25th September 2012, 08:29 PM
arpandeep kaur

How to take CDS test if I am a female engineering student

I am a female engineering student in thr third year of my degree. I request if i could be provided with all the relevant information about how and when to apply for the Indian Army. Moreover i want to that can i take the CDS test or not?

10th October 2012, 07:13 PM
infoysis
Senior Member+++

Default Re: How to take CDS test if I am a female engineering student

Quote:
Originally Posted by arpandeep kaur View Post
I am a female engineering student in thr third year of my degree. I request if i could be provided with all the relevant information about how and when to apply for the Indian Army. Moreover i want to that can i take the CDS test or not?
Yes Off Course your eligible to appear in CDS Examination . But your Not eligible to For Army Academy . Because Only Male (Unmarried ) are eligible to appear in CDS Examination

So, Being a Female candidate your eligible for Officer Training Academy . For this Academy both the Male and Female candidates are eligible eligible .

So, If your Interested in Officer Training Academy you may apply for CDS Examination .

To appear in Officer Training Academy than you should Passed in Bachelor degree ( Graduation ) Course in any discipline from recognized University .

Any discipline candidate are eligible Join in Officer Training Academy ( ie:- Commerce/Engineering/Arts )

The candidate who waiting for Final Semester may also eligible to appear in this Examination and Only Pass Marks is required to appear in this Examination .

Your age should be Minimum 19 years and Maximum 25 years at the Appearing in the Examination .

There is No Upper age relaxation will given category candidates .

So, After Completing your Engineering Course you may eligible to apply for OTA Academy
10th October 2012, 10:35 PM
josh98
Senior Member+++++

Hi friend,