14th August 2012, 12:07 AM
Unregistered

How should I proceed after class 12th towards NDA? I am presently in class 12th

I am presently a class 12 student. i am interested to join the National defence Academy.... how should i proceed after class 12..... towards NDA... what are its respective eligibility?? please answer in details.

19th September 2012, 04:23 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How should I proceed after class 12th towards NDA? I am presently in class 12th

Pass in 12th class is the basic eligibility to apply for NDA exam. Your age must between 16 1/2 and 19 years. Only unmarried male candidates are considered for the position. One must qualify nationality requirements also. Exam details and application process can be done via the official portal of UPSC.
14th October 2012, 10:21 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How should I proceed after class 12th towards NDA? I am presently in class 12th

How can i be a scientist in isro presently i am in 11th(comp science)
27th October 2012, 11:15 AM
Unregistered

can i apply for NDA i am pass class 12t with biology?
19th March 2013, 12:50 PM
navjotsidhupamal
Senior Member++

My dear friend,

If you want to give the NDA entrance exam then you can apply after completion of 12th with in any of the stream.As there are four streams in 12th:

1.Arts
2.Commerce
3.Medical
4.Non-Medical

You can complete your 12th with in any of the stream.It is your choice and interest.Your interest plays an important role during the selection of the graduation course after 12th.

After 12th with in any of the stream with more than 50% marks under some recognized university or board.You can give the NDA entrance exam if you eligible for it.So you have to check the eligibility criteria for it.

Eligibility Criteria for NDA:

1.You must be an Indian.
2.Your age should lies between 16.5 to 19 years.
3.You must be physically fit.
4.Your eye sight should be correct i.e.6/6.
5.Girls are not eligible for it.