OF INSTITUTES -

1- IIM AHMEDABAD
2- IIM BANGALORE
3-IIM CALCUTTA
4- IIM INDORE.

SO ALL THE BEST FOR THE CAT EXAM.
3rd May 2011, 05:40 PM
mohd haider

etc.

Best of Luck[/QUOTE]
8th May 2011, 12:15 PM

Re.. somebody tell me if any scholarship available???? everybody is only giving information about fees... :(
21st May 2011, 05:54 PM

Thumbs up Re: Fees structure for MBA from IIMs? Best college?

Have you appeared for CAT first of all? Admission to IIMs is very tough. The total cost would come to around 15 Lakhs. IIM Ahmedabad, Bangalore and Calcutta are the best of the lot. You need to have a very good profile to get admission to these colleges. All the best!
23rd May 2011, 10:04 AM

i would like to do MBA in an IIM institute i want to know about full course fee for MBA in IIM.Rukhsar Qureshi.
24th May 2011, 04:06 PM

will you please tell me about full fee of MBA from IIM please please plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
Rukhsar Qureshi.
2nd June 2011, 07:10 PM
united india

Top 3 IIMs are :

1. IIM AHMEDABAD
  2. IIM BANGALORE
  3. IIM CALCUTTA

FEES

IIM Ahmedabad : Rs.1,37,0000/-

IIM Bangalore : Rs.1,30,0000/-

IIM Calcutta : Rs.1,35,0000/-
6th June 2011, 10:02 PM

what is the minimum percentage required in the CAT entrance eexamination to get admission in IIMs
40-60% cat
10-20 group diss
10-30 pi
10-20 acadamic
5-10 work exp
12th June 2011, 04:13 PM

my fathers income is below 1 lack then how much scholarship or deduction of fee is possible foe my m.b.a in IIMS top most colleges...
21st June 2011, 06:09 PM

IF I GET SCOLERSHIP IN CAT THEN HOW MUCH FEES REQUIRED TO TAKE IN ADMISSION IN IIM INSTITUTE OF MBA
21st June 2011, 06:14 PM

can anybody tell me dat which is best author book to prepare for CAT..???
28th June 2011, 12:07 PM
lamborgini

Plse tell me Fees of MBA College of MTU UP realated
3rd July 2011, 09:49 AM

what prosiser
of scholership
11th July 2011, 10:48 AM

fees structure for MBA in IIM branchs in india?is any scholarship in there?
13th July 2011, 05:40 AM

what is the fee of symboisis
15th July 2011, 07:12 PM
nambardar

fee structure

IIM AHMEDABAD - FEE- 15 LAKHS.

19th July 2011, 03:47 AM

i have secured 53% in high school,67% in intermidiate,64% in graduation.can i take admission in iims
22nd July 2011, 08:45 PM

mca 1st year fee structure
23rd July 2011, 10:51 AM

i have secured 53% in high school,67% in intermidiate,64% in graduation.can i take admission in iims
it doesn't matter u have to clear the cate exam
25th July 2011, 01:46 PM

dear sir ,
der is a course
which fees for 1 year is 1,3000000
can u plz tell me which course is dat n from which collage it is been done
29th July 2011, 02:18 PM

plz tell me which coaching institute is best in lucknow (UP) for CAT preparation ?from when, should i join the coaching for CAT-2012 preparation? reply soon.
16th August 2011, 12:54 PM

how much payment iims students
7th September 2011, 08:35 PM

Any scholarships available an IIMS?
7th September 2011, 11:18 PM
BITAN GHOSH

There are several IIMs in India. You should have to pay an amount of approximately 11.5 Lakhs. Which may even rise upto 15 Lakhs. Some of the IIMs have increased their fees structure. IIM Ahmedabad is one among them. Although the increased fees structure will be applicable from 2012 academic session. Here are the list of the IIMs:
1. Indian Institute Of Management- Ahmedabad
2. Indian Institute Of Management- Bangalore
3. Indian Institute Of Management- Calcutta
4. Indian Institute Of Management- Indore
5. Indian Institute Of Management- Kozhikode
6. Indian Institute Of Management- Lucknow
8th September 2011, 02:19 AM
ashok880

To get admission in top management college is quite difficult,after getting good score in CAT,you have chance to get admission.

TO have admission in top IIM's colleges,you have to pay lot of money,the fees structure will be differs from college to college.

Fees structure for 2years in INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT AHMADABAD is 9 to 10 lakhs.This is the college takes highest amount in top IIM's.

And remaining IIM's college might be upto 6 to 7 lakhs for two years duration.

If you have chance, take loan from the bank,and do MBA in IIM-Ahmadabad.

After your post graduation you can recover your loan in one year.That much amount pay you will be getting once you place in the company.

Best Colleges for Management:

8th September 2011, 09:59 AM
kartik41

Any type of scholarship availability in MICA.
thanks.
9th September 2011, 07:20 PM

how much % is required to get scholarship in cat
10th September 2011, 08:42 PM

Is there any reduction in the fees of iim after passing cat exma
12th September 2011, 02:30 PM

may i know about scholarships in iims?