12th December 2010, 10:57 AM
srinathramchandra

How to prepare for IIT JEE in 4 months?

i am studying B.TECH 1st yr...my aim is to get selected in iitjee.....i have attemted iitjee last year....some how i have lost it....how to prepare these 4months to get a seat in iitjee?

12th December 2010, 06:43 PM
rvipin10

Default Re: How to prepare for IIT JEE in 4 months?

first prepare the scoring chapters...because cutoff marks for iit is more than 60
don't go for full preparation just do only limited chapter which u think i can score more marks tan others.
12th December 2010, 07:23 PM
mishra245

i thought whole night and day then i came to decision that i will give test series bcoz it will practice me for jee. today i planned a time table <irrespective of testseries schedule>in which i will cover basics of class 11&12 by 22nd dec <50 days>from

maths: ncert+r.d.sharma

phy: ncert+comprehensive+h.c.

chem: ncert+ modern abc

i will also try to do practice from study material.

every day i will do two chapters and on exam day i will do 1 ch. as i will get less time to study after coming from coaching center.

after that i will have 50-52 days in which i will go for high level from

maths: arihant + yukti coaching material

chem: o.p.tondon + yukti coaching material

phy: hcv + tmh.<twice>

after 14-15th feb i will study for cbse board.
12th December 2010, 07:47 PM
ravik1214
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: How to prepare for IIT JEE in 4 months?

dear friend, iit-jee is considered one of the toughest engineering entrance exam in india. there is no any trick to crack it just in 4 months. students labour 2 years regularly to get success. you need to labour hard for this and for long period of time.

but if you are interested then try to solve physics book by erodov, h.c verma mathematics by pratyush kumar and pradeep and for chemistry prefer ncert books.
try to solve previous year question and appear in fit-jee test. you can also try online preparation test. good luck